Skip content
Bookseller Created
Fresh Perspectives
All playlists

Fresh Perspectives

Explore the lived experiences of others to gain new perspective on your life and the world around you.

You Could Make This Place Beautiful

A Memoir

By: Maggie Smith
Narrated by: Maggie Smith
Length: 7 hours 46 minutes

“The story of Maggie Smith's divorce (the American poet, not the British actress) is absolutely breathtaking. I sent it immediately to my best friend, labeled 'Required Reading Drop Everything'! If you like Glennon Doyle's books and podcast, if you liked Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert, you will love this. I can not recommend more highly. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Goodbye to Clocks Ticking

How We Live While Dying

By: Joseph Monninger
Narrated by: Matthew Spaur
Length: 6 hours 26 minutes

An uplifting journey of truly seeing and appreciating what makes life worth living in the year following a terminal diagnosis

For fans of Ann Patchett’s These Precious Days and Joan Didion's The Year of Magical Thinking


Goodbye to Clocks Ticking is an unforgettable book that tells the story of a singular year of challenges, insights, and peculiar... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

All the Flowers Kneeling

Penguin Poets

By: Paul Tran
Narrated by: Paul Tran
Length: 2 hours 23 minutes

Finalist for the 2023 PEN Open Book Award and the Kate Tufts Discovery Award
A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice Pick 
Named a Best Book of 2022 by The New Yorker 

“Paul Tran’s debut collection of poems is indelible, this remarkable voice transforming itself as you read, eventually transforming you.” —Alexander Chee, author of How to Write...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting Bev & Her Books with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

The Little Book of Big Lies

A Journey into Inner Fitness

By: Tina Lifford
Narrated by: Tina Lifford
Length: 5 hours 22 minutes

An inspiring and illuminating guide to true self care, from the sage teacher and breakout star of the critically acclaimed drama, Queen Sugar, from Executive Producers Oprah Winfrey and Ava DuVernay for OWN.In all your years of schooling, did you ever take a single class that explained how to navigate the hurt, drama, and fear that come with... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Man Who Could Move Clouds

A Memoir

By: Ingrid Rojas Contreras
Narrated by: Marisol Ramirez
Length: 10 hours 58 minutes

A TIME BEST BOOK OF THE SUMMER  

From the author of the “original, politically daring and passionately written” (Vogue) novel Fruit of the Drunken Tree, comes a dazzling, kaleidoscopic memoir reclaiming her family's otherworldly legacy.

For Ingrid Rojas Contreras, magic runs in the family. Raised amid the political violence of 1980s and '90s... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Stay True

A Memoir (Pulitzer Prize Winner)

By: Hua Hsu
Narrated by: Hua Hsu
Length: 5 hours 28 minutes

“Heartbreakingly honest, this look at friendship and grief is beautifully written and full of love. Hsu perfectly captures what it's like to be in college and navigate relationships in your early twenties. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Beauty in Breaking

A Memoir

By: Michele Harper
Narrated by: Nicole Lewis
Length: 7 hours 46 minutes

“This memoir is a fascinating examination of a life dedicated to helping others, and an illuminating, up-close view of what happens in emergency rooms. Moments of profound human connection exist alongside confrontations with dangerous and erratic patients, overzealous police demands, a lack of resources, and bureaucratic barriers. And the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Bad Fat Black Girl

Notes from a Trap Feminist

By: Sesali Bowen
Narrated by: Sesali Bowen
Length: 6 hours 31 minutes

“Sesali Bowen is poised to give Black feminism the rejuvenation it needs. Her trendsetting writing and commentary reaches across experiences and beyond respectability. I and so many Black girls still figuring out who they are in this world will gain so much from whatever she has to say.”—Charlene A. Carruthers, activist and author of... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Know My Name

A Memoir

By: Chanel Miller
Narrated by: Chanel Miller
Length: 15 hours 24 minutes

“Wow! Everybody should read this book. A stunning memoir about a devastating subject. It was eye opening, gut wrenching, powerful and brave. Chanel Miller writes with such honesty and vulnerability–I immediately felt that I knew her and she had me walking in her shoes throughout the entire book. I’m still reeling from the roller coaster of... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Bev & Her Books is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.