Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Bookseller

Family Road Trip Books

Audiobooks for kids - great for your next family road trip too!

Playlist Tags: Macdonald Bookshop genre: Children's topic: kids

View all playlists

Amari and the Night Brothers

Supernatural Investigations: Book #1

By B. B. Alston
Narrated by: Imani Parks
Length: 11 hours 11 minutes

Amari and the Night Brothers

Amari and the Night Brothers is a contemporary children's Sci-Fi/Fantasy in the vein of Men in Black and Supernatural. Monsters, magic, and supernatural beings living amongst us, but not everyone can see them (or even knows that they are there). Amari (and her missing older brother Quinton) can and have to balance living in the modern world and the one full of supernatural beings (and unsavory events). Fast paced, relatable, and a fun listen!”

Rediscovered Books image Rebecca, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details

The Accidental Apprentice

Wilderlore

By Amanda Foody
Narrated by: Steve West
Length: 6 hours 42 minutes

A boy who accidentally bonds with a magical Beast must set off on an adventure in the mysterious Woods in this “wholesome, delightful” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review), and cheeky middle grade fantasy debut—perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon.

The last thing Barclay Thorne ever wanted was an adventure.

Thankfully, as an... Read more »

Audiobook details

Scaredy Cat

By James Patterson & Chris Grabenstein
Narrated by: Marc Thompson
Length: 5 hours 4 minutes

There are Scaredy Cats everywhere . . . only YOU can’t see them. Two shelter cats team up to track the most frightening feline in the neighborhood in this adorable, action-packed adventure.

When shelter cats Pasha and Poop move in with their new human family, they find themselves up against a ghostly bully. Scaredy Cat demands they follow his... Read more »

Audiobook details

Class Act

By Jerry Craft
Narrated by: Nile Bullock, Jesus Del Orden, Guy Lockard, Marc Thompson, Peyton Lusk, Rebecca Soler, Dan Bittner, January LaVoy, Phoebe Strole, Jordan Cobb, A.J Beckles, Robin Miles, Ron Butler, Miles Harvey, Kim Mai Guest, Kyla Garcia & Soneela Nankani
Length: 2 hours 6 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Jerry Craft returns with a companion book to New Kid, winner of the 2020 Newbery Medal, the Coretta Scott King Author Award, and the Kirkus Prize. The audiobook was a 2020 Audie Awards Finalist for Middle Grade and named an Audible Best Audiobook of the Year.

This time, it’s Jordan’s friend Drew who takes center...

Read more »

Audiobook details

The Memory Thief

Thirteen Witches

By Jodi Lynn Anderson
Narrated by: Carlotta Brentan
Length: 7 hours 9 minutes

“This expertly crafted story thrums with magic, love, and tense action.” —Booklist (starred review)

Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon, this fantastical and heartfelt first book in a new trilogy from critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson follows a girl who must defeat thirteen evil... Read more »

Audiobook details
Macdonald Bookshop

Macdonald Bookshop is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.