Libro.fm Audiobooks

Astoria Bookshop - Best of 2017 - Fiction

Here is a roundup of our favorite fiction audiobooks of 2017.

Magpie Murders

A Novel
By Anthony Horowitz
Narrated by Samantha Bond & Allan Corduner /  15 hours 47 minutes

"Magpie Murders is a double puzzle for puzzle fans, who don’t often get the classicism they want from contemporary thrillers." --Janet Maslin, The New York Times

From the New York Times bestselling author of Moriarty and Trigger Mortis, this fiendishly brilliant, riveting thriller weaves a classic whodunit worthy of Agatha Christie into a... Read More »

Price:

$32.19

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Bear and the Nightingale

A Novel
Winternight Trilogy
By Katherine Arden
Narrated by Kathleen Gati /  11 hours 47 minutes

Katherine Arden’s bestselling debut novel spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice.

“A beautiful deep-winter story, full of magic and monsters and the sharp edges of growing up.”—Naomi Novik, bestselling author of Uprooted

Winter lasts most of the year at the edge of the Russian... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

My Absolute Darling

A Novel
By Gabriel Tallent
Narrated by Alex McKenna /  15 hours 46 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
NBCC JOHN LEONARD PRIZE FINALIST
ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES'S MOST NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2017
ONE OF THE WASHINGTON POST’S MOST NOTABLE BOOKS OF 2017
ONE OF NPR’S ‘GREAT READS’ OF 2017
A USA TODAY BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

AN AMAZON.COM BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
A BUSINESS INSIDER BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

"Impossible to put down."...
Read More »

Price:

$30.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Little Fires Everywhere

By Celeste Ng
Narrated by Jennifer Lim /  11 hours 26 minutes

The runaway New York Times bestseller!

Named a Best Book of the Year by:
People, The Washington Post, Bustle, Esquire, Southern Living, The Daily Beast, GQ, Entertainment Weekly, NPR, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBooks, Audible, Goodreads, Library Reads, Book of the Month, Paste, Kirkus Reviews, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, and many more!

"I read...
Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Lucky Ones

A Novel
By Julianne Pachico
Narrated by Marisol Ramirez & Ramón de Ocampo /  8 hours 7 minutes

A literary jigsaw puzzle of a debut novel set in Colombia during the peak of its decades-long conflict, and in New York City

While her parents are away, a teenager finds herself home alone, with the household staff mysteriously gone, no phone connection, and news of an insurgency on the radio—and then she hears a knock at the door. Her teacher,... Read More »

Price:

$21.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Sorry to Disrupt the Peace

By Patty Yumi Cottrell
Narrated by Nancy Wu /  6 hours 19 minutes

Helen Moran is thirty-two years old, single, childless, college educated, and partially employed as a guardian of troubled young people in New York. She is accepting a furniture delivery in her shared studio apartment when her uncle calls to break the news: Helen’s adoptive brother is dead.According to the Internet, there are six possible... Read More »

Price:

$22.94

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Manhattan Beach

A Novel
By Jennifer Egan
Narrated by Norbert Leo Butz, Heather Lind & Vincent Piazza /  15 hours 16 minutes

* New York Times Bestseller
* A San Francisco Chronicle Top 10 Book of the Year
* A New York Times Notable Book and a Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of 2017
* A Time magazine and USA Today Top 10 Novel of 2017
* Winner of the Booklist Top of the List for Fiction
* Longlisted for the National Book Award for Fiction
* Finalist for the... Read More »

Price:

$28.74

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Dear Cyborgs

By Eugene Lim
Narrated by Feodor Chin /  4 hours 6 minutes

A fractal fable about the possibility and power of protest as told by three superheroes on their lunch breakIn a small Midwestern town, two Asian American boys bond over their outcast status and a mutual love of comic books. Meanwhile, in an alternative or perhaps future universe, a team of superheroes ponders modern society during their time... Read More »

Price:

$19.49

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Pachinko (National Book Award Finalist)

By Min Jin Lee
Narrated by Allison Hiroto /  18 hours 15 minutes

NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST * A NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW TOP TEN OF THE YEAR * NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF 2017 *A USA TODAY TOP TEN OF 2017

Roxane Gay's Favorite Book of 2017, Washington Post

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * #1 BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER * USA TODAY BESTSELLER

In this gorgeous, page-turning saga, four generations of a poor... Read More »

Price:

$29.88

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Power

By Naomi Alderman
12 hours 5 minutes

One of the New York Times's Ten Best Books of 2017

A Los Angeles Times Best Book of 2017

One of the Washington Post's Ten Best Books of 2017

An NPR Best Book of 2017

One of Entertainment Weekly's Ten Best Books of 2017

A Bustle Best Book of 2017

A Paste Magazine Best Novel of 2017

One of President Obama's favorite reads of 2017

"The Power... Read More »

Price:

$28.73

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Sing, Unburied, Sing

A Novel
By Jesmyn Ward
Narrated by Kelvin Harrison, Jr., Chris Chalk & Rutina Wesley /  8 hours 22 minutes

*WINNER of the NATIONAL BOOK AWARD for FICTION
*A TIME MAGAZINE BEST NOVEL OF THE YEAR and A NEW YORK TIMES TOP 10 OF 2017
*Finalist for the Kirkus Prize
*Finalist for the Andrew Carnegie Medal
*Publishers Weekly Top 10 of 2017


“The heart of Jesmyn Ward’s Sing, Unburied, Sing is story—the yearning for a narrative to help us understand... Read More »

Price:

$22.99

Get for $0.99 with Membership

The Changeling

A Novel
By Victor LaValle
Narrated by Victor LaValle /  14 hours 1 minute

“If the literary gods mixed together Haruki Murakami and Ralph Ellison, the result would be Victor LaValle.”—Anthony Doerr, author of All the Light We Cannot See

“A dark fairy tale of New York, full of magic and loss, myth and mystery, love and madness. The Changeling is a mesmerizing, monumental work.”—Marlon James, author of A Brief History of... Read More »

Price:

$27.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Sour Heart

Stories
By Jenny Zhang
Narrated by Greta Jung, Jenny Zhang & Various /  9 hours 59 minutes

A sly debut story collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City—for readers of Zadie Smith, Helen Oyeyemi, and Junot Díaz

A fresh new voice emerges with the arrival of Sour Heart, establishing Jenny Zhang as a frank and subversive interpreter of the immigrant... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

New People

By Danzy Senna
Narrated by Kristen Ariza /  6 hours 5 minutes

Named a BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW, VOGUE, TIME MAGAZINE, NPR and THE ROOT

Named A 2017 BEST SUMMER READ BY


Vogue • Elle Harper's Bazaar Glamour • Buzzfeed • In Style • Men's Journal Bustle Ms. Magazine Pop Sugar Newsday • The Millions • Time Out • Bitch CNN's The Lead • The Fader

"[A] cutting take on race...
Read More »

Price:

$18.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Do Not Become Alarmed

A Novel
By Maile Meloy
Narrated by Maile Meloy /  8 hours 58 minutes

The moving and suspenseful new novel that Ann Patchett calls "smart and thrilling and impossible to put down... the book that every reader longs for."

“This summer’s undoubtable smash hit… an addictive, heart-palpitating story.” —Marie Claire

The sun is shining, the sea is blue, the children have disappeared.

When Liv and Nora decide to take their... Read More »

Price:

$24.00

Get for $0.99 with Membership

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener