Skip navigation
Skip content
The Truth About Martians by Melissa Savage
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

The Truth About Martians

$32.20 USD

Get for $14.99 with membership
Narrator Lincoln Hoppe
Length 8 hours 57 minutes
Language English
Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account

A boy and his best friends set out to discover the aliens who crash-landed next to their Roswell, New Mexico, farm in this charming novel packed with adventure and heart, perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish.

Mylo never really believed in Martians, unless they had a starring role in one of his comic books. But then a flying saucer crash-lands next to his Roswell, New Mexico, ranch, and he starts to hear voices--like someone is asking for his help.

With his best friend Dibs and crush Gracie by his side, and his Cracker Jack superhero membership card, a slingshot, and a small American flag--for peace--in tow, Mylo sets out on an epic adventure to investigate the crash and find the Martians. But he and his friends end up discovering more about the universe than they ever could have imagined.

Melissa Savage is the author of Lemons and a child and family therapist. Even though she's never actually seen a Bigfoot or a Martian in person, Melissa loves to learn and write about the mysteries of cryptozoology for children. She lives in Minneapolis. You can follow Melissa on Twitter at @melissadsavage, and visit her at melissadsavage.com.

Gift memberships

Gift audiobooks to anyone in the world from the comfort of your home. You choose the membership (3, 6, or 12 months/credits), your gift recipient picks their own audiobooks, and local bookstores is supported by your purchase.

Start gifting Libro.fm app with a bow

Reviews

"Lovers of historical fiction will be at home." —Kirkus Reviews

"Reminiscent of E.T., this tale of curiosity, friendship, and community presents opportunities for discussion about the universe and our relationship to it." —Booklist

"Plenty of adventure and stinky-feet jokes." —Publishers Weekly

"Hand to fans of science fiction/history mash-ups." —School Library Journal

"Mylo and Dibs make a charming pair with the comedic timing of Abbott and Costello, and when other supporting characters are added . . . the kids’ group dynamic has the appeal of an updated Little Rascals." —The Bulletin

Praise for Lemons:

"Packed with humor, mystery, friendship, family secrets, and even Bigfoot! " –Karen Cushman, Newbery Medalist for The Midwife's Apprentice

Indies Introduce Pick!

"An enjoyable and welcome exploration of sorrow, healing, and friendship." –School Library Journal

"An enjoyable and comforting middle-grade handbook on navigating new experiences and the heartache of losing loved ones early in life." –Kirkus Reviews

"Savage injects enough humor, mystery, and lively interaction among the characters to give this two-hanky debut a buoyant tone." -–Booklist

"[A]pt and accessible for young readers." –The Bulletin Expand reviews