Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more
The Tethered Mage
Price:

$28.73 USD

Get for Free with Membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account

The Tethered Mage

Swords and Fire: Book #1
By Melissa Caruso
Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld / 14 hours 15 minutes

The first book in a spellbinding fantasy trilogy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen, where two young women -- a mage with coveted powers, and the scion of a powerful family -- are magically bound in service to the Empire.
Magic is scarce in the Raverran Empire, and those born with such powers are strictly controlled -- taken as children and conscripted into the Falcon army, to be used as weapons in times of war.

Zaira has lived her life on the streets to avoid this fate, hiding her mage mark and thieving to survive. But hers is a rare and dangerous magic, one that threatens the entire Empire.

Lady Amalia Cornaro was never meant to be a Falconer. Heiress and scholar, she was born into a treacherous world of political machinations.
But fate has bound the heir and the mage. And as war looms on the horizon, a single spark could turn their city into a pyre.



The Tethered Mage is the first novel in Caruso's debut series, Swords and Fire.
The Swords and Fire series
The Tethered Mage The Defiant Heir The Unbound Empire

Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start Gifting
 

Swords and Fire Series

The Tethered Mage
The Tethered Mage
Melissa Caruso
The Defiant Heir
The Defiant Heir
Melissa Caruso

Join the #SummerListeningChallenge and play Libro.fm Audiobook Bingo!

Learn more