Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content

TikTok Recommends

These are the books taking TikTok by storm.

Playlist Tags: audience: young adults ya gotta read this

View all playlists

We Were Liars

By E. Lockhart
Narrated by: Ariadne Meyers
Length: 6 hours 26 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist, and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart.

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive.
A revolution. An accident....

Read more »

Audiobook details

Honey Girl

A Novel

By Morgan Rogers
Narrated by: York Whitaker
Length: 10 hours 11 minutes

Honey Girl

“As beautiful and golden and syrupy-sweet as its namesake, Honey Girl is a romance that explores how we can be desperately lonely even when we're surrounded by people who love us.”

Page 158 Books image Jenny, Page 158 Books
Audiobook details

The House in the Cerulean Sea

By TJ Klune
Narrated by: Daniel Henning
Length: 12 hours 12 minutes

The House in the Cerulean Sea

The House in the Cerulean Sea is a heart-swelling wave of sweetness and hope. Mild-mannered government caseworker Linus Baker is sent on a secret assignment to an island orphanage he’s never even heard of. The astonishing inhabitants he gets to know there will change his life and make him reassess everything he thought he knew. This book will leave you believing in the good in everyone — even those society has given up on — and contemplating how huge changes have to start somewhere.”

Phinney Books image Haley Stocking, Phinney Books
Audiobook details

They Both Die at the End

By Adam Silvera
Narrated by: Michael Crouch, Robbie Daymond & Bahni Turpin
Length: 8 hours 29 minutes

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Song of Achilles

A Novel

By Madeline Miller
Narrated by: Frazer Douglas
Length: 11 hours 14 minutes

The Song of Achilles

“It is unbelievably easy to get lost in the long-forgotten world Miller recreates. Easier still with such incredible narration from Douglas. At once rich mythology and modern love story, The Song of Achilles dazzles like Ichor. Beautifully written, with characters you love to hate and love all at once. Though I’ve heard The Iliad many times, this is the version that will stick with me. And I certainly shan’t ever forget Patroclus.”

Second Star to the Right image Britt, Second Star to the Right
Audiobook details

Such a Fun Age

By Kiley Reid
Narrated by: Nicole Lewis
Length: 9 hours 58 minutes

Such a Fun Age

“When I attempted to write a review for Such a Fun Age, I was at a loss for words. How could I encapsulate how Kiley Reid’s startling debut perfectly captured what it means to be a woman? The societal pressure, the self-doubt, the perseverance, the constant comparison — all of it was perfectly represented through Reid’s two wonderfully flawed and captivating leads. Follow Emira and Alix, two women on seemingly incongruous paths who find themselves searching for purpose and an authentic sense of self. Such a Fun Age tackles complex issues — race, gender, economic status, and the intersection of them all — yet remains accessible. You will not want to put this book down; when you do, you’ll be itching to pick it back up again.”

Flyleaf Books image Gennifer Eccles, Flyleaf Books
Audiobook details

It Ends with Us

By Colleen Hoover
Narrated by: Olivia Song
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

In this “brave and heartbreaking novel that digs its claws into you and doesn’t let go, long after you’ve finished it” (Anna Todd, New York Times bestselling author) from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of All Your Perfects, a workaholic with a too-good-to-be-true romance can’t stop thinking about her first love.

Lily hasn’t always had... Read more »

Audiobook details

Minor Feelings

An Asian American Reckoning

By Cathy Park Hong
Narrated by: Cathy Park Hong
Length: 6 hours 52 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD WINNER • ONE OF TIME’S 100 MOST INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE • A ruthlessly honest, emotionally charged, and utterly original exploration of Asian American consciousness

“Brilliant . . . To read this book is to become more human.”—Claudia Rankine, author of Citizen


In... Read more »

Audiobook details

Beach Read

By Emily Henry
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 10 hours 12 minutes

Beach Read

“What do you get when you cross a disillusioned romance author with a Hemingway wannabe? A compulsively readable book where you kind of hope for your train to be delayed so you can spend a few more minutes with January and Gus. These two, saddled with writer’s block, make a pact to write the other’s genre. Literary snobbery is (rightfully) called out, and the two begin to navigate a friendship outside of writing as they explore the other’s process. Reader, I loved it.”

Belmont Books image Audrey, Belmont Books
Audiobook details

The Vanishing Half

A Novel

By Brit Bennett
Narrated by: Shayna Small
Length: 11 hours 33 minutes

The Vanishing Half

“The Vanishing Half by Brit Bennett definitely lives up to the glowing reviews it has been receiving. The story reveals an interesting perspective on this history of race in the United States, while also telling a universal story of difficult decisions that change the course of life forever. Bennett doesn't offer pretty bows to tie up her narrative, but a realistic portrait of what we will sacrifice on behalf of our futures.”

