Skip navigation
Skip content
Spend $15 or more at an independent bookstore and get a free audiobook! Learn more
Bookseller Created
Saturn Staff Favorites

Saturn Staff Favorites

The booksellers at Saturn have a wide range of interests. Enjoy some of our favorite picks.

Playlist Tags: Saturn Booksellers saturnbooksellers saturn booksellers indie bookstore favoritebooks

View all playlists

Poison For Breakfast

By Lemony Snicket
Narrated by: Patrick Warburton
Length: 3 hours 19 minutes

A new stand-alone adventure--appropriate for all ages--by Lemony Snicket, one of the twenty-first century's most beloved authors.

For more than twenty years, Lemony Snicket has led millions of young readers through a mysterious world of bewildering questions and unfortunate events. With this latest book--a love letter to readers young and old... Read more »

Audiobook details

Never Saw Me Coming

By Vera Kurian
Narrated by: Brittany Pressley
Length: 11 hours 47 minutes

Never Saw Me Coming

“This stunning psychological suspense novel will have you reading well into the night. That ending! Fans of Gillian Flynn and Caroline Kepnes will love this intense book.”

An Unlikely Story image William Carl, An Unlikely Story
Audiobook details

The Woman They Could Not Silence

One Woman, Her Incredible Fight for Freedom, and the Men Who Tried to Make Her Disappear

By Kate Moore
Narrated by: Kate Moore
Length: 14 hours 36 minutes

The Woman They Could Not Silence

“As this country waged war against slavery, a quiet heroine fought for the rights of women. A must read for all!”

Titcomb's Bookshop image Fran Ziegler, Titcomb's Bookshop
Audiobook details
Collage of covers
Thanks for giving with Libro.fm Thanks for giving with Libro.fm

When you spend $15 or more at an independent bookstore from November 24th through November 30th, you can get one of these bestselling audiobooks for free from Libro.fm.

Learn more

The Riviera House

By Natasha Lester
Narrated by: Barrie Kreinik
Length: 14 hours 34 minutes

A lush and engrossing novel of one woman’s quest to keep Nazis from stealing priceless art during WWII, perfect for fans of The Rose Code.
 
Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They’re wrong. They think she’s merely cataloging art in a Louvre museum and unaware they’re stealing national treasures for their private... Read more »

Audiobook details

Beautiful World, Where Are You

A Novel

By Sally Rooney
Narrated by: Aoife McMahon
Length: 10 hours 3 minutes

If you enjoyed Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, then you’ll love Beautiful World, Where Are You.

“I think I've found my preferred format of Rooney—the audiobook. Aoife McMahon narrates all three of Rooney's works and is super consistent. She makes every book unique and her voice is super compelling. Rooney's characters always frustrate me but there is something about her writing and her imperfect characters that hooks me every time. Alice and Eileen are two best friends who are each embarking on different relationships and are at different points of their personal and romantic lives. I had a hard time telling them apart at first (the downside of a single narrator on a multi-perspective book) but once I got them straight, I quite enjoyed this novel the touches on their lives on the brink of the pandemic. Like all of Rooney's twenty-something main characters, you want to slap them sometimes... or all the time but that's kind of why I like it? Perhaps these books aren't for everyone but I highly encourage you to try them in different formats and maybe you too will learn to like Rooney's writing as it shines in audiobook format!”

Buttonwood Books and Toys image Kimi, Buttonwood Books and Toys
Audiobook details

The Other Black Girl

A Novel

By Zakiya Dalila Harris
Narrated by: Aja Naomi King, Joniece Abbott-Pratt, Heather Alicia Simms & Bahni Turpin
Length: 13 hours 33 minutes

The Other Black Girl

“This is the tale of two Black women co-workers in the cutthroat publishing industry trying to determine if they are friends or enemies. A literary fiction tale with a side of suspense, this expertly woven critique on society is bound to keep readers on the edge of their seats.”

The Snail on the Wall image Kirsten Wilson, The Snail on the Wall
Audiobook details

The Night She Disappeared

A Novel

By Lisa Jewell
Narrated by: Joanne Froggatt
Length: 11 hours 55 minutes

The Night She Disappeared

“Lisa Jewell is indeed a master of suspense with The Night She Disappeared. Multiple timelines add to the suspense as the characters’ lives began to interweave and the story builds to an unexpected climax.”

