Skip content
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more
The Arc by Tory Henwood Hoen
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account
Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

The Arc

A Novel

$28.34

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Mary Elizabeth Kelly

This audiobook uses AI narration.

We’re taking steps to make sure AI narration is transparent.

Learn more
Length 11 hours 30 minutes
Language English
  Send as gift   Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

"This debut novel from Hoen, a Brown University graduate who’s worked both in the branding world and as a journalist, treads the usual romance-novel ground in a fresh way. She’s helped by a strong reading from Mary Elizabeth Kelly, equally adept as Ursula, Rafael and the stern Dr. Vidal, who runs The Arc." - The Providence Journal

"Narrator Mary Elizabeth Kelly's range is superb in this thought-provoking rom-com about finding one's soulmate." - AudioFile Magazine

For fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid, Sally Rooney, and Rebecca Serle, Tory Henwood Hoen's The Arc is a smart, high concept love story that asks: is it possible to optimize our most intimate relationships?

LOVE, DISRUPTED

Thirty-five-year-old Ursula Byrne, VP of Strategic Audacity at a branding agency in Manhattan, is successful, witty, whip-smart, and single. She’s tried all the dating apps, and let’s just say: she’s underwhelmed by her options. You’d think that by now someone would have come up with something more bespoke; a way for users to be more tailored about who and what they want in a life partner––how hard could that be?

Enter The Arc: a highly secretive, super-sophisticated matchmaking service that uses a complex series of emotional, psychological and physiological assessments to architect partnerships that will go the distance. The price tag is high, the promise ambitious––a level of lifelong compatibility that would otherwise be unattainable. In other words, The Arc will find your ideal mate.

Ursula is paired with forty-two-year-old lawyer Rafael Banks. From moment one, this feels like the electric, lasting love they’ve each been seeking their whole adult lives. But as their relationship unfolds in unanticipated ways, the two begin to realize that true love is never a sure thing. And the arc of a relationship is never predictable...even when it's fully optimized.

A Macmillan Audio production from St. Martin's Press.

Tory Henwood Hoen is an American-Canadian writer whose work has appeared in Conde Nast Traveler, Bon Appetit, Fortune, and others. Previously, she was an editor at New York Magazine, and Creative Director of Brand at women’s workwear startup M.M. LaFleur, where she founded the brand’s digital magazine, The M Dash. The Arc is her debut novel. She is a graduate of Brown University, and currently lives in Brooklyn, NY.

Gold medal with Libro.fm logo

Limited-time offer

Get two free audiobooks!

Now’s a great time to shop indie. When you start a new membership supporting local bookstores with promo code PRIMETIME, we’ll give you two bonus audiobook credits at sign-up.

Sign up today
Libro.fm app with gift bow

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Are you an audio champion? Join our reading challenge and you could win a year of audiobooks and more! Learn more