Skip content
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more
Bookseller Created
Road Trips with Younger Kiddos - Ages 4 - 7
All playlists

Road Trips with Younger Kiddos - Ages 4 - 7

Whether it's a long drive to school or over the river and through the woods, these are great books to listen to when you have younger kiddos.

The Lost Library

By: Rebecca Stead & Wendy Mass
Narrated by: Christopher Gebauer, Jennifer Blom & Rob Dircks
Length: 4 hours 15 minutes

“A charming and gentle story of family, friends, and the importance of books! The authors description of the book club and the way the young boy covered his favorite books with a protective hand was beautiful. Libraries, books, cats, mice, ghosts and mystery! Plus, the cover is gorgeous! The voices of the 3 narrators were perfect! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Just Harriet

By: Elana K. Arnold
Narrated by: Taylor Meskimen
Length: 2 hours 55 minutes

From the award-winning author of A Boy Called Bat comes a new young middle grade series in the tradition of Ramona and Clementine, starring an unforgettable girl named Harriet.There are a few things you should know about Harriet Wermer: She just finished third grade.  She has a perfect cat named Matzo Ball.  She doesn’t always tell the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Because of Winn-Dixie

By: Kate DiCamillo
Narrated by: Jenna Lamia, Ann Patchett & Kate DiCamillo
Length: 2 hours 55 minutes

The classic heartwarming tale from Kate DiCamillo--now with an afterword from the beloved author, reflecting on twenty years in print

One summer's day, ten-year-old India Opal Buloni goes down to the local supermarket for some groceries--and comes home with a dog. But Winn-Dixie is no ordinary dog. It's because of Winn-Dixie that Opal begins to... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today

Rise of the Earth Dragon: A Branches Book (Dragon Masters #1)

Dragon Masters

By: Tracey West
Length: 47 minutes

The DRAGON MASTERS series is "How to Train Your Dragon" meets the DRAGON SLAYERS' ACADEMY!DRAGON MASTERS has it all! Dragons, a Dragon Stone, a king, a wizard, and magic! In the first book in this series, 8-year old Drake is snatched up by King Roland's soldier and taken to the castle. He is to be trained as a Dragon Master. At the castle,... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gooney Bird Greene

Gooney Bird: Book #1

By: Lois Lowry
Narrated by: Lee Adams
Length: 1 hour 41 minutes

Two-time Newbery Medalist Lois Lowry introduces a new girl in class who loves being the center of attention and tells the most entertaining “absolutely true” stories.

There’s never been anyone like Gooney Bird Greene at Watertower Elementary School. What other new kid comes to school wearing pajamas and cowboy boots one day and a polka-dot... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Beezus and Ramona

Ramona: Book #1

By: Beverly Cleary
Narrated by: Stockard Channing
Length: 2 hours 21 minutes

Newbery Award winner Beverly Cleary delivers a humorous portrayal of the ups and downs of sisterhood. Both the younger and older siblings of the family will enjoy this book.Having a little sister like four-year-old Ramona isn’t always easy for Beezus Quimby. With a wild imagination, disregard for order, and an appetite for chaos, Ramona makes it... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Ways to Make Sunshine

A Ryan Hart Story

By: Renée Watson
Narrated by: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Length: 2 hours 50 minutes

From Newbery Honor and Coretta Scott King Author Award winner Renée Watson, the first book in a young middle grade series about Ryan Hart, a girl who is pure spirit, kindness, and sunshine.

Ryan Hart can be and do anything. Her name means "king", that she is a leader, and she is determined to keep growing into the name her parents gave her. She... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The BFG

By: Roald Dahl
Narrated by: David Walliams
Length: 4 hours 25 minutes

“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York Times


Captured by a giant!

The BFG is no ordinary bone-crunching giant. He is far too nice and jumbly. It's lucky for Sophie that he is. Had she been carried... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Velveteen Rabbit

The Classic Edition

By: Margery Williams Bianco
Narrated by: Jeff Bridges
Length: 28 minutes

The beloved story of The Velveteen Rabbit, the stuffed animal made real by the love of a boy, has captured our imaginations for generations. In this audiobook edition, read by Jeff Bridges, re-experience the timeless tale of boundless love and the magical transformation in this childhood classic.For nearly a century, this wondrous tale of... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Wild Robot Protects

By: Peter Brown
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 4 hours 47 minutes

The New York Times bestselling The Wild Robot series returns, taking Roz on an action-packed under-the-ocean journey to save her beloved island! Life for Roz and the animals on their island is perfect. But when mysterious, dangerous waters surround the island, the animals are forced inland to fight over dwindling resources. Roz calms and... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Wild Robot Escapes

The Wild Robot: Book #2

By: Peter Brown
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 4 hours 36 minutes

“Roz is back, and better than ever! After being refurbished, our dear robot gets shipped off to work for the Shareef family on their dairy farm. And since she’s no mere automaton, she proves to be an invaluable asset — not only to the cows she has befriended, but also to the Shareef children. Yet despite her newfound friends, she still yearns to... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Wild Robot

The Wild Robot: Book #1

By: Peter Brown
Narrated by: Kate Atwater
Length: 4 hours 14 minutes

“Super heart warming tale of a robot, named Roz, shipwrecked on an island. She is faced with adapting and learning to survive in her new home. Roz teaches perseverance and how kindness in the face of adversity CAN create meaningful relationships. As the listener we learn that families come in all shapes and sizes, and how it can be hard to be the... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Zoey and Sassafras Boxed Set

Books 1–6

The Zoey and Sassafras Series: Book #1

By: Asia Citro
Narrated by: Janina Edwards
Length: 6 hours 11 minutes

Follow the adventures of Zoey and her cat Sassafras with this collection of books 1–6 in the series.With magical animals, science, mystery, and adventure—the Zoey and Sassafras series has something for everyone!Each story features a new magical animal with a problem that must be solved using science. There isn’t a set formula for each book; Zoey... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Magic Tree House Collection: Books 1-8

Magic Tree House (R)

By: Mary Pope Osborne
Narrated by: Mary Pope Osborne
Length: 6 hours

Books 1-8 of the New York Times bestselling Magic Tree House series plus an interview with Mary Pope Osborne!

Meet Jack and Annie!

Jack and his younger sister, Annie, are just regular kids. But when they discover a tree house in the woods, something magical happens. In books 1-4, Jack and Annie are whisked back in time to the Age of Dinosaurs, a... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more