Just One More Page Books image Eileen McGervey, Just One More Page Books
Audiobook details

Rock Paper Scissors

A Novel

By Alice Feeney
Narrated by: Richard Armitage & Stephanie Racine
Length: 10 hours 21 minutes

Rock Paper Scissors

“A couple whose marriage is on the rocks, escapes to the Highlands of Scotland to reconnect. At the end of the holiday, they’ll either stay together, or part for good. Shout out to Scotland for providing the atmospheric chills, but then all remaining credit soundly goes to Feeney. This was a cracking good read with an EXQUISITELY delivered reveal! I haven’t been this surprised by a novel in ages! I highly recommend the audio version of this book. Let me shout that a bit louder for those of you in the back: I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOOOOOK!!!! ”

The Well-Read Moose image Kathy, The Well-Read Moose
Audiobook details

The Husbands

A Novel

By Chandler Baker
Narrated by: Allyson Ryan
Length: 12 hours 12 minutes

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

“Chandler Baker, queen of the feminist thriller, has delivered once again! The Husbands is a poignant exploration of what it would take for women to have it all." —Sally Hepworth, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Sister


Chandler Baker, the New York Times bestselling author of Whisper Network, is...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Sapiens

A Brief History of Humankind

By Yuval Noah Harari
Narrated by: Derek Perkins
Length: 15 hours 17 minutes

Sapiens

“I don't own many books. I read books and give them away. However, I will NOT be giving away my copy of Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind. It's a keeper! Sapiens was an intense read for me. I found myself taking breaks every dozen pages or so. Not because I was bored - just the opposite. I needed time to let the author's perspective on the history of our species (you, me, us!) sink in. Yuval Noah Harari is irreverent at times and makes mind-blowing assertions in his book. You may not agree with all of his theories, but what he claims will make you see yourself as the animal you are in a refreshing new light. It's even possible that after you read Sapiens your view of the human condition will have shifted dramatically. Superbly translated from the original Hebrew into English by the author himself, Sapiens is accessible to readers of all types of non-fiction and fiction alike.”

The Bookloft image Catherine, The Bookloft
Audiobook details

Caste (Oprah's Book Club)

The Origins of Our Discontents

By Isabel Wilkerson
Narrated by: Robin Miles
Length: 14 hours 25 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD LONGLIST • “An instant American classic and almost certainly the keynote nonfiction book of the American century thus far.”—Dwight Garner, The New York Times

The Pulitzer Prize–winning, bestselling author of The Warmth of Other Suns examines the unspoken caste system that... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

By V. E. Schwab
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 17 hours 9 minutes

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

“Epic, beautifully written, heartwarming, and heartbreaking, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is a contemplation on life, death, what it means to make your mark on the world, and why we feel it’s important to do so. Addie makes a deal with a demon so she can live her life the way she wants to. But, like most deals, there are strings attached — and these strings make it so she is forgotten by everyone she meets. Dancing about time, the book shows Addie’s life over 300 years and takes a closer look at her modern life — after a boy in a bookshop remembers her. Months later, I’m still thinking about this book and how beautiful it is; my words don’t even come close to doing it justice. Read this book.”

R.J. Julia Booksellers image Lindsey Pattavina, R.J. Julia Booksellers
Audiobook details

Malibu Rising

A Novel

By Taylor Jenkins Reid
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 11 hours 5 minutes

Malibu Rising

“This ode to Malibu in the 1980s is the perfect beach read. Four famous siblings throw a star-studded party and over the course of 24 hours find their lives changed forever. It’s enthralling and layered and so vivid it could be a memory. Perfectly paced and suspenseful from page one!”

Books are Awesome image Meagan Dallner, Books are Awesome
Audiobook details

The Dictionary of Lost Words

A Novel

By Pip Williams
Narrated by: Pippa Bennett-Warner
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

“Delightful . . . [a] captivating and slyly subversive fictional paean to the real women whose work on the Oxford English Dictionary went largely unheralded.”—The New York Times Book Review
 
WINNER OF THE AUSTRALIAN BOOK INDUSTRY AWARD • “A marvelous fiction about the power of language to elevate or repress.”—Geraldine Brooks, New York Times... Read more »

Audiobook details

Just Mercy (Movie Tie-In Edition)

A Story of Justice and Redemption

By Bryan Stevenson
Narrated by: Bryan Stevenson
Length: 11 hours 10 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING MICHAEL B. JORDAN AND JAMIE FOXX • A powerful true story about the potential for mercy to redeem us, and a clarion call to fix our broken system of justice—from one of the most brilliant and influential lawyers of our time.

“[Bryan Stevenson’s] dedication to fighting for justice...
Read more »

Audiobook details
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

The Maidens

By Alex Michaelides
Narrated by: Kobna Holdbrook-Smith & Louise Brealey
Length: 9 hours 18 minutes

The Maidens

“With references to Greek Mythology and ancient ritualized sacrifices this sinister thriller is a great listen.”

HearthFire Books and Treats image Mollie, HearthFire Books and Treats
Audiobook details
Spend $15 or more at an independent bookstore and get a free audiobook! Learn more