Skip content
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch
Bookseller Created
Amazing Narrators
All playlists

Amazing Narrators

These books have great voices and talented narrators.

The Blacktongue Thief

Blacktongue: Book #1

By: Christopher Buehlman
Narrated by: Christopher Buehlman
Length: 12 hours 25 minutes

“I came for murder crows and a master thief. I stayed for a bewitched cat and overly exuberant, hilariously unconventional dialogs and quips. This is a fantasy fever dream with crazy magic, sarcastic characters, terrifying enemies, and nonstop action. Every word and every character flew off the pages of this book, bringing to life a fast-paced... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Taste

My Life Through Food

By: Stanley Tucci
Narrated by: Stanley Tucci
Length: 6 hours 50 minutes

“Such a deal! You get beloved actor Stanley Tucci's droll wit; family memories; stories of decades of New York's food scene; reminiscences of iconic Italian settings; mouth-watering recipes -- including his carefully enunciated, accurate pronunciations of all the ingredients! Another bonus of the audio of Tucci's Taste: you can chop and boil and... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A House Is a Body

Stories

By: Shruti Swamy
Narrated by: Soneela Nankani
Length: 6 hours 30 minutes

"This collection will change the way all stories—short and long—are told, written, and consumed." —KIESE LAYMON, author of Heavy

In two-time O. Henry-prize winner Swamy's debut collection of stories, dreams collide with reality, modernity collides with antiquity, myth with true identity, and women grapple with desire, with ego, with motherhood... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

Sankofa

A Novel

By: Chibundu Onuzo
Narrated by: Sara Powell
Length: 9 hours 2 minutes

“After her mother’s death, Anna finds a diary among her possessions. The diary of Anna’s father, a man she has never known and her mother has told her little about. As Anna reads the diary of the young man who fell in love with her mother, she begins to feel that she knows him and is understandably curious to learn what happened to him. At a... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Home Is Not a Country

By: Safia Elhillo
Narrated by: Safia Elhillo & Christopher Myers
Length: 3 hours 10 minutes

“I'm not even finished with the book and already know it is a standout of the year. The fresh, tender, unique way that Nima struggles to find a place to call home within herself is so much more than a coming-of-age novel or an immigrant story. Through the surreal exploration of who she could have been, Nima tells a wrenchingly real, oh-so-human... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

When We Were Birds

A Novel

By: Ayanna Lloyd Banwo
Narrated by: Sydney Darius & Wendell Manwarren
Length: 8 hours 40 minutes

A mythic love story set in Trinidad, Ayanna Lloyd Banwo's radiant debut is a masterwork of lush imagination and exuberant storytelling—a spellbinding and hopeful novel about inheritance, loss, and love's seismic power to heal.

"Roots the reader in [Trinidad’s] traditions and rituals [and] ... in the glorious matriarchy by which lineage is upheld.... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Cereus Blooms at Night

Penguin Modern Classics Edition

By: Shani Mootoo
Narrated by: Shaquille James-Hosten
Length: 9 hours 8 minutes

FINALIST FOR THE GILLER PRIZE
FINALIST FOR THE ETHEL WILSON FICTION PRIZE

Bold and lyrical, sensual and highly charged, Cereus Blooms at Night is the beautifully written, sensational first novel by Shani Mootoo, one of Canada’s most exciting literary voices.
     At the core of this haunting multi-generational novel are the shifting faces of... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Three Women

By: Lisa Taddeo
Narrated by: Tara Lynne Barr, Marin Ireland, Mena Suvari & Lisa Taddeo
Length: 11 hours 24 minutes

“I can’t recall the last time I’ve been reading a work of nonfiction and woken up excited purely by the fact that, today, I would get to read more. Compulsive and psychologically riveting, Three Women reads like a novel. I couldn’t keep from dog-earing its pages each time Taddeo perfectly expressed something I’d felt but never had the words for.... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Ring Shout

By: P. Djèlí Clark
Narrated by: Channie Waites
Length: 5 hours 36 minutes

“Great for fans of Lovecraft Country, Ring Shout takes very real terrors and mixes them with demonic horrors that feed off hatred and racism in a fast paced novella you won't want to put down. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch