Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
Spend $15 or more at your local bookstore and get a free audiobook! Learn more
Tarnished are the Stars
Price:

$24.99 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Tarnished are the Stars

Description

The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon
Cameron.
A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher's chest: An illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by cog -- donning the moniker Technician-- to supply black market medical technology to the sick and injured, against the Commissioner's tyrannical laws.
Nathaniel Fremont, the Commissioner's son, has never had to fear the law. Determined to earn his father's respect, Nathaniel
sets out to capture the Technician. But the more he learns about the outlaw, the more he questions whether his father's elusive
affection is worth chasing at all.
Their game of cat and mouse takes an abrupt turn when Eliza, a skilled assassin and spy, arrives. Her mission is to learn the
Commissioner's secrets at any cost -- even if it means betraying her own heart.
When these uneasy allies discover the most dangerous secret of all, they must work together despite their differences and put an
end to a deadly epidemic -- before the Commissioner ends them first.


Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the membership (1, 3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start shopping
Libro.fm App

Audiobook details


Spend $15 or more at your local bookstore and get a free audiobook! Learn more