Skip content
Celebrate indie bookstores with our limited-time sale! Shop the sale
Bookseller Created
Happy New Year!
All playlists

Happy New Year!

Three Trees Books' top audiobook recommendations to get 2024 kicked off right.

Tom Lake

A Novel

By: Ann Patchett
Narrated by: Meryl Streep
Length: 11 hours 22 minutes

“This is a story of love for family, of past passions and people once loved, and their continuing influence on the present. With Ann Patchett’s wit and wryness finely tuned, Tom Lake is the perfect book for a summer weekend read. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Remarkably Bright Creatures

A Novel

By: Shelby Van Pelt
Narrated by: Marin Ireland & Michael Urie
Length: 11 hours 16 minutes

“In turns funny, heart-warming, and poignant, Remarkably Bright Creatures is the most unlikely tale of how broken hearts can be mended, in this case with the help of a brilliant giant Pacific octopus, Marcellus, observing humanity from his tank in a Puget Sound aquarium.It is only Marcellus who is bright enough to see a connection between two... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Wager

A Tale of Shipwreck, Mutiny and Murder

By: David Grann
Narrated by: Dion Graham & David Grann
Length: 8 hours 28 minutes

“How has this story been kept under wraps for so long? It plays like a novel with vivid characters and escalating tension. Fans of Erik Larson or Patrick O'Brian will love this equally. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

Exit Interview

The Life and Death of My Ambitious Career

By: Kristi Coulter
Narrated by: Kristi Coulter
Length: 10 hours 48 minutes

“This book serves as Kristi Coulter's exit interview after twelve years as a leader at Amazon. In funny, sharp language, she lays bare the conditions she was primed to accept as an ambitious woman, and the double and triple binds she found herself in as a woman in leadership. Not only a takedown of Amazon culture, but an excellent read for any... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Democracy Awakening

Notes on the State of America

By: Heather Cox Richardson
Narrated by: Heather Cox Richardson
Length: 8 hours 28 minutes

A New York Times Bestseller

A vital and urgent call to action about the precarious state of American democracy, charting its historical challenges and current threats, from one of our era’s most important and insightful historians.

“Magisterial.” –The Washington Post

“An excellent primer for anyone who needs the important facts of the last 150...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

My Name Is Barbra

By: Barbra Streisand
Narrated by: Barbra Streisand
Length: 48 hours 16 minutes

“This is SUCH a beautiful book! It's like you're sitting down with Barbra in a coffee shop (for hours) listening to her life story and then the song clips really are the icing on the cake! Yes, the print book has the photos and the smell of the book pages, but there is just something about listening to this story in Barbra's voice. Give yourself... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Burnout

The Secret to Unlocking the Stress Cycle

By: Emily Nagoski, PhD & Amelia Nagoski, DMA
Narrated by: Emily Nagoski, PhD & Amelia Nagoski, DMA
Length: 7 hours 1 minute

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “This book is a gift! I’ve been practicing their strategies, and it’s a total game-changer.”—Brené Brown, PhD, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Dare to Lead

This groundbreaking book explains why women experience burnout differently than men—and provides a simple, science-based plan to help women minimize...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

"You Just Need to Lose Weight"

And 19 Other Myths About Fat People

Myths Made in America

By: Aubrey Gordon
Narrated by: Aubrey Gordon
Length: 7 hours 10 minutes

“Aubrey Gordon is one of the leading voices in the fat activist movement and I consider myself lucky to read her words (and listen to her podcast with Michael Hobbs called Maintenance Phase). If you want to be a better person and deprogram yourself from the weight-obsessed culture American life is steeped in, read both her books and listen to the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Poverty, by America

By: Matthew Desmond
Narrated by: Dion Graham
Length: 5 hours 40 minutes

“Desmond challenges readers to recognize how they benefit from poverty through low cost goods, services, and systemic structures that benefit those who already have resources (no surprise - they also have roots in racism and misogyny!). He reminds us that both the rich and poor benefit from government assistance, but only programs for the poor... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone

A Novel

By: Benjamin Stevenson
Narrated by: Barton Welch
Length: 9 hours 30 minutes

“A great who dunnit. That captivates and enthralls you into this fictitious frozen land of a family who has more skeletons in their closet than a close should be able to hold! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Quit Like a Woman

The Radical Choice to Not Drink in a Culture Obsessed with Alcohol

By: Holly Whitaker
Narrated by: Holly Whitaker
Length: 10 hours 7 minutes

NEW YORK TIMESBESTSELLER •“An unflinching examination of how our drinking culture hurts women and a gorgeous memoir of how one woman healed herself.”—Glennon Doyle, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Untamed

“You don’t know how much you need this book, or maybe you do. Either way, it will save your life.”—Melissa Hartwig Urban, Whole30... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Under the Whispering Door

By: TJ Klune
Narrated by: Kirt Graves
Length: 14 hours 54 minutes

“TJ Klune has the unmatched ability to make my heart go all warm and gooey like a chocolate chip cookie. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Leslie F*cking Jones

By: Leslie Jones
Narrated by: Leslie Jones & Chris Rock
Length: 16 hours 32 minutes

“The best thing about the book Leslie F*cking Jones is that it is read by...Leslie F*cking Jones. Her bluntness, humor, and authenticity shine through in this moving memoir that is both witty and poignant. Existing fans and new followers will be carried away by Jones' informal and raucous style, telling stories both heartfelt and hilarious that... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Friends, Lovers, and the Big Terrible Thing

A Memoir

By: Matthew Perry
Narrated by: Matthew Perry
Length: 8 hours 49 minutes

"Going into his "why," Perry's audiobook is a fascinating listen."- AudioFile

This program is read by the author.

A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK BY TIME, THE ASSOCIATED PRESS, GOODREADS, USA TODAY, AND MORE!

The beloved star of
Friends takes us behind the scenes of the hit sitcom and his struggles with addiction in this candid, funny, and revelatory... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Out of the Corner

A Memoir

By: Jennifer Grey
Narrated by: Jennifer Grey
Length: 11 hours 18 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A deeply candid and refreshingly spirited memoir of identity lost and found from the star of the iconic film Dirty Dancing

“A funny, dishy, occasionally heartbreaking coming-of-age story.”—The New York Times

“Savage and engaging . . . Grey’s memoir is interesting not only for her journey out of darkness but also for...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Celebrate indie bookstores with our limited-time sale! Shop the sale