Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Today is prime time to make the #audiobookswitch. Learn More

AudioFile Earphone Awards

AudioFile Magazine gives Earphones Awards to the best new audiobooks: listens that combine blow-you-away narrations with standout writing. AudioFile is the best independent source of audiobook reviews and recommendations—with clear focus on the performance and audio experience.

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

The Dark Star Trilogy: Book #1
By Marlon James
Narrated by Dion Graham /  23 hours 59 minutes

Black Leopard, Red Wolf

“Black Leopard, Red Wolf is fantastically queer, black, and confounding! It is an enticing read, filled with love, sex, betrayal, and truths that are not so true.”

Dartricia image Dartricia, @dartricia_
Price:

$42.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Elsey Come Home

A novel
By Susan Conley
Narrated by Cassandra Campbell /  5 hours 49 minutes

ONE OF THE “BEST WOMEN’S FICTION OF 2019 (SO FAR)”—MARIE CLAIRE
ONE OF THE “61 BOOKS WE’RE LOOKING FORWARD TO READING IN 2019”—THE HUFFINGTON POST
ONE OF THE “16 FICTION RELEASES TO WATCH FOR”—WASHINGTON INDEPENDENT REVIEW OF BOOKS
ONE OF THE “BEST NEW BOOKS COMING OUT WINTER 2019”—SOUTHERN LIVING
ONE OF THE “10 NEWLY-RELEASED BOOKS THAT WILL...
Read More »

Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Cold Is in Her Bones

By Peternelle van Arsdale
Narrated by Candace Thaxton /  7 hours 47 minutes

“A dark and enchanting tale.” —Bustle
“Fiercely written and beautifully feminist.” —Lisa Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Magician

One girl must uncover secrets of the past to save her friend from a terrible curse in this “dark, angry fairy tale” (BCCB, starred review) filled with love, revenge, and redemption that is... Read More »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Suspect

By Fiona Barton
Narrated by Susan Duerden, Fiona Hardingham, Nicholas Guy Smith & Katharine McEwan /  11 hours 31 minutes

The New York Times bestselling author of The Widow returns with a brand new novel of twisting psychological suspense about every parent’s worst nightmare...

When two eighteen-year-old girls go missing in Thailand, their families are thrust into the international spotlight: desperate, bereft, and frantic with worry. What were the girls up to... Read More »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

How to Be Heard

Secrets for Powerful Speaking and Listening
By Julian Treasure
Narrated by Julian Treasure /  12 hours 27 minutes

Have you ever felt like you're talking, but nobody is listening? Renowned five-time TED Talk speaker and author Julian Treasure reveals how to speak so that people listen-and how to listen so that people feel heard.

As this leading sound expert demonstrates via interviews with world-class speakers, professional performers, and CEOs at the tops... Read More »

Price:

$22.94 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Raven Tower

By Ann Leckie
Narrated by Adjoa Andoh /  12 hours 1 minute

Gods meddle in the fates of men, men play with the fates of gods, and a pretender must be cast down from the throne in this masterful first fantasy novel from Ann Leckie, New York Times bestselling author and winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke Awards.
"It's a delight to read something so different, so wonderful and... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Ninth Street Women

Lee Krasner, Elaine de Kooning, Grace Hartigan, Joan Mitchell, and Helen Frankenthaler: Five Painters and the Movement That Changed Modern Art
By Mary Gabriel
Narrated by Lisa Stathoplos /  39 hours 13 minutes

Five women revolutionize the modern art world in postwar America in this "gratifying, generous, and lush" true story from a National Book Award and Pulitzer Prize finalist (Jennifer Szalai, New York Times)

Set amid the most turbulent social and political period of modern times, Ninth Street Women is the impassioned, wild, sometimes tragic,... Read More »

Price:

$31.03 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Mother Country

A Novel
By Irina Reyn
Narrated by Kathleen Gati /  9 hours 30 minutes

Award-winning author Irina Reyn explores what it means to be a mother in a world where you can't be with your child

Nadia's daily life in south Brooklyn is filled with small indignities: as a senior home attendant, she is always in danger of being fired; as a part-time nanny, she is forced to navigate the demands of her spoiled charge and the... Read More »

Price:

$32.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Nevertheless, We Persisted

48 Voices of Defiance, Strength, and Courage
By Amy Klobuchar & In This Together Media
Narrated by Amy Klobuchar & Full Cast /  7 hours 4 minutes

A powerful collection of essays from actors, activists, athletes, politicians, musicians, writers, and teens, including Senator Amy Klobuchar, actress Alia Shawkat, actor Maulik Pancholy, poet Azure Antoinette, teen activist Gavin Grimm, and many, many more, each writing about a time in their youth when they were held back because of their race,... Read More »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Carla Hall's Soul Food

Everyday and Celebration
By Carla Hall & Genevieve Ko
Narrated by Carla Hall / 

Beloved TV chef (ABC’s Emmy Award-winning The Chew and fan favorite on Bravo’s Top Chef), Carla Hall takes us back to her own Nashville roots to offer a fresh, lip-smackin’ look at America’s favorite comfort cuisine.

In Carla Hall’s Soul Food, the beloved chef and television celebrity takes us back to her own Nashville roots to offer a fresh,... Read More »

Price:

$24.14 USD

Currently Not Available
Check back soon or contact us at support@libro.fm.

The First Conspiracy

The Secret Plot to Kill George Washington
By Brad Meltzer & Josh Mensch
Narrated by Scott Brick /  11 hours 8 minutes

This program includes a bonus conversation with the authors.

Taking place during the most critical period of our nation’s birth, The First Conspiracy tells a remarkable and previously untold piece of American history that not only reveals George Washington’s character, but also illuminates the origins of America’s counterintelligence movement... Read More »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for Free with Membership

The Boy at the Keyhole

A Novel
By Giles & Stephen Giles
Narrated by Joel Froomkin /  6 hours 48 minutes

“A fiendishly efficient, gorgeously written, nasty little thrill ride of a psychological thriller. I couldn’t put it down, and it’s entirely possible that I’ll never sleep again. A true tour-de-force of a debut novel.”—Lyndsay Faye, author of The Gods of Gotham and Jane Steele

For fans of Shirley Jackson, Sarah Waters and Daphne du Maurier, an... Read More »

Price:

$18.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Memoirs of a Literary Forger
By Lee Israel
Narrated by Jane Curtin /  2 hours 40 minutes

Now a major motion picture starring Melissa McCarthy—Lee Israel’s hilarious and shocking memoir of the astonishing caper she carried on for almost two years when she forged and sold more than three hundred letters by such literary notables as Dorothy Parker, Edna Ferber, Noel Coward, and many others.

Before turning to her life of crime—running a... Read More »

Price:

$17.24 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Belonging

A German Reckons with History and Home
By Nora Krug
Narrated by Nora Krug /  3 hours 44 minutes

* Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award * Silver Medal Society of Illustrators *

* Named a Best Book of the Year by The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, NPR, Comics Beat, The Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel, Kirkus Reviews, and Library Journal

This “ingenious reckoning with the past” (The New York Times), by... Read More »

Price:

$17.24 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Jeeves and the King of Clubs

A Novel in Homage to P.G. Wodehouse
By Ben Schott
Narrated by James Lance /  8 hours 25 minutes

The misadventures of P.G. Wodehouse's Bertie Wooster and his incomparable valet, Jeeves, have delighted audiences for nearly a century. Now, bestselling author Ben Schott brings this odd couple back to life in a madcap new adventure that is full of the hijinks, entanglements, imbroglios, and Wodehousian wordplay that readers love. And, by Jove,... Read More »

Price:

$29.88 USD

Get for Free with Membership

What's Beyond Mindfulness?

Waking Up to this Precious Life
By Stephen Fulder
Narrated by Pete Cross /  10 hours 10 minutes

This book reveals exactly how radical, exciting, and life-changing the full picture of Buddhist ideas about concepts such as compassion, joy, detachment, and liberation can be. Its key aim, however, is to do this in a way that appeals to everyone, whether they are interested in Buddhism or not. Written in simple, straightforward language, What's... Read More »

Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Akata Warrior

Akata Witch: Book #2
By Nnedi Okorafor
Narrated by Yetide Badaki /  12 hours 42 minutes

A year ago, Sunny Nwazue, an American-born girl Nigerian girl, was inducted into the secret Leopard Society. As she began to develop her magical powers, Sunny learned that she had been chosen to lead a dangerous mission to avert an apocalypse, brought about by the terrifying masquerade, Ekwensu. Now, stronger, feistier, and a bit older, Sunny is... Read More »

Price:

$28.74 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Who?

By Algis Budrys
Narrated by Grover Gardner /  6 hours 4 minutes

Set against a backdrop of Cold War paranoia, this futuristic novel about identity and technology is "one of the unrecognized classics of SF" (Locus).

East and West have fused into separate superstates known as the Allied National Government (ANG) and the Soviet International Bloc (SIB). As the Cold War rages, brilliant scientist Lucas Martino... Read More »

Price:

$19.49 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Wasteland

The Great War and the Origins of Modern Horror
By W. Scott Poole
Narrated by Andrew Eiden /  11 hours 30 minutes

Wasteland

Wasteland is as breathtaking as it is sensitive. The backdrop of bloodshed that is the Great War is almost its own character in Poole’s writing. The early lives and war experiences of each man lend themselves so well to the dissection of the works produced by those who returned but never really came back. Poole’s latest is dead on with sharp analysis and drinkable prose as he illustrates the hunger for horror, the almost compulsive need to relive and re-experience the trauma, and the irrevocable mark on the landscape of our psychology and pop culture.”

The Book Table image Bethany Kibblesmith, The Book Table
Price:

$26.39 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Alice Isn't Dead

A Novel
By Joseph Fink
Narrated by Jasika Nicole /  8 hours 43 minutes

Alice Isn't Dead

“Joseph Fink is my hero for making extreme anxiety a superpower and something from which a person can draw strength. Like the Welcome to Night Vale novels, Alice Isn’t Dead evinces a gentleness throughout the story, but as with Keisha, the protagonist, don’t mistake that for weakness. This novel is a road trip into the depths of human love even in the midst of experiencing inexplicable and weird horrors. It will linger with you long after you finish reading it.”

BookPeople image Christine Havens, BookPeople
Price:

$27.59 USD

Get for Free with Membership
Today, Make the #AudiobookSwitch and Get 3 for 1 Audiobooks. Learn More

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener