Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Gift any 3, 6, or 12 month audiobook membership and get Circe for Free! Learn More

AudioFile Earphone Awards

AudioFile Magazine gives Earphones Awards to the best new audiobooks: listens that combine blow-you-away narrations with standout writing. AudioFile is the best independent source of audiobook reviews and recommendations—with clear focus on the performance and audio experience.

How to Be Heard

Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening
By Julian Treasure
Narrated by Julian Treasure /  12 hours 27 minutes

Have you ever felt like you're talking, but nobody is listening? Renowned five-time TED Talk speaker and author Julian Treasure reveals how to speak so that people listen-and how to listen so that people feel heard.

As this leading sound expert demonstrates via interviews with world-class speakers, professional performers, and CEOs at the tops... Read More »

Price:

$22.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Raven Tower

By Ann Leckie
Narrated by Adjoa Andoh /  12 hours 1 minute

Gods meddle in the fates of men, men play with the fates of gods, and a pretender must be cast down from the throne in this masterful first fantasy novel from Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards.
"It's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Ninth Street Women

Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art
By Mary Gabriel
Narrated by Lisa Stathoplos /  39 hours 13 minutes

Five women revolutionize the modern art world in postwar America in this "gratifying, generous, and lush" true story from a National Book Award and Pulitzer Prize finalist (Jennifer Szalai, New York Times)

Set amid the most turbulent social and political period of modern times, Ninth Street Women is the impassioned, wild, sometimes tragic,... Read More »

Price:

$31.03 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Mother Country

A Novel
By Irina Reyn
Narrated by Kathleen Gati /  9 hours 30 minutes

Award-winning author Irina Reyn explores what it means to be a mother in a world where you can't be with your child

Nadia's daily life in south Brooklyn is filled with small indignities: as a senior home attendant, she is always in danger of being fired; as a part-time nanny, she is forced to navigate the demands of her spoiled charge and the... Read More »

Price:

$32.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Nevertheless, We Persisted

48 Voices of Defiance, Strength, and Courage
By Amy Klobuchar & In This Together Media
Narrated by Amy Klobuchar & Full Cast /  7 hours 4 minutes

A powerful collection of essays from actors, activists, athletes, politicians, musicians, writers, and teens, including Senator Amy Klobuchar, actress Alia Shawkat, actor Maulik Pancholy, poet Azure Antoinette, teen activist Gavin Grimm, and many, many more, each writing about a time in their youth when they were held back because of their race,... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Carla Hall's Soul Food

Everyday and Celebration
By Carla Hall & Genevieve Ko
Narrated by Carla Hall / 

Beloved TV chef (ABC’s Emmy Award-winning The Chew and fan favorite on Bravo’s Top Chef), Carla Hall takes us back to her own Nashville roots to offer a fresh, lip-smackin’ look at America’s favorite comfort cuisine.

In Carla Hall’s Soul Food, the beloved chef and television celebrity takes us back to her own Nashville roots to offer a fresh,... Read More »

Price:

$24.14 USD

Currently Not Available
Check back soon or contact us at support@libro.fm.

The First Conspiracy

The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington
By Brad Meltzer & Josh Mensch
Narrated by Scott Brick /  11 hours 8 minutes

This program includes a bonus conversation with the authors.

Taking place during the most critical period of our nation’s birth, The First Conspiracy tells a remarkable and previously untold piece of American history that not only reveals George Washington’s character, but also illuminates the origins of America’s counterintelligence movement... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Boy at the Keyhole

A Novel
By Giles & Stephen Giles
Narrated by Joel Froomkin /  6 hours 48 minutes

“A fiendishly efficient, gorgeously written, nasty little thrill ride of a psychological thriller. I couldn’t put it down, and it’s entirely possible that I’ll never sleep again. A true tour-de-force of a debut novel.”—Lyndsay Faye, author of The Gods of Gotham and Jane Steele

For fans of Shirley Jackson, Sarah Waters and Daphne du Maurier, an... Read More »

Price:

$18.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Memoirs of a Literary Forger
By Lee Israel
Narrated by Jane Curtin /  2 hours 40 minutes

Now a major motion picture starring Melissa McCarthy—Lee Israel’s hilarious and shocking memoir of the astonishing caper she carried on for almost two years when she forged and sold more than three hundred letters by such literary notables as Dorothy Parker, Edna Ferber, Noel Coward, and many others.

Before turning to her life of crime—running a... Read More »

Price:

$17.24 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Belonging

A German Reckons with History and Home
By Nora Krug
Narrated by Nora Krug /  3 hours 44 minutes

* Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award * Silver Medal Society of Illustrators *

* Named a Best Book of the Year by The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, NPR, Comics Beat, The Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel, Kirkus Reviews, and Library Journal

This “ingenious reckoning with the past” (The New York Times), by... Read More »

Price:

$17.24 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Jeeves and the King of Clubs

A Novel in Homage to P.G. Wodehouse
By Ben Schott
Narrated by James Lance /  8 hours 25 minutes

What ho! A new Jeeves and Wooster novel that is "impossible to read without grinning idiotically" (Evening Standard), penned in homage to P.G. Wodehouse by bestselling author Ben Schott -- in which literature's favorite master and servant become spies for the English Crown.

