Skip navigation
Skip content
The Libro.fm site will be down on Monday, May 16th from 8:30 to 9:30pm PST for scheduled maintenance.
The Devil's Elixir by Raymond Khoury
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

The Devil's Elixir

$31.50 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Richard Ferrone
Length 11 hours 52 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

FBI agent Sean Reilly and his girlfriend, archaeologist Tess Chaykin, heroes of Raymond Khoury's bestselling Templar novels, return in another edge-of-your-seat thriller that reaches from present day back to 1700s Mexico-and possibly beyond.

What if there was a drug, previously lost to history in the jungles of Central America, capable of inducing an experience so momentous-and so unsettling-that it might shake the very foundations of Western civilization?

What if powerful forces on both sides of the law got wind of that drug and launched a vicious, uncompromising pursuit to possess it?

In Raymond Khoury's million-copy-selling Templar novels, Reilly and Tess traveled the globe to unravel ancient mysteries with present-day ramifications. In The Devil's Elixir, they find themselves dragged into a race-against the clock, against a brutal drug kingpin known as "El Brujo"-the sorcerer-and even against government authorities-to merge two divergent trails, one several hundred years old, the other as current as a heartbeat, that could drag humanity to the brink of self- destruction.

Packed with the nonstop suspense and unexpected twists Raymond Khoury fans delight in, The Devil's Elixir is destined for bestseller lists everywhere.

Raymond Khoury is the author of five consecutive New York Times bestsellers: The Last TemplarThe Sanctuary, The SignThe Templar Salvation, and The Devil’s Elixir. His novels have been translated into more than 40 languages and, in the case of The Last Templar, adapted by NBC for television. An acclaimed screenwriter and producer for both television and film, he lives in London with his family.

Richard Ferrone gave up law for the stage, where as an audiobook narrator he has a penchant for action and derring-do. That quality, plus his romanticism and his gritty, masculine voice make him ideal for the tough detective novel.

Raymond Khoury is the author of five consecutive New York Times bestsellers: The Last TemplarThe Sanctuary, The SignThe Templar Salvation, and The Devil’s Elixir. His novels have been translated into more than 40 languages and, in the case of The Last Templar, adapted by NBC for television. An acclaimed screenwriter and producer for both television and film, he lives in London with his family.

Richard Ferrone gave up law for the stage, where as an audiobook narrator he has a penchant for action and derring-do. That quality, plus his romanticism and his gritty, masculine voice make him ideal for the tough detective novel.

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Reviews

Praise for The Devil’s Elixir
 
“The author provides enough contextual backstory for new readers without risking vexing loyal fans. His ample cultural references are fresh, and most should withstand the test of time. History, mystery, suspense, and action—Khoury knows the recipe for a good read.”—Library Journal

“A fine thriller to start the new year with. A sure bet for fans of Steve Berry and James Rollins, too.”—Booklist Expand reviews
The Libro.fm site will be down on Monday, May 16th from 8:30 to 9:30pm PST for scheduled maintenance.