Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller

post apocalyptic

Playlist Tags: Leaves Book and Tea Shop

View all playlists

Delirium

Delirium Trilogy: Book #1

By Lauren Oliver
Narrated by: Sarah Drew
Length: 11 hours 42 minutes

Lauren Oliver's powerful New York Times bestselling novel Delirium—the first in a dystopian trilogy—presents a world as terrifying as George Orwell's 1984 and a romance as true as Romeo & Juliet.

In an alternate United States, love has been declared a dangerous disease, and the government forces everyone who reaches eighteen to have a...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Passage

A Novel (Book One of The Passage Trilogy)
Passage Trilogy: Book #1

By Justin Cronin
Narrated by: Scott Brick
Length: 36 hours 46 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • This thrilling novel kicks off what Stephen King calls “a trilogy that will stand as one of the great achievements in American fantasy fiction.”

NOW A FOX TV SERIES!

NAMED ONE OF PASTE’S BEST HORROR BOOKS OF THE DECADE • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST NOVELS OF THE YEAR BY TIME AND ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The...
Read more »

Audiobook details

The Twelve (Book Two of The Passage Trilogy)

A Novel
Passage Trilogy: Book #2

By Justin Cronin
Narrated by: Scott Brick
Length: 26 hours 21 minutes

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The end of the world was only the beginning. 

In his internationally bestselling and critically acclaimed novel The Passage, Justin Cronin constructed an unforgettable world transformed by a government experiment gone horribly wrong. Now the scope widens and the intensity deepens as the epic story surges forward . . .


... Read more »

Audiobook details

A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World

A Novel

By C. A. Fletcher
Narrated by: C. A. Fletcher
Length: 10 hours 48 minutes

A "suspenseful, atmospheric tale. . .punctured by a gut-punch twist" (Entertainment Weekly), A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World is a story of survival, courage and hope amid the ruins of our world.

My name's Griz. I've never been to school, I've never had friends, and in my whole life I've not met enough people to play a game of football.... Read more »

Audiobook details

Earth Abides

By George R. Stewart
Narrated by: Tim Pabon
Length: 13 hours 54 minutes

In a glorious new trade paperback complete with an original Introduction written by author Kim Stanley RobinsonFirst published in 1949 and a winner of the inaugural International Fantasy Award in 1951, Earth Abides went on to become one of the most influential science-fiction novels of the twentieth century. It remains a fresh, provocative story...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The End of Men

By Christina Sweeney-Baird
Narrated by: Cathleen McCarron, Aysha Kala, Denica Fairman, Penelope Rawlins, Debra Michaels, Julia Locascio, Sasha Alexis, Robert Bradley, Sara Lynam, Rebecca Perfect & William Hope
Length: 12 hours

"The End of Men is a fiercely intelligent page-turner, an eerily prescient novel, at once thoughtful and highly emotive." --Paula Hawkins, #1 internationally bestselling author of The Girl on the Train

Set in a world where a virus stalks our male population, The End of Men is an electrifying and unforgettable debut from a remarkable new talent...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Hollow Kingdom

By Kira Jane Buxton
Narrated by: Robert Petkoff
Length: 10 hours 10 minutes

Hollow Kingdom

“You wouldn't think a foul-mouthed, wise-cracking crow named S. T. (short for Shit Turd) would be a great companion at the end of the world, but honestly? I couldn't imagine another living being to spend the apocalypse with. Buxton amazingly captures the natural world as the humans have devolved into zombie-like creatures, and given us the narrator we deserve. On top of that, Robert Petkoff is the absolute perfect reader to take us on this journey. Side-splittingly hilarious as well as a thoughtful warning against technology, this unique book is one readers (or listeners!) won't be able to put down. ”

Watermark Books image Melissa, Watermark Books
Audiobook details

World War Z - Abridged

An Oral History of the Zombie War

By Max Brooks
Narrated by: Various
Length: 5 hours 59 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Prepare to be entranced by this addictively readable oral history of the great war between humans and zombies.”—Entertainment Weekly
 
We survived the zombie apocalypse, but how many of us are still haunted by that terrible time? We have (temporarily?) defeated the living dead, but at what cost? Told in the haunting... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Children of Men

By P. D. James
Narrated by: David Case
Length: 9 hours 34 minutes

The year is 2021. No child has been born for twenty-five years. The human race faces extinction.
 
