Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more
Bookseller

Sarah's Staff Picks

Sarah is a fan of psychological thrillers, historical fiction, and Mary Kay Andrews. Her favorite author is Lisa Jewell.

Playlist Tags: The Book Worm Bookstore staff picks horror thriller suspense young adult middle grade romance teen psychological thriller psych thriller historical fiction mary kay andrews beach reads adult

View all playlists

The Newcomer

A Novel

By Mary Kay Andrews
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 14 hours 29 minutes

The Newcomer

“Mary Kay Andrews knows how to put mystery and beach together to make a blockbuster novel. I know it’s really summer when a new novel by Andrews becomes available. The Newcomer is perfect for us right now. It’s got it all. I can’t wait to start hand-selling it.”

Copperfish Books image Jean Lewis, Copperfish Books
Audiobook details

The Girls In the Garden

A Novel

By Lisa Jewell
Narrated by: Colleen Prendergast
Length: 9 hours 21 minutes

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people's houses. You've known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really? On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Silver Arrow

By Lev Grossman
Narrated by: Simon Vance
Length: 3 hours 51 minutes

The Silver Arrow

“This great adventure takes us into the realm of climate change, endangered species and the Golden Rule - do unto the Earth that which you would like the Earth to return to you. We CAN do better. We MUST do better. AND why not have the adventure of a lifetime while we are at it? Would be an excellent read-a-loud for middle grade. I listened to "The Silver Arrow" and the narrator makes me wish the story would never end. He gets the pacing and voices just right and I could not turn it off. I went an extra mile walking the pups just to finish. I will be looking for more from Lev Grossman and seeking out audio books read by Simon Vance. Extraordinary. ”

Anderson's Bookshop image Carolyn, Anderson's Bookshop
Audiobook details

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

A Novel

By Heather Morris
Narrated by: Richard Armitage
Length: 7 hours 25 minutes

The Tattooist of Auschwitz

“Just, wow. By the time I got to this novel I had forgotten it was based on true events! The story is overwhelming, all the more for it's truth. All of the turns that seemed so confusing to me, I learned, are a result of Heather Morris' careful and accurate telling of memories born in chaos. Lale and Gita are truly magical. Make sure you follow through to the VERY end!”

Innisfree Bookshop image Casey, Innisfree Bookshop
Audiobook details

All of Us

By A.F. Carter
Narrated by: Amy McFadden
Length: 7 hours 31 minutes

All of Us is a riveting thriller with six compelling protagonists—who all share one body. Though legally she is Carolyn Grand, in practice she is Martha, a homemaker who cooks and cleans for her "family," Victoria, a put-together people person, Serena, a free spirit, Kirk, a heterosexual man, Eleni, a promiscuous risk-taker, and Tina, a... Read more »

Audiobook details

American Dervish

A Novel

By Ayad Akhtar
Narrated by: Ayad Akhtar
Length: 9 hours 28 minutes

From Pulitzer Prize winner Ayad Akhtar, a stirring and explosive debut novel about an American Muslim family in Wisconsin struggling with faith and belonging in the pre-9/11 world.

Hayat Shah is a young American in love for the first time. His normal life of school, baseball, and video games had previously been distinguished only by his Pakistani... Read more »

Audiobook details

Eat, Pray, Love

One Woman's Search for Everything Across Italy, India and Indonesia

By Elizabeth Gilbert
Narrated by: Elizabeth Gilbert
Length: 12 hours 48 minutes

A transformational journey through Italy, India, and Bali searching for pleasure and devotion—the massive bestseller from the author of The Signature of All Things

This beautifully written, heartfelt memoir touched a nerve among both readers and reviewers. Elizabeth Gilbert tells how she made the difficult choice to leave behind all the... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Host: A Novel

A Novel

By Stephenie Meyer
Narrated by: Kate Reading
Length: 22 hours 57 minutes

Melanie Stryder refuses to fade away. The earth has been invaded by a species that take over the minds of their human hosts while leaving their bodies intact, and most of humanity has succumbed.

Wanderer, the invading "soul" who has been given Melanie's body, knew about the challenges of living inside a human: the overwhelming emotions, the too... Read more »

Audiobook details

Still Alice

By Lisa Genova
Narrated by: Lisa Genova
Length: 7 hours 46 minutes

In Lisa Genova’s extraordinary New York Times bestselling novel, an accomplished woman slowly loses her thoughts and memories to Alzheimer’s disease—only to discover that each day brings a new way of living and loving. Now a major motion picture starring Julianne Moore, Alec Baldwin, Kate Bosworth, and Kristen Stewart!

Alice Howland, happily... Read more »

Audiobook details

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter: Book #1

By J. K. Rowling
Narrated by: Jim Dale
Length: 8 hours 33 minutes

"Turning the envelope over, his hand trembling, Harry saw a purple wax seal bearing a coat of arms; a lion, an eagle, a badger and a snake surrounding a large letter 'H'."

