Skip navigation
Skip content
Coming Soon
The Artist by Ed Vere
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

The Artist

$7.00 USD

Available for pre-order
Publication date: July 11, 2023

Length TBA
Language English
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A brave little artist goes on an epic adventure to share her creativity with the world in this picture book from New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Ed Vere. It's an inspiring exploration of the creative spirit, perfect for fans of What Do You Do with an Idea? and The Dot.

Creative young children will see themselves and the world around them in a fresh light in this charming story about an artistic soul. Through setbacks and triumphs, our young hero adds color and life to a drab gray city, bringing beauty to those who live there. It's a journey that reminds us that it's okay to color outside the lines: Art is full of heart!

The Artist is a perfect gift for creative kids, graduates, or anyone setting out on a new path, encouraging them to face life’s obstacles with a positive outlook.

ED VERE is the author and illustrator of numerous picture books, including How to Be a Lion and the New York Times and USA Today bestseller Max the Brave. He lives in London. Learn more about Ed's work at edvere.com, and follow him on Instagram and Twitter at @ed_vere.

Gift audiobook credit bundles

You pick the number of credits, your recipient picks the audiobooks, and your local bookstore is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting

Reviews

★ "Colorful, boldly imaginative, dynamic, quirky, and wonderfully child-appealing illustrations. . . . This book proclaims what children already know: Creativity and making art spark joy."—Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Realizing that making mistakes is part of the process could be a game-changer for the many kids who can't conquer their discouragement when their art falls short of their expectations."—Booklist

"Even if readers don’t need encouragement to unleash their own talents, they should be intrigued by this protagonist’s arc toward artistic assurance.”—Publishers Weekly Expand reviews