Get Your First Month for Free Get Started


Get for Free with Membership

Octopussy and The Living Daylights

The James Bond Series: Book #14
By Ian Fleming
Narrated by Simon Vance / 2 hours 36 minutes

Published posthumously, this book is an anthology of three novellas featuring the world’s best-known secret agent, James Bond.

In the first story, “Octopussy,” the legendary 007 is sent to Jamaica to deal with a rather odd Englishman. Major Dexter Smythe is a proper fellow living in the lap of luxury, but his fondness for eight-legged creatures has resulted in a dangerous experiment that will put Bond in a precarious position.

Bond’s mission in “The Living Daylights” is to neutralize the KGB sniper, code-named Trigger, whose assignment is to prevent an important Russian official from defecting. M sends 007 to West Berlin to safeguard Agent 272, but can Bond kill the sniper in time? Trigger is one of Fleming’s most tantalizing villains—a shadowy figure who Bond and the listener glimpse but never meet.

“The Property of a Lady” finds Bond at an auction tracking down an exotic objet d’art and a deceptive woman.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

Gift this Audiobook

Simply email this audiobook to a friend or print a certificate for later. Either way, your gift supports local bookstores and lets you share a story with the touch of a button.


Narrator Simon Vance
ISBN 9781481537773
Length 2 hours 36 minutes
Language English
Publisher Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged Rank #107,155 Overall
Genre Rank #40,851 in Fiction & Literature

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener