Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference
Bookseller

Spring 2021 Young Adult Favorites

Favorite Young Adult listens from Sidekick!

Playlist Tags: Sidekick Coffee & Books genre: Young Adult

View all playlists

Last Night at the Telegraph Club

By Malinda Lo
Narrated by: Emily Woo Zeller
Length: 12 hours 25 minutes

Acclaimed author of Ash Malinda Lo returns with her most personal and ambitious novel yet, a gripping story of love and duty set in San Francisco's Chinatown during the 1950s.

"That book. It was about two women, and they fell in love with each other." And then Lily asked the question that had taken root in her, that was even now unfurling its... Read more »

Audiobook details

Firekeeper's Daughter

By Angeline Boulley
Narrated by: Isabella Star LaBlanc
Length: 14 hours 13 minutes

Firekeeper's Daughter

“LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this book on Libro.fm, as an audiobook. To hear the Ojibwe words spoken is a treat not to be missed. Great reader in Isabella Star Lablanc!”

Ballast Book Co. image Suzanne, Ballast Book Co.
Audiobook details

A Pho Love Story

By Loan Le
Narrated by: Ryan Do & Vyvy Nguyen
Length: 9 hours 52 minutes

“Will leave readers swooning.” —PopSugar

When Dimple Met Rishi meets Ugly Delicious in this funny, smart romantic comedy, in which two Vietnamese American teens fall in love and must navigate their newfound relationship amid their families’ age-old feud about their competing, neighboring restaurants.

If Bao Nguyen had to describe himself, he’d... Read more »

Audiobook details
Libro.fm app and screens

Shop early and gift big!

Gift an audiobook membership to anyone in the world and support local bookstores at the same time.

Start gifting

Love in English

By Maria E. Andreu
Narrated by: Frankie Corzo
Length: 6 hours 18 minutes

A fresh, breakout YA novel that is layered with themes of immigration, cultural identity, and finding your voice in any language. 

Sixteen-year-old Ana is a poet and a lover of language. Except that since she moved to New Jersey from Argentina, she can barely find the words to express how she feels.

At first Ana just wants to return home. Then she...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Chlorine Sky

By Mahogany L. Browne
Narrated by: Mahogany L. Browne
Length: 2 hours 4 minutes

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.

"Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X 

She looks me hard in my... Read more »

Audiobook details

You Have a Match

A Novel

By Emma Lord
Narrated by: Eva Kaminsky
Length: 8 hours 56 minutes

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A REESE'S BOOK CLUB WINTER YA PICK


A new love, a secret sister, and a summer she'll never forget.

From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord's You Have a Match, a hilarious and heartfelt novel of romance, sisterhood, and friendship...

When Abby signs up for a DNA service, it’s mainly to give her...

Read more »

Audiobook details

Where Dreams Descend

A Novel
Kingdom of Cards: Book #1

By Janella Angeles
Narrated by: Imani Jade Powers & Steve West
Length: 14 hours 37 minutes

"Narrators Imani Jade Powers and Steve West team up to deliver an emotionally engrossing performance of this YA fantasy...[They] hook listeners from the first page." -- AudioFile Magazine

In a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring game of magical feats to find the next headliner of the Conquering Circus, only to...

Read more »

Audiobook details
Shop early and gift big! Every purchase supports local bookstores. Make a difference