Skip navigation
Skip content
Coming Soon
Squish #8: Pod vs. Pod by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Price:

$7.00 USD

Available for pre-order

Publication date: March 01, 2022

  Add to wish list

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your wish list you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Description

Soon to be an animated show on HBO Max!

From the New York Times bestselling, Eisner-winning creators of Babymouse, it’s green . . . it’s blobby . . .  it’s gross . . . it’s SQUISH(!), a comic-book-loving amoeba whose adventures are perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants, and My Weird School.

 
Uh-oh! Squish’s friend Pod just hasn’t been himself lately. One minute he’s happy-dancing; the next he’s sobbing in his soup. What’s going on? (Hint: “mitosis” is the process that splits single-celled organisms. That’s right, splits.) It is truly Pod vs. Pod—and may the best Pod, umm, win?


Praise for Squish:
 
* “Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred
 
“An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy.” —The New York Times
 
“Simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining.” —The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books


Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Squish Series


Coming Soon
Squish #1: Super Amoeba by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish #1: Super Amoeba
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #2: Brave New Pond by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish #2: Brave New Pond
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #3: The Power of the Parasite by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish #3: The Power of the Parasite
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #4: Captain Disaster by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish #4: Captain Disaster
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #5: Game On! by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish #5: Game On!
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #6: Fear the Amoeba by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish #6: Fear the Amoeba
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #7: Deadly Disease of Doom by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish #7: Deadly Disease of Doom
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish #8: Pod vs. Pod by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish #8: Pod vs. Pod
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish Audio Collection: 1-4 by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish Audio Collection: 1-4
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Coming Soon
Squish Audio Collection: 5-8 by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Squish Audio Collection: 5-8
Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm
Librofm App

Special offer

Free audiobook with membership

Happy New Year! When you sign up for a new monthly membership with code CHOOSEINDIE, we’ll give you a bonus audiobook! That means you’ll have 2 audiobook credits to redeem from the start.

Claim special offer

Audiobook details