Skip navigation
Skip content
Bookseller Created
Middle Grade Listening for the Whole Family

Middle Grade Listening for the Whole Family

If you're looking to listen to a book with the whole family, these are fun listening for everyone, regardless of age.

Playlist Tags: Katy Budget Books genre: Children's middle grade middle grade fiction audience: middle grade childrens books

View all playlists

Shuri: A Black Panther Novel (Marvel)

By Nic Stone
Length: 5 hours 41 minutes

From New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes an all-new upper middle grade series based on one of the Marvel Universe's break-out characters- Shuri, from Black Panther!

An original, upper-middle-grade series starring the break-out character from the Black Panther comics and films: T'Challa's younger sister, Shuri! Crafted by New... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The School for Good and Evil

School for Good and Evil: Book #1

By Soman Chainani
Narrated by: Polly Lee
Length: 13 hours 45 minutes

THE SCHOOL FOR GOOD AND EVIL will soon be a major motion picture from Netflix—starring Academy Award winner Charlize Theron, Kerry Washington, Laurence Fishburne, Michelle Yeoh,  Sofia Wylie, Sophie Anne Caruso, Jamie Flatters, Earl Cave, Kit Young, and more! 

The New York Times bestselling School for Good and Evil series is an epic journey into...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Almost Super

Almost Super: Book #1

By Marion Jensen
Narrated by: Mike Chamberlain
Length: 6 hours 3 minutes

Perfect for fans of Pixar's The Incredibles, Almost Super is a fresh, funny middle grade adventure about two brothers in a family of superheroes who must find a way to be heroic despite receiving powers that are total duds. Filled with humor, heart, and just the right kind of heroics, Almost Super is a winning story that will satisfy would-be...

Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

For a limited time, when you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Never Say Die

By Will Hobbs
Narrated by: Nick Cordero
Length: 4 hours 35 minutes

Will Hobbs' adventure novels set in the great outdoors have garnered a slew of awards, including numerous selections as ALA Best Books for Young Adults. In Never Say Die, 15-year-old Inuit hunter Nick Thrasher takes a trip downriver with his half-brother Ryan, who's visiting Canada's Arctic to photograph the caribou migration. But when disaster... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Pi in the Sky

By Wendy Mass
Narrated by: Mark Turetsky
Length: 7 hours 2 minutes

New York Times bestselling author Wendy Mass has received an array of awards for her children's fiction, including the ALA Schneider Family Book Award. Pi in the Sky stars Joss, the seventh son of the Supreme Overlord of the Universe, whose job is to deliver magical pies--ones that happen to hold the secrets of the cosmos. But when planet Earth... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The False Prince (The Ascendance Series, Book 1)

The Ascendance Series

By Jennifer A. Nielsen
Narrated by: Charlie McWade
Length: 8 hours 14 minutes

New York Times bestseller The False Prince thrills with wild twists and turns, danger and deceit, and the revelation of hidden identities that will have readers rushing breathlessly to the end.

In a discontented kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Look Both Ways

A Tale Told in Ten Blocks

By Jason Reynolds
Narrated by: Heather Alicia Simms, Chris Chalk, Bahni Turpin, Kevin R. Free, JD Jackson, Guy Lockard, January LaVoy, Jason Reynolds, Adenrele Ojo & David Sadzin
Length: 3 hours 58 minutes

Look Both Ways

“The best thing about this book is the promise on the cover – a tale told in ten blocks. Each chapter is titled as a different street in the neighborhood with one character in an interlocking network of stories that unfold into something bigger the longer you read – or, in my case, listen to the incredible full-cast audiobook. Look Both Ways is the perfect blend of hysterical and tear-jerking. Jason Reynolds proves irrefutably that kids, regardless of age or circumstance, live more complex lives than we often give them credit for.”

Rediscovered Books image Kvothe, Rediscovered Books
Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

When Stars Are Scattered

By Victoria Jamieson & Omar Mohamed
Narrated by: Faysal Ahmed, Barkhad Abdi, Victoria Jamieson, Omar Mohamed, Robin Miles, Ifrah Mansour, Bahni Turpin, Hakeemshady Mohamed, Sadeeq Ali, Dominic Hoffman, Christine Avila, JD Jackson & Various
Length: 3 hours 42 minutes

An Odyssey Honor audiobook and National Book Award Finalist, this remarkable graphic novel—adapted for audio—is about growing up in a refugee camp, as told by a former Somali refugee to the Newbery Honor-winning creator of Roller Girl.

Omar and his younger brother, Hassan, have spent most of their lives in Dadaab, a refugee camp in Kenya. Life... Read more »

Audiobook details Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account