Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Created
Ann's Recent Listens

Ann's Recent Listens

What is Ann listening to.

Playlist Tags: Dragon Tale Books genre: Fiction - Literary

View all playlists

Old Babes in the Wood

Stories

By Margaret Atwood
Narrated by: Margaret Atwood, Linda Lavin, Dan Stevens, Kimberly Farr, Rebecca Lowman, Bahni Turpin, Dawn Harvey & Allan Corduner
Length: 8 hours 44 minutes

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • From the bestselling, award-winning author of The Handmaid's Tale and The Testaments, a dazzling collection of short stories that look deeply into the heart of family relationships, marriage, loss and memory, and what it means to spend a life together

"If you consider yourself an Atwood fan and have only read her novels: Get...
Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Morbid Taste for Bones

Chronicles of Brother Cadfael: Book #1

By Ellis Peters
Narrated by: Patrick Tull
Length: 8 hours 45 minutes

Murder in the twelfth century is no different from murder today. There is still a dead body, though this time with an arrow through the heart instead of a bullet. There is still a need to bury the dead, to comfort the living - and to catch the murderer. When Brother Cadfael comes to a village in the Welsh hills, he finds himself doing all three... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Novel Proposal

By Denise Hunter
Narrated by: Jessica Holtan
Length: 7 hours 58 minutes

A Novel Proposal

“For your next romance listen, I highly recommend A Novel Proposal by Denise Hunter. The narrator does a great job of portraying Sadie Goodwin's bubbly, outgoing personality. And you can definitely hear Sam's voice as well. It has a fun premise of writing a romance novel and each chapter begins with a romance writing tip that becomes part of the chapter. It's a fun light, listen to help you escape from reality. ”

Dragon Tale Books image Ann, Dragon Tale Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

When Clouds Touch Us

By Thanhhà Lai
Narrated by: Brigid Mai Khanh Leahy
Length: 2 hours 16 minutes

Inspired by the author’s own childhood, this stunning novel in verse, sequel to the award-winning #1 bestseller Inside Out and Back Again, picks up two years after Hà and her family arrive in Alabama as refugees from the Việt Nam War.Hà and her family have worked hard to make a life for themselves in the US, but it hasn’t come easy. Hà has only... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The House of Eve

By Sadeqa Johnson
Narrated by: Ariel Blake & Nicole Lewis
Length: 10 hours 27 minutes

REESE’S FEBRUARY 2023 BOOK CLUB PICK
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Amazing…These two women’s lives intersect in the most wonderful and unlikely of ways. I was completely surprised by the ending of this beautifully told and written book.” —Reese Witherspoon

“A triumph of historical fiction” (The Washington Post) set in 1950s Philadelphia... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Daughters of Oduma

By Moses Ose Utomi
Narrated by: Nene Nwoko
Length: 11 hours 31 minutes

An elite female fighter must reenter the competition to protect her found family of younger sisters in this scintillating young adult fantasy inspired by West African culture, perfect for fans of The Gilded Ones and Creed.

Eat. Dance. Fight.

This is the life of the girls who compete in the Isle’s elite, all-female fighting sport of Bowing. But it... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Someone Else's Shoes

A Novel

By Jojo Moyes
Narrated by: Daisy Ridley
Length: 12 hours 21 minutes

Someone Else's Shoes

“In Someone Else's Shoes, Jojo Moyes has a knack for getting you to love a character on one page and then hate them on the next, and she does so with humor and humanity. The two main characters, Nisha and Sam, are prime examples of this. The story is told from a third person perspective which helped me understand what was going on in each character's head without having to keep track of which "I" was speaking in that chapter. At the core of it, this book is about the power and importance of female friendship and the various ways it supports women at various points in their lives. The humor, adventure, and characters made me want to keep listening until the end - highly recommend! ”

The Novel Narwhal image Kelli, The Novel Narwhal
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Everlasting Road

The Floraverse

By Wab Kinew
Narrated by: Michelle Bardach
Length: 5 hours 46 minutes

The boundaries between the virtual and the real world become dangerously blurred for a young Indigenous girl in the follow-up to the YA fantasy debut Walking in Two Worlds from bestselling Indigenous author Wab Kinew. Perfect for fans of Ready Player One and the Otherworld series.

 Devastated by the loss of her beloved older brother to cancer,... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Age of Vice

A Novel

By Deepti Kapoor
Narrated by: Vidish Athavale
Length: 19 hours 28 minutes

Age of Vice

Age of Vice by Deepti Kapoor is a Number 1 Indie Pick. It is a dark story of power set in India. The story is told from various perspectives, but the overarching theme shows the violence and corruption that comes from power and money. It could do good, but in many situations it has the opposite effect and it changes many lives throughout the tale.”

Dragon Tale Books image Ann, Dragon Tale Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Bandit Queens

A Novel

By Parini Shroff
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 13 hours 14 minutes

The Bandit Queens

“The dark and hilarious escapades of a women's loan group plagued by abusive husbands in a small Indian village. While the topics are serious and all too real, Shroff handles them with wit, wickedly sharp humor, and occasional absurdity, making for a reflective read that will have you laughing out loud. Nankani's excellent narration will have you instantly identifying characters and laughing at their antics.”

Chapterhouse Books image Lauren, Chapterhouse Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Wilderwomen

A Novel

By Ruth Emmie Lang
Narrated by: Anna Caputo
Length: 10 hours 31 minutes

The Wilderwomen

“Nora Wilder disappeared and her two daughters Finn and Zadie go looking for her. They start at the campground where she went missing. The daughters use their powers to find her trail. Along the way they learn much about their mother and themselves. It's a mystery with a twist.”

Dragon Tale Books image Ann, Dragon Tale Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account