Skip content

Better Living Through Birding

Notes from a Black Man in the Natural World

By: Christian Cooper
Narrated by: Christian Cooper
Length: 10 hours 25 minutes

Central Park birder Christian Cooper takes us beyond the viral video that shocked a nation and into a world of avian adventures, global excursions, and the unexpected lessons you can learn from a life spent looking up.

"Wondrous . . . captivating.”—Ed Yong, Pulitzer Prize–winning author of An Immense World


Christian Cooper is a self-described... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Pageboy

A Memoir

By: Elliot Page
Narrated by: Elliot Page
Length: 8 hours 23 minutes

Pageboy is a quietly powerful, captivating memoir with a small amount of salacious-ness. Elliot Page is so earnest, vulnerable and generous with his heartbreak, dysphoria, pain and healing. I was particularly struck by the many poignant and relatable moments Page describes, yet we, as a society, have only recently come up with the language to... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Mermaid, the Witch, and the Sea

By: Maggie Tokuda-Hall
Narrated by: Kate Rudd
Length: 9 hours 34 minutes

“'She was not a creature of courage, but she was one of spite.' This book is exactly my niche- queer fairy-tales, trans pirates, bloodsucking mermaids, a sentient sea, and a delightfully mean witch. I can't shut up about it!!! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have two audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

My Dear Henry: A Jekyll & Hyde Remix

Remixed Classics: Book #6

By: Kalynn Bayron
Narrated by: Clifford Samuel
Length: 7 hours 49 minutes

“Kalynn Bayron never fails to deliver incredible stories with beautifully developed characters. I absolutely loved the audio edition of this book. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Self-Made Boys: A Great Gatsby Remix

Remixed Classics: Book #5

By: Anna-Marie McLemore
Narrated by: Avi Roque & Kyla Garcia
Length: 8 hours 33 minutes

"Avi Roque's careful pacing and emotional connection enhance the audiobook's lyrical prose, enchanting listeners throughout this slow-burn romance."-AudioFile Magazine on Self-Made Boys

Stonewall Honor recipient and two-time National Book Award Longlist selectee Anna-Marie McLemore weaves an intoxicating tale of glamor and heartache in Self-Made...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

We Don't Swim Here

By: Vincent Tirado
Narrated by: iiKane null
Length: 8 hours 34 minutes

She is the reason no one goes in the water. And she will make them pay. A chilling new novel for fans of Tiffany D. Jackson, Lamar Giles, and Ryan Douglass.

Bronwyn is only supposed to be in rural Hillwoods for a year. Her grandmother is in hospice, and her father needs to get her affairs in order. And they're all meant to make some final... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Wicked Bargain

By: Gabe Cole Novoa
Narrated by: Vico Ortiz
Length: 10 hours 40 minutes

El Diablo is in the details in this Latinx pirate fantasy starring a transmasculine nonbinary teen with a mission of revenge, redemption, and revolution. From the New York Times bestselling author of Most Ardently.

On Mar León de la Rosa's sixteenth birthday, el Diablo comes calling. Mar is a transmasculine nonbinary teen pirate hiding a magical... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Ander & Santi Were Here

A Novel

By: Jonny Garza Villa
Narrated by: Avi Roque
Length: 12 hours 28 minutes

“This book was filled with so much queer love and most importantly, sheer queer JOY! I dare you not to fall in love with Ander and Santi as you root for their love as it unfolds. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Dos and Donuts of Love

By: Adiba Jaigirdar
Narrated by: Priya Ayyar
Length: 8 hours 27 minutes

“I was looking for a lighter summer read and found exactly that in this book! A great story about an Irish teenager who enters a baking reality show to find that her ex-girlfriend is also on the show. This book was a pleasure to listen to, a fun story, addressed some good topics like racism, self-esteem, and anxiety, and really made me want... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Court of the Undying Seasons

By: A. M. Strickland
Narrated by: Em Grosland
Length: 15 hours 29 minutes

Sarah J. Maas meets A Deadly Education in A. M. Strickland’s lush, queer YA dark fantasy novel.In becoming a vampire, I’m less than a girl. And more.Or maybe I’m becoming what I always have been, deep inside.A blade.When nineteen-year-old Fin volunteers to take her secret love’s place in their village’s Finding, she is terrified. Those who are... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Witch and the Vampire

By: Francesca Flores
Narrated by: Bailey Carr & Mary Helen Gallucci
Length: 10 hours 21 minutes

Ava and Kaye used to be best friends—until one night two years ago when vampires broke through the magical barrier protecting their town and, in the ensuing attack, Kaye’s mother was killed and Ava was turned into a vampire. Since then, Ava has been trapped in her house. Her mother Eugenia needs her: Ava still has her witch powers, and Eugenia... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Lies We Sing to the Sea

By: Sarah Underwood
Narrated by: Saffron Coomber, Ioanna Kimbook & Sebastian Humphreys
Length: 13 hours 45 minutes

An instant New York Times bestseller and legendary YA debut!This dazzling sapphic fantasy inspired by Greek mythology will captivate fans of Circe and The Song of Achilles.Each spring, Ithaca condemns twelve maidens to the noose. This is the price vengeful Poseidon demands for the lives of Queen Penelope’s twelve maids, hanged and cast into the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Sorry, Bro

By: Taleen Voskuni
Narrated by: Christine Mirzayan
Length: 10 hours 19 minutes

An Armenian-American woman rediscovers her roots and embraces who she really is in this vibrant and heartfelt queer rom-com by debut author Taleen Voskuni.
 
When Nareh Bedrossian’s non-Armenian boyfriend gets down on one knee and proposes to her in front of a room full of drunk San Francisco tech boys, she realizes it’s time to find someone who... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Going Bicoastal

By: Dahlia Adler
Narrated by: Mara Wilson
Length: 8 hours 49 minutes

A queer Sliding Doors rom-com in which a girl must choose between summer in NYC with her dad (and the girl she's always wanted) or LA with her estranged mom (and the guy she never saw coming).Natalya Fox has twenty-hours to make the biggest choice of her life: stay home in NYC for the summer with her dad (and finally screw up the courage to talk... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Girls Like Girls

By: Hayley Kiyoko
Narrated by: Brandon Flynn, Hayley Kiyoko, Katie Gavin, Malia Pyles & Natalie Naudus
Length: 8 hours 31 minutes

This program is read by an all-queer cast: the author, Hayley Kiyoko; Natalie Naudus; Malia Pyles; Katie Gavin; and Brandon Flynn.

"This quaint performance by a five-narrator ensemble will tug at the heartstrings."- AudioFile

Trailblazing pop star, actor and director, Hayley Kiyoko debuts her first novel, a coming-of-age romance based on her... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Something Wild & Wonderful

Nashville Love: Book #2

By: Anita Kelly
Narrated by: Mark Sanderlin
Length: 10 hours 34 minutes

From the author of Love & Other Disasters comes a sparkling sullen-meets-sunshine romance featuring two men's sweeping journey across the Western wilderness. 

Alexei Lebedev’s journey on the Pacific Crest Trail begins with a single snake. And it is angling for the hot stranger who seemed to have appeared out of thin air. Lex is prepared for... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account