Skip content
Bookseller Created
ADULT READING FOR APRIL
All playlists

ADULT READING FOR APRIL

Discover great new reads for Adults in fiction and non-fiction.

Begin Again

A Novel

By: Helly Acton
Narrated by: Emma Sidi
Length: 10 hours

“Fun 'what if' story that reminds us we always have choices, no matter what comes before! Begin Again has a great main character and voices and a fun story about a woman and her choices. Extra audio at the end from the writer was insightful and an interesting bonus. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Reading the Constitution

Why I Chose Pragmatism, not Textualism

By: Stephen Breyer
Narrated by: Stephen Breyer
Length: 12 hours 16 minutes

A provocative, brilliant analysis by recently retired Supreme Court Justice Stephen Breyer that deconstructs the textualist philosophy of the current Supreme Court’s supermajority and makes the case for a better way to interpret the Constitution.

“You will not read a more important legal work this election year.” —Bob Woodward, Washington Post... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Kill for Me, Kill for You

A Novel

By: Steve Cavanagh
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Length: 10 hours 15 minutes

For fans of The Silent Patient and Gone Girl, a razor-sharp and Hitchcock-inspired psychological thriller about two ordinary women who make a dangerous pact to take revenge for each other after being pushed to the brink.

One dark evening on New York City’s Upper West Side, two strangers meet by chance. Over drinks, Amanda and Wendy realize they... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

The Cemetery of Untold Stories

By: Julia Alvarez
Narrated by: Alma Cuervo
Length: 8 hours 56 minutes

“I loved the cemetery setting filled with the characters whose unfinished stories were literally buried because the writer didn’t want to lose her mind, with so many voices and tales rambling around in her head. She thought they would lie to rest and leave her be, but instead they burst to life, their stories pouring out to anyone who would... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Never Leave the Dogs Behind

A Memoir

By: Brianna Madia
Narrated by: Brianna Madia
Length: 5 hours 36 minutes

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe author of Nowhere for Very Long continues her story with this deeply honest, moving account of a woman walking the line between independence and isolation when she moves to the Southwest desert with nothing and no one but her four dogs.In her debut memoir, Nowhere for Very Long, Brianna Madia reflected on her life... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Sicilian Inheritance

A Novel

By: Jo Piazza
Narrated by: Rachel F. Hirsch & Carlotta Brentan
Length: 11 hours 53 minutes

NATIONAL BESTSELLER

From bestselling author and award-winning journalist Jo Piazza, comes a transporting novel rooted in the author’s own family history about a long-awaited trip to Sicily, a disputed inheritance, and a family secret that some will kill to protect . . .


Sara Marsala barely knows who she is anymore after the failure of her business... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Rebel Rising

A Memoir

By: Rebel Wilson
Narrated by: Rebel Wilson
Length: 10 hours 48 minutes

From the scene-stealing star of Pitch Perfect and Bridesmaids comes a refreshingly candid, hilarious, and inspiring book about her unconventional journey to Hollywood success and loving herself.

This “beautiful, brave book,” (Jenna Bush Hager, the Today show) is the story of Rebel Wilson’s remarkable personal transformation, from a painfully shy... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Angel of Indian Lake

The Indian Lake Trilogy

By: Stephen Graham Jones
Narrated by: Isabella Star LaBlanc, Barbara Crampton, Angela Goethals, Andrew J. Robinson & Stephen Graham Jones
Length: 16 hours 30 minutes

“Loved this trilogy. I think it is best read in order to understand the main character, Jade. Thank you Stephan Graham Jones, Saga Press and Libro.fm! I especially enjoyed listening to SG Jones talk about writing this trilogy and his relationship with Jade. Fantastic. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Rule Book

A Novel

By: Sarah Adams
Narrated by: Hathaway Lee & Will Damron
Length: 10 hours 49 minutes

“This audiobook wasn't at all what I expected when I downloaded it, but the journey was an exciting one to follow! I saw the summary and thought 'okay, sports agent drama, fun!' And it was. But it took a fascinating and all the more dramatic turn partway through that made for not only some fun tropes but also more character growth and a greater... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Husbands

A Novel

By: Holly Gramazio
Narrated by: Miranda Raison
Length: 10 hours 30 minutes

“Lauren is faced with a troubling situation — not only is she married to a complete stranger, she can also trade her husband in for a new one. The story leans into the wacky possibilities and bittersweet potentials that could tempt many of us. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account