Harry Potter has never even heard of Hogwarts when the letters start dropping on the doormat at number four, Privet Drive. Addressed in green ink on yellowish parchment with a... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Whisper Man

A Novel

By Alex North
Narrated by: Christopher Eccleston
Length: 9 hours 38 minutes

The Whisper Man

“A creepy, sinister, can’t-put-it-down story of a town that survives and then relives the crimes of a child serial killer. For those who love psychological thrillers (with the absence of gore but plenty of plot twists and turns), The Whisper Man is a grand ride into the minds of those who kill and those who are victims. You’ll find yourself looking over your shoulder when reading this book. Don’t stand too close to an open window...”

Maria's Bookshop image Helen Gregory, Maria's Bookshop
Audiobook details

We Are Not From Here

By Jenny Tores Sanchez
Narrated by: Marisa Blake
Length: 9 hours 30 minutes

Pulga has his dreams. Chico has his grief. Pequeña has her pride. And these three teens have one another. But none of them have illusions about the town they've grown up in and the dangers that surround them. Even with the love of family, threats lurk around every corner. And when those threats become all too real, the trio knows they have no... Read more »

Audiobook details

The List of Things That Will Not Change

By Rebecca Stead
Narrated by: Rachel L. Jacobs
Length: 4 hours 56 minutes

The List of Things That Will Not Change

“Rebecca Stead has written yet another layered novel about familial love in its myriad of forms. When her parents divorce, Bea is given a journal to write down things that will remain constant in her life. When her dad announces that he is marrying his boyfriend Jesse, Bea is excited to gain a sister. With the help of her notebook and her kind therapist, Bea is ahor.ble to work through her feelings (mostly her anger management ones). It's a quiet book that will resonate with Stead’s fans and hopefully garner new ones.”

Blue Willow Bookshop image Valerie, Blue Willow Bookshop
Audiobook details

Hello, Summer

A Novel

By Mary Kay Andrews
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 16 hours 8 minutes

"Kathleen McInerney narrates a charming story that transports listeners to the sunny beaches of Florida...McInerney slips a slight Southern accent into her narration that works well." -- AudioFile Magazine

New York Times bestselling author and Queen of the Beach Reads Mary Kay Andrews delivers her next blockbuster, Hello Summer.

It’s a new... Read more »

Audiobook details

Behind the Red Door

A Novel

By Megan Collins & Alexandra Allwine
Narrated by: Alex Allwine & Patricia Santomasso
Length: 10 hours 9 minutes

A haunting thriller” (PopSugar) about a woman who believes that she has a connection to a decades old kidnapping and begins a frantic investigation to find out what really happened when the victim goes missing again.

When Fern Douglas sees the news about Astrid Sullivan, a thirty-four-year-old missing woman from Maine, she is positive that she... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Wife Upstairs

A Novel

By Rachel Hawkins
Narrated by: Emily Shaffer, Kirby Heyborne & Lauren Fortgang
Length: 8 hours 39 minutes

The Wife Upstairs

“This modern reimagining of Jane Eyre tells the story of Jane, a young woman with a secretive past living under an assumed name who works as a dog walker in a luxurious subdivision of Birmingham, Alabama, and has a penchant for stealing from her wealthy employers. When she meets the charming, rich, and recently widowed Eddie Rochester, who has his own dark secrets, they begin a whirlwind romance. But what really happened to Eddie’s first wife, the glamorous, self-made millionaire Bea? Told from multiple points of view, this twisty, suspenseful take on a classic novel is perfect for fans of domestic thrillers.”

R.J. Julia Booksellers image Marilyn Negip, R.J. Julia Booksellers
Audiobook details

The Sea in Winter

By Christine Day
Narrated by: Kimberly Woods
Length: 4 hours 25 minutes

In this evocative and heartwarming novel for readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish, the author of I Can Make This Promise tells the story of a Native American girl struggling to find her joy again.

It’s been a hard year for Maisie Cannon, ever since she hurt her leg and could not keep up with her ballet training and auditions.

Her blended... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Stepping Off Place

By Cameron Kelly Rosenblum
Narrated by: Hope Newhouse
Length: 12 hours 13 minutes

From debut author Cameron Kelly Rosenblum comes a stunning teen novel that tackles love, grief, and mental health as one girl must process her friend’s death and ultimately learn how to stand in her own light. Perfect for fans of All the Bright Places and We Were Liars.

It’s the summer before senior year. Reid is in the thick of Scofield High’s... Read more »

Audiobook details

The Perfect Daughter

A Novel

By D.J. Palmer
Narrated by: Dan Bittner & January LaVoy
Length: 11 hours 41 minutes

"January LaVoy, woman of a thousand voices, is a great match for this twisty thriller about a teen with multiple personality disorder...LaVoy creates striking characters in fierce Grace and the troubled doctor, while giving Penny and her many alters distinct yet complementary voices. Narrator Dan Bittner voices journal entries by Penny's... Read more »

Audiobook details

Save the Date

A Novel

By Mary Kay Andrews
Narrated by: Kathleen McInerney
Length: 13 hours 46 minutes

A Savannah florist is about to score the wedding of a lifetime—one that will solidify her career as the go-to-girl for society nuptials. Ironically, Cara Kryzik doesn't believe in love, even though she creates beautiful flower arrangements to celebrate them. But when the bride goes missing and the wedding is in jeopardy, Cara must find the bride... Read more »

Audiobook details

Celebrate Pride Month with Libro.fm! Learn more