Under the despotic rule of Xan Lyppiat, the Warden of England, the old are despairing and the young cruel. Theo Faren, a cousin of the Warden, lives a solitary life in this ominous atmosphere. That is, until a chance encounter with a young woman... Read more »

Audiobook details

Parable of the Sower

Earthseed: Book #1

By Octavia E. Butler
Narrated by: Lynne Thigpen
Length: 12 hours 2 minutes

Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author Octavia E. Butler paints a stunning portrait of an all-too-believable near future. As with Kindred and her other critically-acclaimed novels, Parable of the Sower skillfully combines startling visionary and socially realistic concepts. God is change. That is the central truth of the Earthseed movement, whose... Read more »

Audiobook details

MaddAddam

A Novel
The MaddAddam Trilogy: Book #3

By Margaret Atwood
Narrated by: Bernadette Dunne, Bob Walter & Robbie Daymond
Length: 13 hours 22 minutes

A New York Times Notable Book
A Washington Post Notable Book
A Best Book of the Year: The Guardian, NPR, The Christian Science Monitor, The Globe and Mail
A GoodReads Reader's Choice

Bringing together Oryx and Crake and The Year of the Flood, this thrilling conclusion to Margaret Atwood's speculative fiction trilogy points toward the ultimate...
Read more »

Audiobook details

Station Eleven

A novel

By Emily St. John Mandel
Narrated by: Kirsten Potter
Length: 10 hours 39 minutes

2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller


An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for... Read more »

Audiobook details

Life as we Knew It

Last Survivors: Book #1

By Susan Beth Pfeffer
Narrated by: Emily Bauer
Length: 8 hours 59 minutes

When Miranda first hears the warnings that a meteor is headed on a collision path with the moon, they just sound like an excuse for extra homework assignments. But her disbelief turns to fear in a split second as the entire world witnesses a lunar impact that knocks the moon closer in orbit, catastrophically altering the earth’s climate. ... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

The Maze Runner Series: Book #1

By James Dashner
Narrated by: Mark Deakins
Length: 10 hours 49 minutes

Book one in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built!
 
   When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He’s surrounded by... Read more »

Audiobook details

Divergent

Divergent Series

By Veronica Roth
Narrated by: Emma Galvin
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

Discover or return to the dystopian series that's captured the hearts of millions of teen and adult readers! This first in Veronica Roth's #1 New York Times bestselling Divergent series of books is the novel the inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, and Kate Winslet.   

Perfect for fans of the Hunger Games and...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Year One

Chronicles of The One: Book #1

By Nora Roberts
Narrated by: Julia Whelan
Length: 12 hours 20 minutes

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER (December 2017)

A stunning novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts—Year One is an epic of hope and horror, chaos and magick, and a journey that will unite a desperate group of people to fight the battle of their lives…

It began on New Year’s Eve.

The sickness came on suddenly, and spread...

Read more »

Audiobook details

After the End

After the End: Book #1

By Amy Plum
Narrated by: Emily Rankin & Graham Hamilton
Length: 8 hours 46 minutes

Michael Grant's Gone series meets M. Night Shyamalan's The Village in this riveting story of one girl's journey to save the very people who have lied to her for her entire life. Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a fast-paced adventure perfect for fans of Marie Lu, Veronica Rossi, and Robison...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Where the Forest Meets the Stars

By Glendy Vanderah
Narrated by: Lauren Ezzo
Length: 9 hours 57 minutes

An Amazon Charts, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post bestseller, and a Goodreads Choice Award finalist.

In this gorgeously stunning debut, a mysterious child teaches two strangers how to love and trust again.

After the loss of her mother and her own battle with breast cancer, Joanna Teale returns to her graduate research on nesting birds in...

Read more »

Audiobook details