Skip content
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch
Perfect Audiobooks for Your Summer Roadtrip
All playlists

Perfect Audiobooks for Your Summer Roadtrip

Looking for great stories to entertain during your summer on the road? You can't go wrong with these great recommendations!

Playlist by: @cupofteajones

Bloomsbury Girls

A Novel

By: Natalie Jenner
Narrated by: Juliet Stevenson
Length: 12 hours 29 minutes

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by Katie Couric Media, Audible, the CBC, the Globe and Mail, BookBub, POPSUGAR, SheReads, Women.com and more!

“Juliet Stevenson’s luminous narration is a delight for the ears and makes for an entertaining and moving listening experience.” – Library Journal (Starred review)

"Juliet Stevenson's performance of...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Murder Rule

A Novel

By: Dervla McTiernan
Narrated by: Kate Orsini, Sophie Amoss & Michael Crouch
Length: 9 hours 19 minutes

“Hannah is a 3rd year law student in Maine. She is on a mission to seek revenge on the man who she believes killed her father. She wants him to stay in prison for life for a murder he swears he didn’t commit. To do this she must transfer to UVA law school and talk her way on to the Innocence project – specifically on to the case of Michael... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Disconnected

How to Stay Human in an Online World

By: Emma Gannon
Narrated by: Emma Gannon
Length: 2 hours 52 minutes

Lockdowns, Zoom meetings, and reduced physical contact have made us more dependent on the internet than ever before—and now we want to log off.
Disconnected is a little book about reclaiming our humanity in our increasingly digitized, monetized world. Our focus on community and real connection has been sent off-course, and we're becoming more... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

The New Girl

By: Jesse Q. Sutanto
Narrated by: Eunice Wong
Length: 8 hours 40 minutes

Lia Setiawan has never really fit in. And when she wins a full ride to the prestigious Draycott Academy on a track scholarship, she's determined to make it work even though she's never felt more out of place.

But on her first day there she witnesses a girl being forcefully carried away by campus security. Her new schoolmates and teachers seem... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Key to Deceit

Electra McDonnell Series: Book #2

By: Ashley Weaver
Narrated by: Alison Larkin
Length: 8 hours 4 minutes

The Key to Deceit is Ashley Weaver’s second entry in the Electra McConnell series, and it’s another fun read. Ellie (Electra) and her Uncle Mick are tapped again to help break up a spy ring just as London is preparing for the German onslaught of the Blitz. With their special 'skills'—i.e. of lock picking and burglary—the McDonnells find... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Skandar and the Unicorn Thief

Skandar

By: A.F. Steadman
Narrated by: David Dawson
Length: 11 hours 57 minutes

“I came for blood-thirsty unicorns; I stayed for the fun, spunky unicorn riders and their ornery steeds. Skandar's dream is to be a unicorn rider. When given the opportunity, he dives head-first into the Hatchery and the world of sky battles, powerful elemental magic, secrets, and shady villains. Along the way, he develops strong bonds between... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Only on the Weekends

By: Dean Atta
Narrated by: Theo Solomon
Length: 7 hours 23 minutes

From the Stonewall Award-winning author of The Black Flamingo comes a romantic coming-of-age novel in verse about pursuing the love we know we deserve. The ideal next read for fans of Kacen Callender, Elizabeth Acevedo, and Becky Albertalli.Mack is a hopeless romantic—likely a hazard of growing up on film sets thanks to his father’s job. He has... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Her Majesty's Royal Coven

A Novel

The HMRC Trilogy: Book #1

By: Juno Dawson
Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
Length: 13 hours 55 minutes

“Superb and almost unbearably charming, Her Majesty’s Royal Coven… expertly launches an exciting new trilogy."The New York Times Book Review
 
"Talk about a gut punch of a novel. …A provocative exploration of intersectional feminism, loyalty, gender and transphobia [that] invites readers into an intricately woven web of magic, friendship and...
Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Maid

A Novel

Molly the Maid: Book #1

By: Nita Prose
Narrated by: Lauren Ambrose
Length: 9 hours 37 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK • “A heartwarming mystery with a lovable oddball at its center” (Real Simple), this cozy whodunit introduces a one-of-a-kind heroine who will steal your heart.
 
FINALIST FOR THE EDGAR® AWARD • “The reader comes to understand Molly’s worldview, and to sympathize with her longing... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Must Love Books

By: Shauna Robinson
Narrated by: Tyra Kennedy
Length: 10 hours 13 minutes

“Being an editorial assistant seems like a dream job for a book nerd. But low pay, long hours, and mundane tasks lead Nora to rethink her career path. Must Love Books is a fun read that I’ll share with family and friends! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Lock the Doors

By: Vincent Ralph
Narrated by: Sasha Higgins & Stewart Crank
Length: 8 hours 38 minutes

The truth won't stay hidden behind locked doors.

Tom's family has moved into their dream home. But pretty soon he starts to notice that something is very wrong—there are strange messages written on the wall and locks on the bedroom doors. On the OUTSIDE.

The previous owners have moved just across the road and they seem like the perfect family.... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Marvellers

The Conjureverse: Book #1

By: Dhonielle Clayton
Narrated by: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Length: 10 hours 48 minutes

Dhonielle Clayton makes her middle-grade debut with a fantasy adventure set in a global magic school in the sky an instant New York Times and #1 Indie Bestseller!

"The Marvellers deserves the highest compliment I can give a book: I want to live in this world." —Rick Riordan, #1 New York Times bestselling–author

"Listeners will enjoy this fresh... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Bittersweet (Oprah's Book Club)

How Sorrow and Longing Make Us Whole

By: Susan Cain
Narrated by: Susan Cain
Length: 7 hours 35 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • Sadness is your superpower. In her new masterpiece, the author of the bestselling phenomenon Quiet explores the power of the bittersweet personality, revealing a misunderstood side of mental health and creativity while offering a roadmap to facing grief in order to live life to the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Beast and the Bethany

The Beast and the Bethany

By: Jack Meggitt-Phillips
Narrated by: Barnaby Edwards
Length: 4 hours 33 minutes

“For fans of the dark wonder of Coraline, The Beast and the Bethany tackles some of the harder aspects of selfishness and family—and how we must discard the former to embrace the latter. The narration is fun and lowers the listener's defenses, only to sucker-punch you when you least expect it. Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Get two free audiobooks AND support local bookstores Make the switch