Skip navigation
Skip content
Narrow River, Wide Sky by Jenny Forrester
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Credit bundles

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the number of credits, your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Narrow River, Wide Sky

A Memoir

$19.54 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Length 6 hours 38 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

In the vein of The Liar's Club and The Glass Castle, Jenny Forrester's memoir perfectly captures both place and a community situated on the Colorado Plateau between slot canyons and rattlesnakes, where she grew up with her mother and brother in a single-wide trailer proudly displaying an American flag.

Forrester's powerfully eloquent story reveals a rural small town comprising God-fearing Republicans, ranchers, Mormons, and Native Americans. With sensitivity and resilience, Forrester navigates feelings of isolation, an abusive boyfriend, sexual assault, and a failed college attempt to forge a separate identity. As young adults, after their mother's accidental death, Forrester and her brother are left with an increasingly strained relationship that becomes a microcosm of America's political landscape.

Narrow River, Wide Sky is a breathtaking, determinedly truthful story about one woman's search for identity within the mythology of family and America itself.

Jenny Forrester's work has been published in a number of print and online publications, including Seattle's City Arts Magazine, Nailed Magazine, Hip Mama, the Literary Kitchen, Indiana Review, and Columbia Journal. Her work is included in the Listen to Your Mother anthology, published by Putnam. She curates the Unchaste Readers Series in Portland, Oregon.

Amy Melissa Bentley is a professional stage and screen actress. A member of SAG-AFTRA, she has performed in Scotland, New York City, and throughout Connecticut.

Credit bundles

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the number of credits, your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow