Skip navigation
Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Skip content
The Wild Ones
Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

The Wild Ones

The Wild Ones: Book #1

Description

For fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall--the next great animal fantasy adventure is here!

Kit is a young raccoon who has lived his whole life under the Big Sky. But when a pack of hunting dogs destroy his home and kill his parents, Kit needs to escape.
 
He finds himself in Ankle Snap Alley, a city in the midst of a turf war between the Wild Ones and the people's pets who call themselves The Flealess. There he uncovers the secret that they died for--an ancient truce that gives Ankle Snap Alley to the Wild Ones. But the Flealess will stop at nothing to keep that secret buried forever, and Kit is in serious danger. Only the brave of heart and quick of paw can save the Wild Ones now.

Perfect for fans of the Warriors, Spirit Animals, or Redwall series, this first book in the Wild Ones epic is sure capture young readers' imaginations and take them on a great adventure.

Praise for The Wild Ones:
 
* "The action is fast-paced, the dialogue hilarious, and the supporting characters true to their animal personalities. Animal fantasy lovers will frequently chuckle; younger children may enjoy hearing the book read aloud."--School Library Connection *STARRED REVIEW*

“Raccoon hero Kit and his ragtag community of creatures will sneak their way into your imagination and steal your heart. They may pick your pocket, too, but they’ll take you on an adventure you won’t soon forget. This is a fantasy that kids will adore (and quick-of-paw parents will steal). A wild ride from a wildly imaginative author.”--Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning author of The One and Only Ivan and the bestselling Animorphs series

"Bold deeds, betrayals, and buffoonery kick off this series with gusto."--Kirkus Reviews 

"The sharp, lively descriptions ('like dynamite in a silk purse') shine while the exhilarating finale illustrates that home is wherever your 'howl to snap' friends live."--Publishers Weekly

"Readers will root for Kit as he tangles with scoundrels, liars, and even a hungry crocodile....A promising new series for fans of animal adventure."--School Library Journal 

"With rich vocabulary, a satisfying quest, and some dastardly villains, this will be an easy pick for middle-graders who love animal adventure stories."--Booklist


Audiobook gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world (including yourself!) from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting
Libro.fm App with bow

The Wild Ones Series


The Wild Ones
The Wild Ones
C. Alexander London
The Wild Ones: Moonlight Brigade
The Wild Ones: Moonlight Brigade
C. Alexander London
The Wild Ones: Great Escape
The Wild Ones: Great Escape
C. Alexander London

Audiobook details