The misadventures of Bertie Wooster and his incomparable personal... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

What's Beyond Mindfulness?

Waking Up to this Precious Life
By Stephen Fulder
Narrated by Pete Cross /  10 hours 10 minutes

This book reveals exactly how radical, exciting, and life-changing the full picture of Buddhist ideas about concepts such as compassion, joy, detachment, and liberation can be. Its key aim, however, is to do this in a way that appeals to everyone, whether they are interested in Buddhism or not. Written in simple, straightforward language, What's... Read More »

Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Akata Warrior

Akata Witch: Book #2
By Nnedi Okorafor
Narrated by Yetide Badaki /  12 hours 42 minutes

A year ago, Sunny Nwazue, an American-born girl Nigerian girl, was inducted into the secret Leopard Society. As she began to develop her magical powers, Sunny learned that she had been chosen to lead a dangerous mission to avert an apocalypse, brought about by the terrifying masquerade, Ekwensu. Now, stronger, feistier, and a bit older, Sunny is... Read More »

Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Who?

By Algis Budrys
Narrated by Grover Gardner /  6 hours 4 minutes

Set against a backdrop of Cold War paranoia, this futuristic novel about identity and technology is "one of the unrecognized classics of SF" (Locus).

East and West have fused into separate superstates known as the Allied National Government (ANG) and the Soviet International Bloc (SIB). As the Cold War rages, brilliant scientist Lucas Martino... Read More »

Price:

$19.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Wasteland

The Great War and the Origins of Modern Horror
By W. Scott Poole
Narrated by Andrew Eiden /  11 hours 30 minutes

Wasteland

Wasteland is as breathtaking as it is sensitive. The backdrop of bloodshed that is the Great War is almost its own character in Poole’s writing. The early lives and war experiences of each man lend themselves so well to the dissection of the works produced by those who returned but never really came back. Poole’s latest is dead on with sharp analysis and drinkable prose as he illustrates the hunger for horror, the almost compulsive need to relive and re-experience the trauma, and the irrevocable mark on the landscape of our psychology and pop culture.”

The Book Table image Bethany Kibblesmith, The Book Table
Price:

$26.39 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Alice Isn't Dead

A Novel
By Joseph Fink
Narrated by Jasika Nicole /  8 hours 43 minutes

Alice Isn't Dead

“If you’ve ever driven Highway 5 late at night, you know there is something ethereal about the long stretch of road when it is blanketed with stars. Joseph Fink evokes the same feeling in his newest novel, Alice Isn’t Dead. After the supposed death of her wife, Keisha—certain Alice is still alive—abandons her life to become a trucker and search for the missing Alice, and runs afoul of a sinister and horrifying organization. Strange and glorious, this book will leave you changed.”

Bookshop Santa Cruz image Ivy, Bookshop Santa Cruz
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Light Between Worlds

By Laura E. Weymouth
Narrated by Fiona Hardingham & Moira Quirk /  9 hours 34 minutes

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia? This YA debut by Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert’s The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman’s The Magicians.

Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Gross Anatomy

Dispatches from the Front (and Back)
By Mara Altman
Narrated by Mara Altman /  9 hours 17 minutes

An honest, funny, neurotic, and totally gross love child of Mindy Kaling and Mary Roach.

Mara Altman's volatile and apprehensive relationship with her body has led her to wonder about a lot of stuff over the years. Like, who decided that women shouldn't have body hair? And how sweaty is too sweaty? Also, why is breast cleavage sexy but camel toe... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Forest Bathing

How Trees Can Help You Find Health and Happiness
By Dr. Qing Li
Narrated by Ramon Tikaram /  3 hours 20 minutes

The definitive guide to the therapeutic Japanese practice of shinrin-yoku, or the art and science of how trees can promote health and happiness

Notice how a tree sways in the wind. Run your hands over its bark. Take in its citrusy scent. As a society we suffer from nature deficit disorder, but studies have shown that spending mindful, intentional... Read More »

Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Desolation Mountain

Cork O'Connor Mysteries: Book #17
By William Kent Krueger
Narrated by David Chandler /  9 hours 40 minutes

New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger delivers yet another "punch-to-the-gut blend of detective story and investigative fiction" (Booklist, starred review) as Cork O'Connor and his son Stephen work together to uncover the truth behind the tragic plane crash of a senator on Desolation Mountain and the mysterious disappearances of... Read More »

Price:

$19.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Get Circe Free with Gift Membership Purchase Learn More