Skip content
Bookseller Created
Summer Reading, 5 Great YA Audiobooks from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
All playlists

Summer Reading, 5 Great YA Audiobooks from The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution put together a list of young adult books that has a little bit for everyone. The stories picked have a diverse set of characters from various cultural backgrounds and interests. Here are 5 of them as audiobooks!

Down and Across

By: Arvin Ahmadi
Narrated by: Assaf Cohen
Length: 7 hours 2 minutes

"John Green fans will appreciate this tale."USA Today
"[A] humorous, deeply human coming-of-age story." The Washington Post

Scott Ferdowsi has a track record of quitting. His best friends know exactly what they want to do with the rest of their lives, but Scott can hardly commit to a breakfast cereal, let alone a passion. With college... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Field Guide to the North American Teenager

By: Ben Philippe
Narrated by: James Fouhey
Length: 9 hours 11 minutes

William C. Morris YA Debut Award Winner!
A hilarious YA contemporary realistic novel about a witty Black French Canadian teen who moves to Austin, Texas, and experiences the joys, clichés, and awkward humiliations of the American high school experience—including falling in love. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon, When Dimple Met Rishi, and John... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Lobizona

A Novel

Wolves of No World: Book #1

By: Romina Garber
Narrated by: Sol Madariaga
Length: 12 hours 33 minutes

“In LABIZONA, Romina Garber weaves Argentinian folklore with the ache to belong somewhere completely. She plays with identity, gender, and family to create a magical landscape in which an entire culture must recognize that they have been complicit in a societal structure that hurts anyone who does not fit in. Manuela is undocumented in both... Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Phone showing make the switch message

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks when you make the switch!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code SWITCH, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Make the switch

Made in Korea

By: Sarah Suk
Narrated by: Raymond J. Lee & Joy Osmanski
Length: 9 hours 7 minutes

“This is the cutest enemies to lovers YA rom-com! Made in Korea combines two of my favorites things: K-Pop and K-beauty! Grab a bowl of Bingsu and a bag of Hi-Chews, put on a Korean sheet mask and get ready to escape into this heartwarming listen about two competing student-run K-beauty businesses! Read more

Audiobook details   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account