Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Bookseller
Latinx Heritage Month

Latinx Heritage Month

Books by Latinx Authors

Playlist Tags: Subverting Expectations

View all playlists

Velvet Was the Night

By Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Narrated by: Gisela Chípe
Length: 9 hours 51 minutes

Velvet Was the Night

“A slow-moving crime noir set against the political backdrop of 1970’s Mexico City. The lives of a secretary and a hit man converge when an art student goes missing. Gisela Chipe did an excellent job maintaining the atmosphere throughout the narration. Utterly intriguing and cinematic.”

Phoenix Books image Sofie, Phoenix Books
Audiobook details

Mexican Gothic

By Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo
Length: 10 hours 39 minutes

Mexican Gothic

“Best book I have read this year. An amazing, gripping tale of a young woman in a strange old house. It's an epic ghost story mixed with some element for "Girl with all the Gifts." Compelling characters and a twist ending that will have you in the edge of your seat until the very end. 10/10 would recommend. ”

Leaves Book and Tea Shop image Tiffany, Leaves Book and Tea Shop
Audiobook details

Unbound

My Story of Liberation and the Birth of the Me Too Movement

By Tarana Burke
Narrated by: Tarana Burke
Length: 7 hours 9 minutes

"Tarana Burke, I just finished Unbound. Searing. Powerful. Needed!! Thank you." —Oprah

This program is read by the author.

From the founder and activist behind one of the largest movements of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries, the "me too" movement, Tarana Burke debuts a powerful memoir about her own journey to saying those two simple yet...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

When We Make It

By Elisabet Velasquez
Narrated by: Elisabet Velasquez
Length: 4 hours 6 minutes

"The energy. The clarity. The beauty. Elisabet Velasquez brings it all. . . . Her voice is FIRE!"—New York Times bestselling author Jacqueline Woodson
 
An unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse that redefines what it means to "make it,” for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo.


Sarai is a... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina

A Novel

By Zoraida Córdova
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo
Length: 10 hours 57 minutes

The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina

“This story sparkles and enchants! It’s a rich and layered multigeneration saga featuring strong women and a mystery veiled in magical realism that will tease and feed your imagination.”

University Book Store image Grace Rajendran, University Book Store
Audiobook details

For Brown Girls with Sharp Edges and Tender Hearts

A Love Letter to Women of Color

By Prisca Dorcas Mojica Rodríguez
Narrated by: Prisca Dorcas Mojica Rodríguez
Length: 9 hours 16 minutes

The founder of Latina Rebels and a “Latinx Activist You Should Know”(Teen Vogue) arms women of color with the tools and knowledge they need to find success on their own terms  

For generations, Brown girls have had to push against powerful forces of sexism, racism, and classism, often feeling alone in the struggle. By founding Latina Rebels,... Read more »

Audiobook details

I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter

By Erika L. Sánchez
Narrated by: Kyla Garcia
Length: 9 hours 40 minutes

National Book Award Finalist!
Instant New York Times Bestseller!

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
meets Jane the Virgin in this poignant but often laugh-out-loud funny contemporary YA about losing a sister and finding yourself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican-American home. 

 
Perfect... Read more »

Audiobook details

American Love Story

Dreamers: Book #3

By Adriana Herrera
Narrated by: Sean Crisden
Length: 8 hours 4 minutes

WINNER OF A 2019 RIPPED BODICE AWARD FOR EXCELLENCE IN ROMANCE

“Herrera serves up high heat, serious social commentary, and laughs in perfect measure.” —Book Riot

No one should have to choose between love and justice

Haitian-born professor and activist Patrice Denis is not here for anything that will veer him off the path he’s worked so hard for.... Read more »

Audiobook details

American Dreamer

An LGBTQ Romance
Dreamers: Book #1

By Adriana Herrera
Narrated by: Sean Crisden
Length: 8 hours 12 minutes

“A fresh and vital new voice in romance.”—Entertainment Weekly

From award-winning author Adriana Herrera comes a novel hailed as one of Entertainment Weekly’s 10 Best Romance Novels of 2019 and a TODAY Show Hot Summer Read.

No one ever said big dreams come easy

For Nesto Vasquez, moving his Afro-Caribbean food truck from New York City to the... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Lot Like Adios

A Novel

By Alexis Daria
Narrated by: Seraphine Valentine
Length: 9 hours 45 minutes

"Alexis Daria's A Lot Like Adiós is a charming, sexy spitfire of a novel! Between Mich and Gabe's crackling dialogue and their palpable yearning, I fell hard and fast for this book, racing through its pages until I finally closed it with an overflowing heart and a deep happy sigh. Romance readers, this is your new favorite book!" --Emily Henry,...

Read more »

Audiobook details

You Had Me at Hola

A Novel

By Alexis Daria
Narrated by: Seraphine Valentine
Length: 10 hours 27 minutes

You Had Me at Hola

“I don’t have enough superlatives to do this book justice. Everything is spot on, from the chemistry between the main characters to the telenovela drama to the meddling but supportive cousins. I love all the Spanish, the backstage glimpses into the making of a TV show (especially the inclusion of the intimacy coordinator), and the way the telenovela tropes, like a secret child, are woven into the grounded romance. Now I just hope Michelle and Ava get their own books soon!”

East City Bookshop image Cecilia Cackley, East City Bookshop
Audiobook details

The Worst Best Man

A Novel

By Mia Sosa
Narrated by: Rebecca Mozo & Wayne Mitchell
Length: 10 hours

The Worst Best Man

“Wedding planner Lina is a master at planning everything, except the moment when she’s left at the altar by her fiance. Fast forward to an important job interview when she’s forced to work with Max, her ex-fiance’s brother who may have broken them up. An ultimate enemies-to-lovers journey, this was an overall delightful read. The characters were especially dynamic, showing growth and development. The audiobook was an especially fun listen, with dual narrators really bringing the story to life.”

Parnassus Books image Chelsea, Parnassus Books
Audiobook details
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference