Skip navigation
Skip content
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now
Bookseller Created
Bookstore at Fitger's: Carolyn's Recommendations

Bookstore at Fitger's: Carolyn's Recommendations

These books are some of our Bookseller Carolyn's favorite books to recommend!

Playlist Tags: The Bookstore at Fitger's

View all playlists

Once Upon a Wardrobe

By Patti Callahan
Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
Length: 7 hours 8 minutes

If you enjoyed The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, then you’ll love Once Upon a Wardrobe.

“8 year old, sickly George begs his sister Meg, a student at Oxford, to find and ask C.S. Lewis where the idea of Narnia came from. This charming novel is a testament to the power of stories. Those who enjoy The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe will feel like they are wrapped in a warm blanket before a lovely fire as they are transported to the magical world of Narnia.”

Bookstore1Sarasota image Melanie, Bookstore1Sarasota
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Happy-Go-Lucky

By David Sedaris
Narrated by: David Sedaris
Length: 7 hours 30 minutes

Happy-Go-Lucky

“Another terrific collection of essays from David Sedaris, and it's as good as anything he has ever written. This time, the humorist sets his sights on gun laws, Covid-19, loneliness, his father's death, and even a Black Lives Matter march. If this seems heavy, just wait till you get to the objects inserted into rectums part! Raunchy, hilarious, and often poignant, Sedaris is simply one of the best! If you can get the audiobook, do so, because David's readings are legendary.”

An Unlikely Story image William, An Unlikely Story
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Idiot

Life Stories from the Creator of Help Helen Smash

By Laura Clery
Narrated by: Laura Clery
Length: 7 hours 15 minutes

A 2020 Audie Award Finalist

From YouTube star and Facebook Video sensation Laura Clery comes a collection of comedic essays in the vein of We Are Never Meeting in Real Life by Samantha Irby and You’ll Grow Out of It by Jessi Klein.

Laura Clery makes a living by sharing inappropriate comedy sketches with millions of strangers on the Internet. She... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Libro.fm app

The perfect gift:
Audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase. Plus, you’ll get a FREE seasonal audiobook with your credit bundle purchase!

Start gifting

Idiots

Marriage, Motherhood, Milk & Mistakes

By Laura Clery
Narrated by: Laura Clery
Length: 8 hours 16 minutes

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

A fresh, hilarious, and relatable collection of essays about everything from motherhood and marriage to sobriety and work-life balance (or imbalance) from the nationally bestselling author of the “honest, complicated” (SheKnows) Idiot.

TRIGGER WARNING: TORN EVERYTHING!

In her first book, Idiot, bestselling author Laura... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Recovery Agent

A Novel

By Janet Evanovich
Narrated by: Lorelei King
Length: 7 hours 26 minutes

#1 New York Times bestselling author and “thriller master” (Mystery and Suspense Magazine) Janet Evanovich returns with the launch of a “tense, suspenseful, funny, and wise” (Lee Child) series blending wild adventure, hugely appealing characters, and pitch-perfect humor.

Lost something? Gabriela Rose knows how to get it back. As a recovery agent,... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Nothing to See Here

By Kevin Wilson
Narrated by: Marin Ireland
Length: 6 hours 40 minutes

Nothing to See Here

“Did Lillian know her life would be changed forever when she met her boarding school roommate Madison? Probably not. Madison isn't like the other rich girls at school, and the fact that Lillian is a scholarship kid doesn't phase her. Things take a turn when Madison gets caught with coke. Flash forward roughly 10 years: even though the friends have kept up with each other with letters, Lillian is surprised when Madison has an unexpected job offer for her involving her stepchildren. This book is funny and strange, totally absurd and entertaining.”

Avid Bookshop image Rachel, Avid Bookshop
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Death at Greenway

A Novel

By Lori Rader-Day
Narrated by: Moira Quirk
Length: 12 hours 10 minutes

From the award-winning author of The Day I Died and The Lucky One, a captivating suspense novel about nurses during World War II who come to Agatha Christie’s holiday estate to care for evacuated children, but when a body is discovered nearby, the idyllic setting becomes host to a deadly mystery.

Bridey Kelly has come to Greenway House—the...

Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

By V. E. Schwab
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 17 hours 9 minutes

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

“Epic, beautifully written, heartwarming, and heartbreaking, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is a contemplation on life, death, what it means to make your mark on the world, and why we feel it’s important to do so. Addie makes a deal with a demon so she can live her life the way she wants to. But, like most deals, there are strings attached — and these strings make it so she is forgotten by everyone she meets. Dancing about time, the book shows Addie’s life over 300 years and takes a closer look at her modern life — after a boy in a bookshop remembers her. Months later, I’m still thinking about this book and how beautiful it is; my words don’t even come close to doing it justice. Read this book.”

R.J. Julia Booksellers image Lindsey Pattavina, R.J. Julia Booksellers
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Run, Rose, Run

A Novel

By James Patterson & Dolly Parton
Narrated by: Dolly Parton, Kelsea Ballerini, James Fouhey, Kevin T. Collins, Peter Ganim, Luis Moreno, Soneela Nankani, Ronald Peet, Robert Petkoff, Ella Turenne & Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 10 hours 18 minutes

Run, Rose, Run

“Thank you to Libro.fm for the ALC! Run, Rose, Run is about an aspiring country music artist who travels to Nashville to pursue her dreams. While on the rise, she begins to find her past creeping up on her, and must figure out what to do to survive. I absolutely adored this book! I wasn’t sure how I was going to like it. I hadn’t read anything by James Patterson before, but I’m a huge Dolly Parton fan, so I decided to try this and it exceeded my expectations. The audiobook was amazing (Dolly herself even narrated one of the characters) but I know that the print would be just as good. Fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, and Rachel Hawkins, will love this book! ”

Annie Bloom's Books image Quinnell, Annie Bloom's Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Playing with Myself

By Randy Rainbow
Narrated by: Randy Rainbow
Length: 7 hours 2 minutes

This program is read by the author with a special appearance from his mom.

An intimate and light-hearted memoir by
viral sensation and three-time Emmy-nominated musical comedian Randy Rainbow that takes readers through his life—the highs, the lows, the lipstick, the pink glasses, and the show tunes.

Randy Rainbow, the man who conquered the...

Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Black Nerd Problems

Essays

By William Evans & Omar Holmon
Narrated by: William Evans & Omar Holmon
Length: 7 hours 53 minutes

Black Nerd Problems

“I really enjoyed their talking about all things nerd related, and I am rethinking Legend of Kora after reading their analysis of why they loved it. I listened to the audiobook version and I liked the fact that they read the audiobook themselves.”

Rediscovered Books image Laura, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

All About Me!

My Remarkable Life in Show Business

By Mel Brooks
Narrated by: Mel Brooks
Length: 15 hours 5 minutes

At 95, the legendary Mel Brooks continues to set the standard for comedy across television, film, and the stage. Now, for the first time, this EGOT (Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, Tony) winner shares his story in his own words.

“Laugh-out-loud hilarious and always fascinating, from the great Mel Brooks. What else do you expect from the man who knew Jesus...
Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Taste

My Life Through Food

By Stanley Tucci
Narrated by: Stanley Tucci
Length: 6 hours 50 minutes

Taste

“Hilarious and full of heart, this audiobook, read by the fabulous author Stanley Tucci, will make you laugh, make you hungry, and make you not want to stop listening until the very end. This book will be one I recommend to anyone and everyone.”

Author's Note image Olivia, Author's Note
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now