Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more
Bookseller

Latinx Authors

Award-winning authors + New voices

Playlist Tags: ¡Chau, Luna! genre: Latinx Voices

View All Playlists

Mexican Gothic

A Novel
By Silvia Moreno-Garcia
Narrated by Frankie Corzo /  10 hours 39 minutes

Mexican Gothic

“Best book I have read this year. An amazing, gripping tale of a young woman in a strange old house. It's an epic ghost story mixed with some element for "Girl with all the Gifts." Compelling characters and a twist ending that will have you in the edge of your seat until the very end. 10/10 would recommend. ”

Leaves Book and Tea Shop image Tiffany, Leaves Book and Tea Shop
Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Clap When You Land

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo & Melania-Luisa Marte /  5 hours 32 minutes

Clap When You Land

“Put this book at the top of your listening list! Clap When You Land is a beautifully written and compellingly narrated story of two half-sisters who are unaware of each other's existence until their father dies in a plane crash. Elizabeth Acevedo not only writes with an exquisite voice, but she and Melania-Luisa Marte alternate narrating with voices that carry into the readers heart and soul. One of the best audio books I have listened to in a very long time.”

Anderson's Bookshop image Mary, Anderson's Bookshop
Price:

$24.14 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

With the Fire on High

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo /  7 hours 26 minutes

With the Fire on High

“I finished listening to this entire book in one night. It is so real and tender and fierce all at the same time. A teen mother struggling to be a good mom, a good kid, and make her own dreams come true at the same time. This book shows us how a seemingly dysfunctional family can conquer anything that is thrown at them to live happy lives.”

Bright Side Bookshop image Amy, Bright Side Bookshop
Price:

$24.14 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Dominicana

A Novel
By Angie Cruz
Narrated by Coral Peña /  10 hours 12 minutes

Dominicana

“Angie Cruz is a beautiful writer with a powerful voice, and readers of Julia Alvarez and Sandra Cisneros will greatly enjoy this book! Dominicana is a riveting story about family, womanhood, and what it means to be an immigrant. Ana Cancion, who’s only 15, leaves her home behind for a new life in New York City with her soon-to-be husband, Juan Ruiz. Big lights, tall buildings, and a bright future constitute the promise of a new beginning. However, upon Ana’s arrival, her fate untangles into something unexpected. It’ll be really hard to forget these characters and the realness in their heartache. Throughout these pages, I fell in and out of love, I laughed, I cried, and I was deeply moved.”

Books & Books image Cristina Lebron, Books & Books
Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

An African American and Latinx History of the United States

REVISIONING HISTORY: Book #4
By Paul Ortiz
Narrated by JD Jackson /  9 hours 3 minutes

An intersectional history of the shared struggle for African American and Latinx civil rights

Spanning more than two hundred years, An African American and Latinx History of the United States is a revolutionary, politically charged narrative history, arguing that the “Global South” was crucial to the development of America as we know it. Scholar... Read more »

Price:

$20.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Lost Children Archive

A novel
By Valeria Luiselli
Narrated by Valeria Luiselli, Kivlighan de Montebello, William DeMeritt & Maia Enrigue Luiselli /  11 hours 16 minutes

Lost Children Archive

“This is unlike any other book I've read lately. All four characters are so vivid in my mind that it feels like we were all in the Volvo together and maybe my cardboard box was in among theirs.”

The King's English Bookshop image Anne Holman, The King's English Bookshop
Price:

$31.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Poet X

By Elizabeth Acevedo
Narrated by Elizabeth Acevedo /  3 hours 30 minutes

The Poet X

“Getting to listen to the author herself read her poetry, which are clearly a testament to the spoken word and the art of slam, is absolutely the best way to devour this novel-in-verse. Acevedo puts everything into her words, and no one else could do them justice the way she does herself. Despite possible age/cultural/religious differences, any listener will immediately relate to this teenage girl desperately trying to both find herself and her voice, and live up to her family's expectations.”

Quail Ridge Books image Amber, Quail Ridge Books
Price:

$18.39 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter

By Erika L. Sánchez
Narrated by Kyla Garcia /  9 hours 40 minutes

National Book Award Finalist!
Instant New York Times Bestseller!

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
meets Jane the Virgin in this poignant but often laugh-out-loud funny contemporary YA about losing a sister and finding yourself amid the pressures, expectations, and stereotypes of growing up in a Mexican-American home. 

 
Perfect... Read more »

Price:

$35.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Death and Life of Aida Hernandez

A Border Story
By Aaron Bobrow-Strain
Narrated by Aaron Bobrow-Strain & Frankie Corzo /  13 hours 14 minutes

**One of AudioFile Magazine's Best Audiobooks of 2019**

This program includes a chapter read by the author.

What happens when an undocumented teen mother takes on the U.S. immigration system?

When Aida Hernandez was born in 1987 in Agua Prieta, Mexico, the nearby U.S. border was little more than a worn-down fence. Eight years later, Aida’s mother... Read more »

Price:

$31.04 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Barely Missing Everything

By Matt Mendez
Narrated by Ramón de Ocampo, Cynthia Farrell & Timothy Andrés Pabon /  7 hours 42 minutes

“There are moments when a story shakes you...Barely Missing Everything is one of those stories, and Mendez, a gifted storyteller with a distinct voice, is sure to bring a quake to the literary landscape.” —Jason Reynolds, New York Times bestselling author of Long Way Down

In the tradition of Jason Reynolds and Matt de la Peña, this... Read more »

Price:

$20.69 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Strange Birds

A Field Guide to Ruffling Feathers
By Celia C. Pérez
Narrated by Rebecca Soler /  7 hours 31 minutes

From the award-winning author of The First Rule of Punk comes the story of four kids who form an alternative Scout troop that shakes up their sleepy Florida town.

"Writing with wry restraint that's reminiscent of Kate DiCamillo... a beautiful tale." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review!)

When three very different girls find a mysterious invitation to... Read more »

Price:

$28.00 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Sal and Gabi Break the Universe

A Sal and Gabi Novel: Book #1
By Carlos Hernandez
Narrated by Anthony Rey Perez /  9 hours 34 minutes

Sal and Gabi Break the Universe

“This book was so much fun! The narrator captures the characters so well. I was laughing out loud at the ridiculous situations Sal and Gabi find themselves in, while feeling deeply when confronted with real issues such as friends with hard home lives and sick infants. I love the union of practical magic with science and the unknown. One of my favorite listens on Libro.fm!”

Content image Emma, Content
Price:

$38.50 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora

By Pablo Cartaya
Narrated by Pablo Cartaya /  5 hours 6 minutes

A 2018 Pura Belpré Author Honor Book

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL? 

For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees. And maybe a few shifts as... Read more »

Price:

$25.20 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Share a video about what your bookstore means to you and receive a FREE audiobook.

Learn more