Skip content
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch
Bookseller Created
For the Maas-ochists
All playlists

For the Maas-ochists

We understand, you love all things Sarah J. Maas. Chase your bliss. After your fairy smut binge, try out some of these titles.

The Never King

Vicious Lost Boys

By: Nikki St. Crowe
Narrated by: Shane East, Stella Hunter, Curtis Michael Holland, Diontae Black & Roxy Isles
Length: 4 hours 35 minutes

The stories were all wrong — Hook was never the villain.
For two centuries, all of the Darling women have disappeared on their 18th birthday. Sometimes they’re gone for only a day, some a week or a month. But they always return broken.Now, on the afternoon of my 18th birthday, my mother is running around the house making sure all the windows are... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Foxglove King

By: Hannah Whitten
Narrated by: Emily Ellet
Length: 16 hours 8 minutes

In this lush, romantic epic fantasy series from a New York Times bestselling author, a young woman’s secret power to raise the dead plunges her into the dangerous and glamorous world of the Sainted King’s royal court. When Lore was thirteen, she escaped a cult in the catacombs beneath the city of Dellaire. And in the ten years since, she’s lived... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

For the Wolf

The Wilderwood: Book #1

By: Hannah Whitten
Narrated by: Inés del Castillo
Length: 13 hours 40 minutes

The first daughter is for the Throne.
The second daughter is for the Wolf.

For fans of Uprooted and The Bear and the Nightingale comes a dark, sweeping debut fantasy novel about a young woman who must be sacrificed to the legendary Wolf of the Wood to save her kingdom. But not all legends are true, and the Wolf isn't the only danger lurking in the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

For the Throne

By: Hannah Whitten
Narrated by: Inés del Castillo
Length: 16 hours 3 minutes

In this breathtaking sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller For the Wolf, Red's sister Neve struggles to escape a mysterious land of twisted roots, lost gods, and mountains made of bone—and the only clues to her rescue are a magic mirror and a dark prince who wants to bring the whole thing crumbling down.The First Daughter is for the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Psyche and Eros

A Novel

By: Luna McNamara
Narrated by: Rachel Petladwala & Joshua Riley
Length: 11 hours 3 minutes

“I went into this book blind and was absolutely blown away by the astonishing, magical tale of Psyche and Eros! This is how Greek mythology is meant to be told, felt, and experienced. This novel is about love and sacrifice set against ancient Greece's beautiful and brutal landscape, where the gods roam free and are a force to be reckoned with.... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Malice

A Novel

Malice: Book #1

By: Heather Walter
Narrated by: Ann Marie Gideon
Length: 13 hours 13 minutes

A princess isn’t supposed to fall for an evil sorceress. But in this “bewitching and fascinating” (Tamora Pierce) retelling of “Sleeping Beauty,” true love is more than a simple fairy tale.
 
“Walter’s spellbinding debut is for all the queer girls and women who’ve been told to keep their gifts hidden and for those yearning to defy gravity.”—O: The... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Misrule

Book Two of the Malice Duology

Malice: Book #2

By: Heather Walter
Narrated by: Ann Marie Gideon
Length: 13 hours 16 minutes

Does true love break curses or begin them? The dark sorceress of “Sleeping Beauty” reclaims her story in this sequel to Malice.

“Fans of reimagined fairy tales and LGBTQ+ themes will be delighted with the conclusion of this fantasy duology.”—Booklist (starred review)

The Dark Grace is dead.

Feared and despised for the sinister power in her veins,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Touch of Darkness

Hades & Persephone: Book #1

By: Scarlett St. Clair
Narrated by: Meg Sylvan
Length: 11 hours 6 minutes

Persephone is the Goddess of Spring by title only. The truth is, since she was a little girl, flowers have shriveled at her touch. After moving to New Athens, she hopes to lead an unassuming life disguised as a mortal journalist.

Hades, God of the Dead, has built a gambling empire in the mortal world and his favorite bets are rumored to be... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Touch of Ruin

Hades & Persephone: Book #2

By: Scarlett St. Clair
Narrated by: Meg Sylvan
Length: 12 hours 32 minutes

Persephone's relationship with Hades has gone public and the resulting media storm disrupts her normal life and threatens to expose her as the Goddess of Spring.

Hades, God of the Dead, is burdened by a hellish past that everyone's eager to expose in an effort to warn Persephone away.

Things only get worse when a horrible tragedy leaves... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Touch of Malice

Hades & Persephone: Book #3

By: Scarlett St. Clair
Narrated by: Meg Sylvan
Length: 14 hours 5 minutes

Persephone and Hades are engaged. In retaliation, Demeter summons a snowstorm that cripples New Greece, and refuses to lift the blizzard unless her daughter calls off her engagement.

When the Olympians intervene, Persephone finds her future in the hands of ancient gods, and they are divided. Do they allow Persephone to marry Hades and go to war... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms

The Inheritance Trilogy: Book #1

By: N. K. Jemisin
Narrated by: Casaundra Freeman
Length: 11 hours 47 minutes

After her mother's mysterious death, a young woman is summoned to the floating city of Sky in order to claim a royal inheritance she never knew existed in the first book in this award-winning fantasy trilogy from the NYT bestselling author of The Fifth Season.

Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Broken Kingdoms

The Inheritance Trilogy: Book #2

By: N. K. Jemisin
Narrated by: Casaundra Freeman
Length: 11 hours 25 minutes

A man with no memory of his past and a struggling, blind street artist will face off against the will of the gods as the secrets of this stranger's past are revealed in the sequel to The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, the debut novel of NYT bestselling author N. K. Jemisin.

In the city of Shadow, beneath the World Tree, alleyways shimmer with magic... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Kingdom of Gods

The Inheritance Trilogy: Book #3

By: N. K. Jemisin
Narrated by: Casaundra Freeman
Length: 16 hours 58 minutes

Shahar and the godling Sieh must face off against the terrible magic threatening to consume their world in the incredible conclusion to the Inheritance Trilogy, from Hugo award-winning and New York Times bestselling author N. K. Jemisin. For two thousand years the Arameri family has ruled the world by enslaving the very gods that created... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

What Lies beyond the Veil

The Of Flesh & Bone Series: Book #1

By: Harper L. Woods
Narrated by: Ava Lucas
Length: 13 hours

Once, we’d worshipped them as Gods.For nearly four-hundred years, the Veil has protected us from the Fae of Alfheimr. In their absence, our lives have shifted from decadence and sin to survival and virtue under the guidance of the New Gods. I’ve spent my entire life tending to the gardens next to the boundary between our worlds, drawn to the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Kingdom of the Cursed

Kingdom of the Wicked: Book #2

By: Kerri Maniscalco
Narrated by: Marisa Calin
Length: 14 hours 14 minutes

From a #1 New York Times bestselling author comes a sizzling, sweepingly romantic story filled with dangerous secrets, evil twins, and powerful magic.

One sister.
Two sinful princes.
Infinite deception with a side of revenge . . . Welcome to Hell.


After selling her soul to become Queen of the Wicked, Emilia travels to the Seven Circles with the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch