Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Shop small. Gift big. Support local bookstores by giving audiobook gifts. Learn more
Bookseller

Shop Favorites

Here are a few of our staff favorites!

Playlist Tags: The Story Shop genre: Children's booksellerfavorites favoritebooks booksellerreccomended

View all playlists

Other Words for Home

By Jasmine Warga
Narrated by Vaneh Assadourian /  3 hours 49 minutes

Other Words for Home

“Jasmine Warga's verse beautifully illustrate the struggles and heartache when starting a new life. Through the eyes of a young Syrian girl we learn the hopes and dreams not so unlike any other kid. We learn the conflicts faced when moving to a new country and trying to create a home in America. A great listen!!”

Content image Emma, Content
Price:

$18.39 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Sisters of Sword and Song

By Rebecca Ross
Narrated by Caitlin Kelly & Katherine Littrell /  13 hours 3 minutes

Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology, delivers a thrilling new fantasy about the lengths two sisters will go for each other. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky In the Deep, and Court of Fives.

After eight years, Evadne will finally be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been serving in the queen’s... Read more »

Price:

$34.49 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Treason of Thorns

By Laura E. Weymouth
Narrated by Fiona Hardingham /  10 hours 29 minutes

Dark, gripping, and utterly unique, this atmospheric historical fantasy from critically acclaimed author Laura E. Weymouth is perfect for fans of The Hazel Wood and Caraval.

Violet Sterling has spent the last seven years in exile, longing to return to Burleigh House. One of the six great houses of England, Burleigh’s magic kept both the... Read more »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift audiobook memberships

Shop local bookstores and gift audiobook memberships! You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores are supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App

The Kingdom of Back

By Marie Lu
Narrated by Lauren Ezzo /  10 hours 31 minutes

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu comes a historical YA fantasy about a musical prodigy and the dangerous lengths she'll go to make history remember her--perfect for fans of Susanna Clarke and The Hazel Wood.

Two siblings. Two brilliant talents. But only one Mozart.

Born with a gift for music, Nannerl Mozart has just one wish--to... Read more »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Shadowshaper

By Daniel José Older
Narrated by Anika Noni Rose /  7 hours 20 minutes

Paint a mural. Start a battle. Change the world.

Sierra Santiago planned an easy summer of making art and hanging out with her friends. But then a corpse crashes the first party of the season. Her stroke-ridden grandfather starts apologizing over and over. And when the murals in her neighborhood begin to weep real tears... Well, something more... Read more »

Price:

$28.18 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Tune It Out

By Jamie Sumner
Narrated by Cindy Kay /  5 hours 22 minutes

From the author of the acclaimed Roll with It comes a moving novel about a girl with a sensory processing disorder who has to find her own voice after her whole world turns upside down.

Lou Montgomery has the voice of an angel, or so her mother tells her and anyone else who will listen. But Lou can only hear the fear in her own voice. She’s never... Read more »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A Drop of Hope

By Keith Calbrese
5 hours 46 minutes

Introducing an extraordinary new voice who shows us how powerful an act of kindness, a hint of magic, and a little hope can be.

"This story has renewed my faith in humanity."
-- Kirby Larson, Newbery Honor-winning author of Hattie Big Sky

A well. A wish. And a little drop of hope.

Times are tough. Jobs are scarce and miracles are in short supply.... Read more »

Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Inside Out and Back Again

By Thanhha Lai
Narrated by Doan Ly /  2 hours 30 minutes

Vietnam-born author Thanhha Lai bursts onto the literary scene with Inside Out & Back Again-her National Book Award-winning debut. Written in rich, free-verse poems, this moving tale follows a young Vietnamese girl as she leaves her war-torn homeland for America in 1975. With Saigon about to fall to the communists, 10-year-old HA, her... Read more »

Price:

$12.64 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You

A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning
By Jason Reynolds & Ibram X. Kendi
Narrated by Jason Reynolds /  4 hours 11 minutes

Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You

“Inspiring the next generation of antiracists, Jason Reynolds’ remix of Ibram X. Kendi’s Stamped From the Beginning is outstanding. This accessible book for young readers is read in Reynolds’ laid back voice, with transitions between chapters delightfully filled with hip hop. Reynolds’ voice also shines through in the text, which he adapts to be not a “history book” (even though it has history in it) but a book about our present. He acknowledges that talking about race and privilege is uncomfortable, but guides readers through mindful breathing to get through it, because it’s important.”

Raven Book Store image Mary, Raven Book Store
Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Everything Sad is Untrue

(a true story)
By Daniel Nayeri
Narrated by Daniel Nayeri /  7 hours 48 minutes

Everything Sad is Untrue

“Witty and delightfully written, and while also powerful in imagery and message about immigration, accepting those who aren't like us, and what it means to find your identity in a new place. Loved the overlay and weaving of memoir and Persian folklore.”

Leaves Book and Tea Shop image Tina, Leaves Book and Tea Shop
Price:

$32.20 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Binti

Binti: Book #1
By Nnedi Okorafor & N. K. Jemisin
Narrated by Robin Miles /  2 hours 30 minutes

Winner of the Hugo Award and the Nebula Award for Best Novella!

Her name is Binti, and she is the first of the Himba people ever to be offered a place at Oomza University, the finest institution of higher learning in the galaxy. But to accept the offer will mean giving up her place in her family to travel between the stars among strangers who do... Read more »

Price:

$12.64 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Echo

By Pam Muñoz Ryan
Narrated by Mark Bramhall, David de Vries, MacLeod Andrews, Rebecca Soler & music by Corky Siegel /  10 hours 30 minutes

Echo

“The best use of the audio medium bar none! Echo follows the notes of a harmonica through the lives of several people, showing how something even as small as this instrument acts as a catalyst for each of them. The audio is so magical because it plays the music described in the book!”

The Story Shop image Lauren, The Story Shop
Price:

$32.19 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Prydain Chronicles Book One: The Book of Three

The Chronicles of Prydain: Book #1
By Lloyd Alexander
Narrated by James Langton /  5 hours 3 minutes

Taran dreams of adventure, but nothing exciting ever happens to an Assistant Pig-Keeper--until his pig runs away. A chase through the woods leads Taran far from home and into great danger, for evil prowls the land of Prydain. With a collection of strange and wonderful friends whom he meets on his journey, Taran finds himself fighting so that... Read more »

Price:

$18.13 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Shop small. Gift big. Support local bookstores by giving audiobook gifts. Learn more