Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Wellesley Books Browse Now

Explore

Bookseller Recommendation

Make It Scream, Make It Burn

“Jamison's skills as a journalist and essayist, very much in the tradition of Didion and New Journalism, have earned her much praise, and I can only heap onto the pile. The essay, "Maximum Exposure," about the outsider photographer Annie Appel, is a masterpiece in particular. Layered like an onion, it explores the relationship between photographer and subject, and then between journalist and subject, and becomes a larger exploration of the whether impartiality is ever truly achievable, or even desirable. Jamison writes with the wisdom of someone twice her age and the wonder of someone half her age. She is a truly remarkable talent.”

The Book Table image Rachel, The Book Table

Playlists

Our playlists, or suggested categories of audiobooks, are updated frequently and many are hand curated by our indie partner bookstores.

See All Playlists

These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Wellesley Books Browse Now
Wellesley Books Wellesley Books is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience. Learn More