Skip content
Bookseller Created
Chelsea's Picks
All playlists

Chelsea's Picks

Audiobooks Chelsea loved & recommends!

The Wedding People

A Novel

By: Alison Espach
Narrated by: Helen Laser
Length: 11 hours 37 minutes

“Things I did not anticipate saying this year #435: 'This book that begins with a woman set on committing suicide at a seaside hotel in Newport was a really fun read!' Of course, that sentence massively oversimplifies Alison Espach’s newest novel; The Wedding People is a book that begins with our narrator, Phoebe, traveling to her pre-booked... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Spellshop

By: Sarah Beth Durst
Narrated by: Caitlin Davies
Length: 12 hours 11 minutes

“Cottagecore meets fantasy romance? AND a sassy talking plant? Yes, please! This book is simply delightful and perfect if you need an escape. This book is jam-packed (hahha - literally) with the perfect combination of literary love, magical creatures, a sentient spider plant, a cozy cottage, a sweet romance, small-town vibes, found family, and a... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

When We Were Silent

A Novel

By: Fiona McPhillips
Narrated by: India Mullen
Length: 10 hours 28 minutes

This program is read by actor India Mullen, who plays Peggy in the Normal People miniseries.

An outsider threatens to expose the secrets at an elite private school in this suspenseful debut novel for readers of My Dark Vanessa and Dare Me

Louise Manson is the newest student at Highfield Manor, Dublin’s most exclusive private school. It seems... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

The Rachel Incident

A novel

By: Caroline O'Donoghue
Narrated by: Tara Flynn
Length: 9 hours 22 minutes

“Rachel and her best friend James spend all of their days and nights together. They hit the bars to steal drinks, and cozy up under blankets in their sparse apartment. They nurse each other through broken hearts, and share dreams for the future. The Rachel Incident perfectly captures that time in life before your 'real life' kicks in- an adult,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Anita de Monte Laughs Last

Reese's Book Club Pick (A Novel)

By: Xochitl Gonzalez
Narrated by: Jessica Pimentel, Jonathan Gregg & Stacy Gonzalez
Length: 13 hours 36 minutes

“Great storytelling from multiple characters perspective that touches on feminism, gender, power, race and art. Loved this gripping story. Marvelous audiobook. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Come and Get It

By: Kiley Reid
Narrated by: Nicole Lewis
Length: 12 hours 52 minutes

“One of Kiley Reid's talents is creating extremely nuanced characters. By the end of Come and Get It, I felt like I could recognize Agatha and Mille's voices from across a crowded room, I knew them so well. A study of female relationships mostly set at the University of Arkansas in 2017, Reid's prose dissects each power imbalance carefully, and... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Wishing Game

A Novel

By: Meg Shaffer
Narrated by: Rachel L. Jacobs & Paul Boehmer
Length: 10 hours 37 minutes

“Takes the “story inside of a story” genre to a whole new level. Heroine Lucy’s lovability is matched by mysterious character Jack Masterson, aka The Mastermind and author of the fictional Clock Island children’s books. Characters are rich and memorable. The plot holds wonderful imagery and wit and is multi-layered and full of mystery. An... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Unwedding

Reese's Book Club Pick (A Novel)

By: Ally Condie
Narrated by: Christine Lakin
Length: 10 hours 57 minutes

“What could be better than a locked room mystery where the room is a beautiful resort at Big Sur that is totally cut off from the outside because of a massive rainstorm, mudslide, and power outage? Lots of possible suspects all with something to hide means lots of red herrings and lots of twists. Outstanding character development, beautiful... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries

Emily Wilde: Book #1

By: Heather Fawcett
Narrated by: Ell Potter & Michael Dodds
Length: 12 hours 5 minutes

“Emily Wilde is a serious Dryadologist and probably the best in her field. Her colleague Wendell Bambleby is...not. Or at least, he certainly doesn't live up to her high academic standards. He's too posh, too lazy, to fickle, and come to think of it, maybe a little too much like the fairy folk they study. Is Wendell harboring a secret? Or maybe... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Emily Wilde's Map of the Otherlands

Emily Wilde: Book #2

By: Heather Fawcett
Narrated by: Ell Potter & Michael Dodds
Length: 12 hours 4 minutes

“What an absolutely delightful follow-up to Emily Wilde’s first faerie adventure! The Faeries’ nonsensicality and bizarre behavior made this book feel like old fairytales in the best way. I would read about Emily’s adventures forever! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Pineapple Street

A GMA Book Club Pick (A Novel)

By: Jenny Jackson
Narrated by: Marin Ireland
Length: 8 hours 32 minutes

“A voyeuristic view into the quirky lives of an uber-rich family in a tony little area of Brooklyn. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

I Have Some Questions for You

A Novel

By: Rebecca Makkai
Narrated by: Julia Whelan & JD Jackson
Length: 14 hours 3 minutes

“A captivating cast of characters and highly provocative plot make this a page turner to the very end. After many years, Bodie returns to visit her boarding school where her roommate died under suspicious circumstances. While there, she is startled to re-examine that event through today’s filters and starts asking new questions about privilege... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Big Magic

Creative Living Beyond Fear

By: Elizabeth Gilbert
Narrated by: Elizabeth Gilbert
Length: 5 hours 5 minutes

“I love Elizabeth Gilbert’s earnestness, sincerity, and enthusiasm. Gilbert speaks about inspiration as a magical, living being, and she also instructs us to be responsible adults, to not torture ourselves or others, and to play. I like the mix of pixie dust and house dust in this book, perfect for anyone who is in a rut, doubting their creative... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Atomic Habits

An Easy & Proven Way to Build Good Habits & Break Bad Ones

By: James Clear
Narrated by: James Clear
Length: 5 hours 35 minutes

The #1 New York Times bestseller.
Over 20 million copies sold!
Translated into 60+ languages!

Tiny Changes, Remarkable Results


No matter your goals, Atomic Habits offers a proven framework for improving--every day. James Clear, one of the world's leading experts on habit formation, reveals practical strategies that will teach you exactly how to... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Atalanta

A Novel

By: Jennifer Saint
Narrated by: Beth Eyre
Length: 11 hours 9 minutes

“In Atalanta, Jennifer Saint tells the mythic tale of the title character in the straightforward yet sweeping prose we've come to expect from her. Atalanta, left to die in the woods as a baby by parents who wanted a son, is raised first by bears and then by the goddess Artemis. Both generous and uncompromising through Atalanta's young life,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Bandit Queens

A Novel

By: Parini Shroff
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 13 hours 14 minutes

“I loved this story of female friendship and small town life. I laughed out loud so many times and the narrator of the audiobook was perfect. Highly recommended! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account