Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Get a free audiobook on Independent Bookstore Day! Learn more
Scavenger Reef
Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Scavenger Reef

Key West: Book #2

Description

On best-seller lists all over the country with his witty cynicism and delightfully dark humor, Laurence Shames writes thrillers that his fans endearingly classify as great "Florida noir." In the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen, he gives character to the inhabitants of Florida's steamy underbelly. Artist Augie Silver's friends are ostensibly grief-stricken when he drowns in a shipwreck off Scavenger Reef, but most of them are nervous because his body wasn't found. They have too much to gain by his death. Since his demise, the price of his art is skyrocketing. If Augie isn't dead, he soon will be, if his money-hungry "friends" get their way. Listeners will delight in Richard Ferrone's narrative expertise as he perfectly captures the tongue-in-cheek humor, compelling characters, and snappy dialogue that have become the author's trademark. The combination of humor and suspense is irresistible.


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

Key West Series


Florida Straits
Florida Straits
Laurence Shames
Scavenger Reef
Scavenger Reef
Laurence Shames
Welcome to Paradise
Welcome to Paradise
Laurence Shames
Death on the Menu
Death on the Menu
Lucy Burdette
Shot on Location
Shot on Location
Laurence Shames
A Deadly Feast
A Deadly Feast
Lucy Burdette
Thunder Island
Thunder Island
Meryl Sawyer
The Key Lime Crime
The Key Lime Crime
Lucy Burdette
Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay
Meryl Sawyer

Audiobook details


Get a free audiobook on Independent Bookstore Day! Learn more