Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller

Summer Reading, 5 Great YA Audiobooks from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution put together a list of young adult books that has a little bit for everyone. The stories picked have a diverse set of characters from various cultural backgrounds and interests. Here are 5 of them as audiobooks!

Playlist Tags: AkooBooks topic: diversity young adult books culturally diverse characters

View all playlists

Down and Across

By Arvin Ahmadi
Narrated by: Assaf Cohen
Length: 7 hours 2 minutes

Discover the secret to success in this incisively funny debut, for fans of John Corey Whaley, David Arnold, and Ned Vizzini!

"Quirky and charming, wise and unpredictable." --Khaled Hosseini, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Kite Runner


Scott Ferdowsi has a track record of quitting. Writing the Great American Novel? Three chapters. His... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Field Guide to the North American Teenager

By Ben Philippe
Narrated by: James Fouhey
Length: 9 hours 11 minutes

William C. Morris YA Debut Award Winner!

A hilarious YA contemporary realistic novel about a witty Black French Canadian teen who moves to Austin, Texas, and experiences the joys, clichés, and awkward humiliations of the American high school experience—including falling in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, When Dimple Met Rishi, and John...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Lobizona

A Novel
Wolves of No World: Book #1

By Romina Garber
Narrated by: Sol Madariaga
Length: 12 hours 33 minutes

Lobizona

“In LABIZONA, Romina Garber weaves Argentinian folklore with the ache to belong somewhere completely. She plays with identity, gender, and family to create a magical landscape in which an entire culture must recognize that they have been complicit in a societal structure that hurts anyone who does not fit in. Manuela is undocumented in both worlds, which means her story is unwritten, ready for her to choose how she wants it to be told. At times these choices are between two heartbreaking options, but making the choice empowers Manuela and those around her to not let others dictate their lives. There is a lot going on in this book, but I enjoyed getting to know the characters and look forward to following their story in the future. Content warnings for ICE raids, police brutality, family separation, discussions of forced pregnancy, homophobia.”

Page 158 Books image Faith, Page 158 Books
Audiobook details

Made in Korea

By Sarah Suk
Narrated by: Raymond J. Lee & Joy Osmanski
Length: 9 hours 7 minutes

Frankly in Love meets Shark Tank in this feel-good romantic comedy about two entrepreneurial Korean American teens who butt heads—and maybe fall in love—while running competing Korean beauty businesses at their high school.

There’s nothing Valerie Kwon loves more than making a good sale. Together with her cousin Charlie, they run V&C... Read more »

Audiobook details