Skip navigation
Skip content
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now
Favorites from a Mood Reader

Favorites from a Mood Reader

A list of my favorite audiobooks of 2021...well, so far.

Playlist Tags: best of 2021

View all playlists

People We Meet on Vacation

By Emily Henry
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 10 hours 46 minutes

People We Meet on Vacation

“What fun! This delightful book should be in every beach bag this summer. A hilariously comedic rom-com with memorable characters, set in varied vacation spots in various years. I enjoyed the changing timeline and seeing the relationship as it grew through the years.”

Monkey and Dog Books image Shelley Lowe, Monkey and Dog Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Fastest Way to Fall

By Denise Williams
Narrated by: N'Jameh Camara, Teddy Hamilton & Denise Williams
Length: 11 hours 21 minutes

"The perfect feel-good read."—Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation

Britta didn’t plan on falling for her personal trainer, and Wes didn’t plan on Britta. Plans change and it's unclear if love, career, or both will meet them at the finish line.

 
Britta Colby works for a lifestyle website, and when tasked... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Raybearer

The Raybearer Series: Book #1

By Jordan Ifueko
Narrated by: Joniece Abbott-Pratt
Length: 13 hours 48 minutes

Raybearer

“Such a cool fantasy novel with an incredible magic system! Perfect for fans of "Children of Blood and Bone." I highly recommend listening to the audiobook to further immerse yourself in this beautiful world that Ifueko has created.”

An Unlikely Story image Coleen, An Unlikely Story
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Libro.fm app

The perfect gift:
Audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase. Plus, you’ll get a FREE seasonal audiobook with your credit bundle purchase!

Start gifting

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

A Novel
The Finlay Donovan Series: Book #1

By Elle Cosimano
Narrated by: Angela Dawe
Length: 9 hours 59 minutes

Finlay Donovan Is Killing It

“A wonderful palate cleansing between some dry reads!”

The Book Oasis image Debbie, The Book Oasis
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Under the Whispering Door

By TJ Klune
Narrated by: Kirt Graves
Length: 14 hours 54 minutes

Under the Whispering Door

“If Wallace Price was still alive, I would want to meet him. Well, no, I would like to meet the dead Wallace because he’s much nicer that way; a true curmudgeon turned marshmallow as he accepts he’s done in this plane of existence. I wasn’t sure a book about death and grieving was what I needed this year, but upon finishing I can assure you this book is exactly what we all need right now. Klune’s signature quirky characters have that tendency to sneakily sink their hooks into your chest. Before I knew it, I had fallen in love with everyone, especially the ghost dog Apollo. There will likely be a lot of emotions in this reading experience, but it is all beautifully cathartic. Laughter, yes, and some tears. Many quietly profound passages had me pause to reflect and think about my own life and my family. I recommend reading it with a cup of tea and having someone you can hug within reach.”

Bright Side Bookshop image Leah, Bright Side Bookshop
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Saving Ruby King

A Novel

By Catherine Adel West
Narrated by: Kim Staunton, Imani Parks, Ron Butler, Adam Lazarre-White, Lloyd Roberson II & Terra Strong Lyons
Length: 10 hours 14 minutes

Saving Ruby King

“Saving Ruby King is a slow burn—a richly woven three-generation history of two families on the south side of Chicago, bound forever by trauma and religion. A tragic murder in the present unearths secret wrongdoings of the past. Intergenerational trauma is a primary focus, and the given circumstances allow readers to both hate and empathize with nearly all of the main characters. The full cast—including the omniscient church building—narrates the audiobook beautifully. Readers will learn that the bonds of true friendship can withstand anything. Trigger warnings: domestic violence, incest, rape.”

Raven Book Store image Mary, Raven Book Store
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

You'll Never Believe What Happened to Lacey

Crazy Stories about Racism

By Amber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar
Narrated by: Amber Ruffin & Lacey Lamar
Length: 5 hours 21 minutes

If you enjoyed A Promised Land, then you’ll love You'll Never Believe What Happened to Lacey.

“In this eye-opening, horrifying, and hilarious book, Amber Ruffin and her sister, Lacey Lamar, share stories from Lacey's life where she has encountered racism in Nebraska. From racist donuts to being mistaken for Whoopi Goldberg, they share everything from the everyday examples of racism to the downright scary, while making you laugh out loud the whole time. And if you aren't familiar with Amber Ruffin from NBC's Late Night with Seth Meyers or Peacock's The Amber Ruffin Show, this book will leave you obsessed.”

Newtown Bookshop image Will, Newtown Bookshop
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

How Sweet It Is

By Dylan Newton
Narrated by: Max Lloyd-Jones & Eva Tavares
Length: 9 hours 20 minutes

Opposites attract in this charming debut romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Beach Read.

Event planner Kate Sweet is famous for creating the perfect happily-ever-after moment for her clients’ dream weddings. So how is it that her best friend has roped her into planning a bestselling horror writer’s book launch extravaganza? But the second Kate... Read more »

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Charm Offensive

A Novel

By Alison Cochrun
Narrated by: Vikas Adam, Graham Halstead & Cassandra Campbell
Length: 10 hours 51 minutes

The Charm Offensive

“While Dev believes in fairytale romances, Charlie most certainly does not. That doesn’t stop the two of them from stumbling into their own romantic comedy that will leave you absolutely charmed.”

Rediscovered Books image Lauren Homza, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Give credit bundles this holiday season and get a free audiobook! Shop now