Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
The Resistance Girl
Price:

$24.14 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Resistance Girl

A heartbreaking World War 2 historical fiction novel for 2021

Description

A heart-wrenching World War 2 story of love, war and sacrifice.
'A story that will keep you mesmerised until the very end.'★★★★★ Two women. One heartbreaking secret.

Paris, 1943. Sylvie Martone is the star of French cinema, and adored by fans. But as Nazi officers swarm the streets of Paris, she is spotted arm in arm with an SS Officer and her fellow Parisians begin to turn against her.

However Sylvie has a secret - one she must protect with her life...

Paris, 2020. Juliana Chastain doesn't know anything about her family history. While her mother was alive she remained very secretive about her past.

So when Juliana discovers a photograph of a glamorous French actress from World War Two amongst her mother's possessions, she is in shock to find herself looking at her grandmother - especially as she is arm in arm with a Nazi Officer...

Desperate for answers, Juliana is determined to trace the journey of her grandmother. Surely there is more to the photograph than meets the eye?

But as she delves into Sylvie's past, nothing can prepare Juliane for the tales of secrets, betrayal and sacrifice which she will uncover.

Perfect for fans of Pam Jenoff, Suzanne Goldring and Ella Carey.
What readers are saying about The Resistance Girl:
'It's one of those books where you get attached to the characters, and are quite sad when it's all over.'

'I found The Resistance Girl a captivating WWII time-slip novel that will entrance you with the glamour, the espionage, the romance and the danger.'

'I found this to be a gripping tale, well told, with a high degree of historical accuracy.'

'This was a brilliant book and I would highly recommend it to anyone.'

'This is when fiction is at its best bringing historical moments to life and giving the reader an atmospheric understanding of what the characters are experiencing.'


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

Audiobook details