Skip content
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch
Bookseller Created
Wild Geese Book Club 2023
All playlists

Wild Geese Book Club 2023

Wild Geese Bookshop Book Club Selections for 2023

The Whalebone Theatre

A Read with Jenna Pick

By: Joanna Quinn
Narrated by: Olivia Vinall
Length: 18 hours 22 minutes

The Whalebone Theatre by Joanna Quinn is my favorite book of 2022. The setting, the coast of England after WWI and through WWII, is one of my favorite for historical fiction. Quinn’s gorgeous use of language takes the already compelling story and complex characters into another realm. I couldn’t put it down, yet I didn’t want it to end. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Billie Starr's Book of Sorries

A Novel

By: Deborah E. Kennedy
Narrated by: Elizabeth Dwyer
Length: 8 hours 59 minutes

Shimmering with rage and sparkling with subtle humor, Billie Starr's Book of Sorries showcases Edgar Award-nominee Deborah E. Kennedy's singular voice as Jenny, a heroine in the vein of Olive Kitteridge in Crosby, Maine and Miles Roby in Empire Falls, shines a light on the town of Benson, Indiana, where lakes, grudges, and family rifts run deep... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Georgie, All Along

By: Kate Clayborn
Narrated by: Amelie Griffin & Alex Kydd
Length: 11 hours 38 minutes

“Georgie has come home to her small-town hometown burnt out from a career in Hollywood, and is hoping that a notebook from her childhood will teach her how to set goals in the present day. Levi just needs a place to stay with his temperamental rescue dog - and a miscommunication leaves him living with Georgie for the week. When the two set off... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

Time's Undoing

A Novel

By: Cheryl A. Head
Narrated by: Jade Wheeler & Ronald Peet
Length: 10 hours 47 minutes

Time’s Undoing is a first-rate story of racial injustice and redemption. Based on the author’s family history, this dual timeline story chronicles a Black man’s death in 1929 and his great-granddaughter’s efforts to uncover the truth in 2019. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Saturday Night at the Lakeside Supper Club

A Novel

By: J. Ryan Stradal
Narrated by: Aspen Vincent
Length: 9 hours 20 minutes

“Stradal serves up another saga of food and family, hurt and healing, pitched between cliff-hanger moments. . . that make the pages fly.” —People

From the New York Times bestselling author J. Ryan Stradal, a story of a couple from two very different restaurant families in rustic Minnesota, and the legacy of love and tragedy, of hardship and hope,...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Neighbor Favor

By: Kristina Forest
Narrated by: Keylor Leigh & Malik Rashad
Length: 10 hours 6 minutes

“A sweet romance with an anonymous correspondence premise a la You've Got Mail. I especially loved the peeks into the publishing industry and the hero's book. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Seven Year Slip

By: Ashley Poston
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Length: 9 hours 42 minutes

“I thoroughly enjoyed the book! Ashley Poston's The Seven Year Slip - it was the ideal feast of writing that tugs at your heartstrings, characters to root for, and a plot that drew me in. I enjoy books with magic realism. This tale is fundamentally about mourning loss, accepting change, and understanding that falling in love comes at the right... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Yellowface

A Novel

By: R. F. Kuang
Narrated by: Helen Laser
Length: 8 hours 39 minutes

“R.F. Kuang does it again! But honestly, who is surprised! Yellowface is full of terrible people doing terrible things, a horror of mundanity that makes you reconsider everyone around you. But mainly, you have June spiraling out of control in a similar manner to the main character in a tell-tale heart, an unreliable narrator who reliably tells on... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Family Lore

A Novel

By: Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by: Elizabeth Acevedo, Sixta Morel & Danyeli Rodriguez del Orbe
Length: 9 hours 49 minutes

NATIONAL BESTSELLERGOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK!Winner of the NAACP Image Award, Outstanding Literary Work, FictionShortlisted for The Center for Fiction First Novel PrizeFrom National Book Award-winning author Elizabeth Acevedo comes the story of one Dominican American family told through the voices of its womenFlor has a gift: she can... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch