Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Tarnished Are the Stars (Digital Audio Download Edition)
Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Tarnished Are the Stars (Digital Audio Download Edition)

Description

The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron.

A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher's chest: An illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by cog -- donning the moniker Technician -- to supply black market medical tech to the sick and injured, against the Commissioner's tyrannical laws.Nathaniel Fremont, the Commissioner's son, has never had to fear the law, despite his own illegal mechanical heart. Determined to earn his father's respect, Nathaniel sets out to capture the Technician. But the more he learns about the outlaw, the more hequestions whether his father's elusive affection is worth chasing at all.Enter Eliza, a skilled assassin and spy -- and Nathaniel's betrothed. She's on a secret mission of her own, but things become complicated when she stars to fall for Anna -- and the feeling might be mutual.When the trio learn that the Commissioner is responsible for a sweeping epidemic of heart defects, they must come together to save hundreds of innocent lives, before the Commissioner can stop all their hearts . . .


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

Audiobook details