Skip content
Bookseller Created
Sidekick Book Club
All playlists

Sidekick Book Club

Listen along with our Sidekick Book Club and join us monthly to discuss! This month's book is Wandering Stars by Tommy Orange!

Wandering Stars

A novel

By: Tommy Orange
Narrated by: Shaun Taylor-Corbett, MacLeod Andrews, Alma Cuervo, Curtis Michael Holland, Calvin Joyal, Phil Ava, Emmanuel Chumaceiro, Christian Young & Charley Flyte
Length: 9 hours 37 minutes

“This powerful follow-up to There, There explores what it means to be the descendants of unthinkable trauma, from the Sand Creek Massacre to the Carlisle Indian School. And the writing? Oh man, the writing is absolutely exquisite. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Looking for Jane

A Novel

By: Heather Marshall
Narrated by: Sarah Borges
Length: 11 hours 16 minutes

This “clever and satisfying” (Associated Press) #1 international bestseller for fans of Kristin Hannah and Jennifer Chiaverini follows three women who are bound together by a long-lost letter, a mother’s love, and a secret network of women fighting for the right to choose—inspired by true stories.

2017: When Angela Creighton discovers a... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Come and Get It

By: Kiley Reid
Narrated by: Nicole Lewis
Length: 12 hours 52 minutes

“Kiley Reid again delivers an expert study of race, class, and money- this time set against the backdrop of residential life at the University of Arkansas. She examines where adulthood begins, and the very grey area between right and wrong. The audiobook is superbly narrated. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

Technically Yours

By: Denise Williams
Narrated by: January LaVoy & Joe Arden
Length: 9 hours 4 minutes

“You’ll laugh, you’ll swoon, and you’ll root for Pearl and Cord’s happy ending."New York Times bestselling author Carley Fortune

LibraryReads Pick


Eight years ago, he fell in love with a stranger he couldn’t have—today, she’s back in his life and the sparks between them threaten to set her career on fire.


Pearl Harris has learned the hard way to... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

One Hundred Saturdays

Stella Levi and the Search for a Lost World

By: Michael Frank
Narrated by: Michael Frank
Length: 8 hours 27 minutes

“It was such an honor to hear stories from the life of Stella Levi who is now almost one hundred years old. She has seen and lived through so much this past century! Having grown up in a secular Jewish community, La Judería, on the Island of Rhodes, and speaking a barely-known language, Judaeo-Spanish, her childhood home and culture was one... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Shark Heart

A Love Story

By: Emily Habeck
Narrated by: Karissa Vacker, Shaun Taylor-Corbett & Soneela Nankani
Length: 7 hours 46 minutes

Shark Heart is fascinating. The premise — some people genetically mutate into wild animal species — is told through stunning, poetic prose. Wholly original, heartbreaking yet hopeful, it explores how one woman meets loss with love. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Art of Scandal

By: Regina Black
Narrated by: Mela Lee
Length: 10 hours 25 minutes

A “Wildly steamy, utterly heartwarming” (Tia Williams) debut filled with romance, artistic ambitions, political scandal, and finding love where you least expect it. 

"Love would be so much easier if it were perfect..." 

On the night of her husband Matt’s fortieth birthday, Rachel Abbott receives a sexy, explicit text from her husband that she... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Fourth Wing

Empyrean

By: Rebecca Yarros
Narrated by: Rebecca Soler & Teddy Hamilton
Length: 21 hours 22 minutes

“I could not put this book down. I finished it in less than two days. The plot is thrilling, the suspense is captivating, and the spice is extra spicy! This is one for all lovers of fantasy. Yarros has created an immersive and compelling world. I can't wait to see where she takes the story from this point. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Ana María and The Fox

The Luna Sisters: Book #1

By: Liana De la Rosa
Narrated by: Ruby Hunt
Length: 10 hours 43 minutes

"Pleasingly subversive."--New York Times Book Review

“A perfect mix of slow-burn romance, geopolitical maneuvering and sisterly antics.”—The Washington Post

One of Library Journal's Best Romances of 2023!
A BookList Editor's Pick of 2023!

A forbidden love between a Mexican heiress and a shrewd British politician makes for a tantalizing Victorian...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Demon Copperhead

A Novel

By: Barbara Kingsolver
Narrated by: Charlie Thurston
Length: 21 hours 2 minutes

WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTIONA New York Times ""Ten Best Books of the Year"" • An Oprah’s Book Club Selection • An Instant New York Times Bestseller • An Instant Wall Street Journal Bestseller • A #1 Washington Post Bestseller ""Demon is a voice for the ages—akin to Huck Finn or Holden Caulfield—only even... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Tom Lake

A Novel

By: Ann Patchett
Narrated by: Meryl Streep
Length: 11 hours 22 minutes

“This story takes place in Michigan, which is always a bonus for me as a reader. The setting is during the pandemic but revolves around Lara's early life as an actress and her relationship with a man who later becomes a famous actor. Lara is retelling that experience in small doses to her three daughters. It is a story about relationships,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Don't Forget the Girl

By: Rebecca McKanna
Narrated by: Jennifer O'Donnell
Length: 12 hours 23 minutes

Twelve years ago, eighteen-year-old University of Iowa freshman Abby Hartmann disappeared. Now, Jon Allan Blue, the serial killer suspected of her murder, is about to be executed.Abby’s best friends, Bree and Chelsea, watch as Abby’s memory is unearthed and overshadowed by Blue and his flashier crimes. The friends, estranged in the wake of... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Headmaster's List

By: Melissa de la Cruz
Narrated by: André Santana, Eunice Wong, Inés del Castillo & Lori Felipe-Barkin
Length: 8 hours 52 minutes

This audiobook contains collaboratively recorded podcasts and interview segments from within the world of The Headmaster's List.

One of Us Is Lying
meets Riverdale in The Headmaster's List, an edge-of-your-seat YA thriller about a fatal car crash and the dangerous lengths one teen will go to uncover the truth about what really happened.


Friday... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Big Swiss

A Novel

By: Jen Beagin
Narrated by: Rebecca Lowman, Carlotta Brentan, Stephen Graybill, Joy Osmanski & Matt Pittenger
Length: 11 hours 15 minutes

“Greta lives in an un-renovated, uninsulated Dutch farmhouse in Hudson, New York with her eccentric friend Sabine. Greta transcribes the therapy sessions of the town sex coach, Om, and becomes obsessed with his newest client, a repressed married woman, whom Greta calls Big Swiss. Big Swiss takes you on a wild ride of sexual desire, bad... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Homebodies

A Novel

By: Tembe Denton-Hurst
Narrated by: Marcella Cox
Length: 10 hours 28 minutes

“Tremendous! Mickey’s coming-of-age story is equal parts career decisions and relationship choices. She’s a Black woman in the publishing industry, a writer, who is also a queer woman. Mickey’s story will truly speak to those two demographics but will be so relatable to many. You’ll nod along, get teary-eyed, and oh … not to be forgotten, prepare... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account