Have a gift or promo code? Get started
The Tea Planter's Daughter

$12.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Tea Planter's Daughter

The India Tea Series: Book #1
By Janet MacLeod Trotter
Narrated by Sarah Coomes / 15 hours 42 minutes

Lush, green, fragrant: the Indian hills of Assam are full of promise. But eighteen-year-old Clarissa Belhaven is full of worry. The family tea plantation is suffering, and so is her father, still grieving over the untimely death of his wife, while Clarissa’s fragile sister, Olive, needs love and resourceful care.

Beautiful and headstrong, Clarissa soon attracts the attention of young, brash Wesley Robson, a rival tea planter. Yet before his intentions become fully clear, tragedy befalls the Belhavens and the sisters are wrenched from their beloved tea garden to the industrial streets of Tyneside.

A world away from the only home she has ever known, Clarissa must start again. Using all her means, she must endure not only poverty but jealousy and betrayal too. Will the reappearance of Wesley give her the link to her old life that she so desperately craves? Or will a fast-changing world and the advent of war extinguish hope forever?


Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting

The India Tea Series Series

The Tea Planter's Daughter
The Tea Planter's Daughter
Janet MacLeod Trotter
The Tea Planter's Bride
The Tea Planter's Bride
Janet MacLeod Trotter
The Girl from the Tea Garden
The Girl from the Tea Garden
Janet MacLeod Trotter
Narrator Sarah Coomes
ISBN 9781522635284
Length 15 hours 42 minutes
Language English
Publisher Brilliance Audio
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Genres Fiction & Literature & Historical Fiction
Libro.fm rank #150,501 Overall
Genre rank #4,249 in Historical Fiction