Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Scavenger Reef
Price:

$22.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Scavenger Reef

Key West: Book #2
By Laurence Shames
Narrated by Richard Ferrone / 9 hours 18 minutes

On best-seller lists all over the country with his witty cynicism and delightfully dark humor, Laurence Shames writes thrillers that his fans endearingly classify as great "Florida noir." In the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen, he gives character to the inhabitants of Florida's steamy underbelly. Artist Augie Silver's friends are ostensibly grief-stricken when he drowns in a shipwreck off Scavenger Reef, but most of them are nervous because his body wasn't found. They have too much to gain by his death. Since his demise, the price of his art is skyrocketing. If Augie isn't dead, he soon will be, if his money-hungry "friends" get their way. Listeners will delight in Richard Ferrone's narrative expertise as he perfectly captures the tongue-in-cheek humor, compelling characters, and snappy dialogue that have become the author's trademark. The combination of humor and suspense is irresistible.

Gift

Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting
 

Key West Series


Florida Straits
Florida Straits
Laurence Shames
Scavenger Reef
Scavenger Reef
Laurence Shames
Welcome to Paradise
Welcome to Paradise
Laurence Shames
Death on the Menu
Death on the Menu
Lucy Burdette
Shot on Location
Shot on Location
Laurence Shames
A Deadly Feast
A Deadly Feast
Lucy Burdette
Thunder Island
Thunder Island
Meryl Sawyer
Half Moon Bay
Half Moon Bay
Meryl Sawyer
The Key Lime Crime
The Key Lime Crime
Lucy Burdette
Author
Narrator Richard Ferrone
ISBN 9781456125349
Length 9 hours 18 minutes
Language English
Publisher Recorded Books, Inc.
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm rank #158,521 Overall