Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Bookends & Beginnings Browse Now

Explore

Bookseller Recommendation

The Gone World

“Shannon Moss is a member of Naval Criminal Investigative Services (NCIS), but she is from a branch of the Navy few have ever heard of. Shannon is part of Naval Space Command, a clandestine organization that sails deep space and time. Shannon is on the hunt for a killer: NSC officer, Patrick Mursult, who seems to have been driven mad during his missions into deep space. But if a time traveling, deep space killer isn't enough tension for you, there is also a humanity-ending event that has been observed hundreds of years into the future: the arrival of the Terminus. The Terminus is an unknown entity that, put simply, ends all life on the planet in horrific fashion. Since the discovery of the Terminus, NSC has been trying to find a way to avoid its arrival and the subsequent end of humanity. The problem is that every time they travel to the future to observe the Terminus, it has arrived earlier and earlier. This means the clock is ticking doubly fast for Shannon Moss and the entirety of the human race. And her killer seems to be linked to the Terminus somehow. This is a time-traveling, sci-fi, horror, murder mystery for fans of Dark Matter and Annihilation. It's one of the best and strangest (and at times disturbing) rides I've been on in a while - and well worth the price of admission!”

McLean & Eakin Booksellers image Matthew, McLean & Eakin Booksellers

Playlists

Our playlists, or suggested categories of audiobooks, are updated frequently and many are hand curated by our indie partner bookstores.

See All Playlists

These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Bookends & Beginnings Browse Now
Bookends & Beginnings Bookends & Beginnings is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience. Learn More