Leaves Book and Tea Shop image Tina, Leaves Book and Tea Shop
Audiobook details

Ninth House

Alex Stern

By Leigh Bardugo
Narrated by: Lauren Fortgang & Michael David Axtell
Length: 16 hours 21 minutes

Ninth House

“Queen Leigh’s first foray into adult fantasy is a sensational success! One of the best fantasy books I’ve read in a long while, Ninth House contains Yale secret societies, ghosts, magic, morally gray characters, and murder. Bardugo balances dual timelines with intricate precision, and the history and world-building of her fantastical New Haven is superb. I couldn’t put this book down; I had to know what was going to happen next. I savored every moment reading this novel, and I am jealous of readers who get to experience it for the first time!”

Page 1 Books image Isabella Ogbolumani, Page 1 Books
Audiobook details

Hood Feminism

Notes from the Women that a Movement Forgot

By Mikki Kendall
Narrated by: Mikki Kendall
Length: 6 hours 57 minutes

Hood Feminism

“Powerful. Important. Compulsively readable. Kendall’s narrative style is top notch - riveting and un-put-down-able. Not only is this a must read, it's a must pay attention. It's a must revisit and keep learning kind of book. Kendall dives deep and doesn't pull punches, but she doesn't seek to shame either. This is necessary reading for anyone who considers themselves a feminist. Because solidarity needs to be for ALL.”

Second Star to the Right image Britt, Second Star to the Right
Audiobook details

The Hating Game

A Novel

By Sally Thorne
Narrated by: Katie Schorr
Length: 11 hours 29 minutes

Debut author Sally Thorne bursts on the scene with a hilarious and sexy workplace comedy all about that thin, fine line between hate and love.

Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome.

                       2) A person’s undoing

                       3) Joshua Templeman

Lucy Hutton has always been certain that the...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Last Night at the Telegraph Club

By Malinda Lo
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 12 hours 25 minutes

Acclaimed author of Ash Malinda Lo returns with her most personal and ambitious novel yet, a gripping story of love and duty set in San Francisco's Chinatown during the 1950s.

"That book. It was about two women, and they fell in love with each other." And then Lily asked the question that had taken root in her, that was even now unfurling its... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Court of Thorns and Roses: Book #1

By Sarah J. Maas
Narrated by: Jennifer Ikeda
Length: 16 hours 7 minutes

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read. When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only... Read more »

Audiobook details

Chinese Cinderella

The True Story of an Unwanted Daughter

By Adeline Yen Mah
Narrated by: Felice Yeh
Length: 6 hours 41 minutes

An ALA Best Book for Young Adults and a Publishers Weekly Best Book, Chinese Cinderella is the story of author Adeline Yen Mah's childhood. Adeline is just three days old when her mother dies. She is blamed for the death and considered bad luck. For years, she tries to please her family, wanting only acceptance and love, but often facing... Read more »

Audiobook details

Circe

By Madeline Miller
Narrated by: Perdita Weeks
Length: 12 hours 8 minutes

Circe

“Unlike most of my peers, I did not learn about mythology in school. Circe intimidated me for far too long before I finally took the plunge to read it. How glad I am that I faced my fear! Even to my untrained mind, the chronicles of Circe were easy to follow, and with Perdita Weeks’ sublime narration, soon I was engrossed. Ostracized and outcast, Circe—the goddess, the witch—exhibits unbelievable strength and passion in her many years, and Madeline Miller has molded her into the feminist icon of my dreams. After spending so much time with her, I was emotional to say goodbye. This one should not be missed!”

Raven Book Store image Mary, Raven Book Store
Audiobook details

The Astonishing Color of After

By Emily X.R. Pan
Narrated by: Stephanie Hsu
Length: 11 hours 51 minutes

A stunning, heartbreaking debut novel about grief, love, and family, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Celeste Ng.

Leigh Chen Sanders is absolutely certain about one thing: When her mother died by suicide, she turned into a bird.

Leigh, who is half Asian and half white, travels to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time.... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Unhoneymooners

By Christina Lauren
Narrated by: Cynthia Farrell
Length: 9 hours 7 minutes

The Unhoneymooners

“This is a delightful rom-com story with an enemies-to-lovers plotline and the requisite off-the-wall situation that forces the bickering lead characters into close quarters. With its Maui resort setting, charismatic characters, swoon-worthy romance, and sense of humor, this story pulled me in and took me along for a thoroughly enjoyable escape.”

The Galaxy Bookshop image Sandy Scott, The Galaxy Bookshop
Audiobook details

Like a Love Story

By Abdi Nazemian
Narrated by: Lauren Ambrose, Vikas Adam & Michael Crouch
Length: 10 hours 50 minutes

2020 Audie Awards® Finalist - Young Adult 

“A love letter to queerness, self-expression, and individuality (also Madonna) that never shies away from the ever-present fear within the queer community of late '80s New York, Like a Love Story made me feel so full—of hope, love, courage, pride, and awe for the many people who fought for love and...

Read more »

Audiobook details
  • 1