Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Created
Staff Picks

Staff Picks

Stories recommended by booksellers at The Galaxy!

Playlist Tags: The Galaxy Bookshop

View all playlists

VenCo

A Novel

By Cherie Dimaline
Narrated by: Michelle St. John
Length: 11 hours 10 minutes

"Once I opened VenCo, I was propelled through an entire night of charmed reading. Cherie Dimaline creates a world utterly fantastical, yet real. VenCo is funny, tense, and cracking with a dark, divine energy."  ---Louise Erdrich, New York Times bestselling author ofThe SentenceFor fans of The Once and Future Witches and Practical Magic, comes an... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone

A Novel

By Benjamin Stevenson
Narrated by: Barton Welch
Length: 9 hours 30 minutes

Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone

“This first-person mystery set in a snowed-in mountain resort in Australia delivers on both intrigue and wit. Everyone at the Cunningham family reunion has killed someone. When a body turns up, Ernie Cunningham, crime writer, tries to figure out who did it and why. But no one is missing from the remote resort and no one from the outside could have gotten through the storm. The longer the body goes unidentified, the more people die. This page-turner is absolutely chewing gum for the mind and I loved it. It will keep you on your toes and laughing your face off. If you like Golden Age detective fiction with a modern twist, this book is a treat! ”

A Great Good Place for Books image Em, A Great Good Place for Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Pineapple Street

A Novel

By Jenny Jackson
Narrated by: Marin Ireland
Length: 8 hours 32 minutes

If you enjoyed Romantic Comedy, then you’ll love Pineapple Street.

Pineapple Street by Jenny Jackson is a sometimes hilarious look at the class structure of New York’s old money. Told through the eyes of three characters, we discover what it’s like to be raised in privilege and what it’s like to marry into it. If you like Curtis Sittenfeld or J. Courtney Sullivan, this is the book for you! ”

A Great Good Place for Books image Kathleen, A Great Good Place for Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Chlorine

A Novel

By Jade Song
Narrated by: Catherine Ho & Imani Parks
Length: 8 hours 8 minutes

In the vein of The Pisces and The VegetarianChlorine is a debut novel that blurs the line between a literary coming-of-age narrative and a dark unsettling horror tale, told from an adult perspective on the trials and tribulations of growing up in a society that puts pressure on young women and their bodies… a powerful, relevant novel of... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Stone Blind

A Novel

By Natalie Haynes
Narrated by: Natalie Haynes
Length: 8 hours 39 minutes

Longlisted for the Women’s Prize for Fiction 2023"Haynes is master of her trade . . . She succeeds in breathing warm life into some of our oldest stories.”—Telegraph (UK)The national bestselling author of A Thousand Ships and Pandora's Jar returns with a fresh and stunningly perceptive take on the story of Medusa, the original monstered... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Big Tree

By Brian Selznick
Narrated by: Meryl Streep
Length: TBA

The fate of all life on Earth may depend on the bravery of two little seeds in this epic adventure from the #1 New York Times bestselling creator and Caldecott Medalist of The Invention of Hugo Cabret."The tale of the natural world is the greatest story we have to tell, and Brian delivers a brilliant chapter of that tale throughout the pages of... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
The Galaxy Bookshop

The Galaxy Bookshop is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.