Skip content
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch
Bookseller Created
Black Love
All playlists

Black Love

Ready to indulge in some heartwarming, sometimes steamy, always captivating stories of Black love? Written by Black authors, celebrating and centering Black voices in literature, this list is packed with romantic stories that'll have you feeling all the feels. From second chances to epic love stories, these books not only entertain but also highlight the richness and diversity of Black experiences in love and relationships. So, kick back, hit play, and get lost in the world of Black Love.

I'm So (Not) Over You

By: Kosoko Jackson
Narrated by: Timothy Bell Reese
Length: 10 hours 54 minutes

"Shine[s] with a beautiful, blooming sense of wonder.”—New York Times Book Review

A 2023 LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER!

One of...
Entertainment Weekly's 10 Best LGBTQ+ Romance Novels of the Last Five Years
Essence's New Books We Can’t Wait To Read In 2022
Oprah Daily’s Most Anticipated Romance Novels of 2022
Buzzfeed’s Highly Anticipated LGBTQ...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

D'Vaughn and Kris Plan a Wedding

By: Chencia C. Higgins
Narrated by: Rebecca Lee
Length: 8 hours 47 minutes

Instant I Do could be Kris Zavala’s big break. She’s right on the cusp of really making it as an influencer, so a stint on reality TV is the perfect chance to elevate her brand. And $100,000 wouldn’t hurt either. D’Vaughn Miller is just trying to break out of her shell. She’s sort of neglected to come out to her mom for years, so a big splashy... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Love Song for Ricki Wilde

By: Tia Williams
Narrated by: Mela Lee & Preston Butler
Length: 11 hours 42 minutes

In this enchanting love story from the New York Times bestselling author of Seven Days in June, a free-spirited florist and an enigmatic musician are irreversibly linked through the history, art, and magic of Harlem.

“The book’s calculus of love and loss is brutal, and grounds the dazzling prose and light magical element.” –– The New York Times
... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

Seven Days in June

By: Tia Williams
Narrated by: Mela Lee
Length: 10 hours 32 minutes

“Fans of second chances and epic teenage love will fall hard for this book. There is just so much feeling and feelings. Chemistry just crackles off the page. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Neighbor Favor

By: Kristina Forest
Narrated by: Keylor Leigh & Malik Rashad
Length: 10 hours 6 minutes

“A sweet romance with an anonymous correspondence premise a la You've Got Mail. I especially loved the peeks into the publishing industry and the hero's book. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Real Men Knit

Real Men Knit series: Book #1

By: Kwana Jackson
Narrated by: Keylor Leigh
Length: 8 hours 52 minutes

"If you're looking for an easy charmer, this is the novel for you."—Shondaland
 
When their foster-turned-adoptive mother suddenly dies, four brothers struggle to keep open the doors of her beloved Harlem knitting shop.


Jesse Strong is known for two things: his devotion to his adoptive mom, Mama Joy, and his reputation for breaking hearts. When... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Witchful Thinking

By: Celestine Martin
Narrated by: Zara Eden & Cary Hite
Length: 9 hours 11 minutes

Love is the trickiest spell of all.
 
Lucinda Caraway loves living in Freya Grove, the mystic seaside town where charms, hexes, and magical beings of all kinds are the norm. She spends her days teaching high school history and her nights reading tea leaves and tending to her conjure garden. It’s a good life . . . but she can’t stop wishing for... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Hookup Plan

By: Farrah Rochon
Narrated by: Marissa Hampton
Length: 10 hours 15 minutes

Strong female friendships and a snappy enemies-to-lovers theme take center stage in this highly anticipated romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Dating Playbook.

Successful pediatric surgeon London Kelley just needs to find some balance and de-stress. According to her friends Samiah and Taylor, what London really needs is... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Boyfriend Project

By: Farrah Rochon
Narrated by: Je Nie Fleming
Length: 9 hours 41 minutes

“Smart, steamy, and fun! I listened to this one through Libro.FM and loved everything from the author's voice to the female friendships to the recognition that internet fame is an emotional burden. (I was also deeply amused by the fact that the male lead had lived/worked in Vienna, in the building locals affectionately refer to as "The Toilet... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Dating Playbook

By: Farrah Rochon
Narrated by: Rebecca Lee
Length: 9 hours 3 minutes

When a personal trainer agrees to fake date her client, all rules are out the window in this delightful romantic comedy from the USA Today bestselling author of The Boyfriend Project!

When it comes to personal training, Taylor Powell kicks serious butt. Unfortunately, her bills are piling up, rent is due, and the money situation is dire. Taylor... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Highly Suspicious and Unfairly Cute

By: Talia Hibbert
Narrated by: Amina Koroma & Jonathan Andrew Hume
Length: 9 hours 15 minutes

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Brown Sisters trilogy, comes a laugh-out-loud story about a quirky content creator and a clean-cut athlete testing their abilities to survive the great outdoors—and each other.

Bradley Graeme is pretty much perfect. He’s a star football player, manages his OCD well (enough), and comes out on top... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Love Radio

By: Ebony LaDelle
Narrated by: Joniece Abbott-Pratt & JaQwan J. Kelly
Length: 8 hours 49 minutes

“Readers won’t be able to get enough of these dope-ass characters.” —Elizabeth Acevedo, author of Clap When You Land

Hitch meets The Sun Is Also a Star in this “mega swoon-worthy, effortlessly cool” (Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author) novel about a self-professed teen love doctor with a popular radio segment who believes he can... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Reggie and Delilah's Year of Falling

By: Elise Bryant
Narrated by: Preston Butler III & Shayna Small
Length: 9 hours 54 minutes

From the NAACP Image Award–nominated author of Happily Ever Afters comes a dual POV rom-com about Reggie and Delilah, who fall in love through missed connections and chance meetings on holidays over the course of a year. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and Jenny Han, with crossover appeal for readers of Jasmine Guillory and Talia Hibbert... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Seven Minutes in Candyland

By: Brian Wasson
Narrated by: André Santana
Length: 8 hours 56 minutes

"A debut with razor-sharp wit and irresistible charm. Get ready to be swept off your feet by this heart-stopping rom-com that will have you falling head over heels with Wasson's fresh voice." Kim Johnson, author of This Is My America This multilayered YA rom-com about follows Kalvin, a guy navigating his parents’ impending separation, racial... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

All the Things We Never Knew

By: Liara Tamani
Narrated by: Preston Butler III & Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Length: 7 hours 19 minutes

“Tamani masterfully bounces and slams two hearts up and down a shrouded court of first love and revelations.”—Rita Williams-Garcia, National Book Award Finalist and New York Times-bestselling author“A superb, complex romance full of heart, humor, and unforgettable characters.”—Kirkus (starred review)A glance was all it took. That kind of... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Love Is a Revolution

By: Renée Watson
Narrated by: Renée Watson
Length: 6 hours 30 minutes

From New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Renée Watson comes a love story about not only a romantic relationship but how a girl finds herself and falls in love with who she really is.

When Nala Robertson reluctantly agrees to attend an open mic night for her cousin-sister-friend Imani’s birthday, she finds herself falling in... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Honey and Spice

A Novel

By: Bolu Babalola
Narrated by: Weruche Opia
Length: 12 hours

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER • A REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK • A TIKTOK BOOK CLUB PICK""Sexy, messy and wry, Honey and Spice more than delivers."" — New York Times Book Review""A vibrant debut novel . . . Babalola is incisively funny, capturing the kick and sweetness of her title with her words."" — Entertainment WeeklyNamed a Best Book of the Year by... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch