Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
The Black Swan of Paris
Price:

$5.99 USD

Retail price (USD): $42.54

Discount: 86%

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Black Swan of Paris

A Novel

Description

“A truly outstanding novel.”—Heather Morris, #1 bestselling author of The Tattooist of Auschwitz

“Emotional and powerful.”—Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris

From New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards comes one of the most anticipated novels of the summer…

A world at war. A beautiful young star. A mission no one expected.

Paris, 1944

Celebrated singer Genevieve Dumont is both a star and a smokescreen. An unwilling darling of the Nazis, the chanteuse’s position of privilege allows her to go undetected as an ally to the resistance.

When her estranged mother, Lillian de Rocheford, is captured by Nazis, Genevieve knows it won’t be long before the Gestapo succeeds in torturing information out of Lillian that will derail the upcoming allied invasion. The resistance movement is tasked with silencing her by any means necessary—including assassination. But Genevieve refuses to let her mother become yet one more victim of the war. Reuniting with her long-lost sister, she must find a way to navigate the perilous cross-currents of Occupied France undetected—and in time to save Lillian’s life.

For fans of The Nightingale, The Alice Network and The Lost Girls of Paris, this exquisite novel illuminates three women’s strength, courage and capacity for unconditional love.

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and Mostly Books is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App
 

Audiobook details


Mostly Books

Mostly Books is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience.