Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Twice Told Tales Browse Now
Price:

$21.00 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Topics of Conversation

A novel

By Miranda Popkey
Narrated by Rebecca Lowman / 6 hours 8 minutes

For readers of Sally Rooney, Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill--a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction

Miranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, art, pain, feminism, anger, envy, guilt--written in language that sizzles with intelligence and eroticism. The novel is composed almost exclusively of conversations between women--the stories they tell each other, and the stories they tell themselves, about shame and love, infidelity and self-sabotage--and careens through twenty years in the life of an unnamed narrator hungry for experience and bent on upending her life. Edgy, wry, shot through with rage and despair, Topics of Conversation introduces an audacious and immensely gifted new novelist.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from Twice Told Tales has never been so easy.

Gift Now
 

Featured In

These Audiobooks Give 100% of Proceeds to Twice Told Tales Browse Now
Twice Told Tales Twice Told Tales is proud to partner with Libro.fm to give you a great audiobook experience. Learn More