Have a gift or promo code? Get started
Bookseller Pick

$30.80 USD

Get for free with membership
  Add to Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save audiobooks to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log in       Create account


Reckless, Book 1

Mirrorworld Series: Book #1
By Cornelia Funke
Narrated by Elliot Hill / 6 hours 44 minutes
Bookseller recommendation


“Cornelia Funke gives us a world that is dark, dangerous, and exhilarating. A world where King Arthur did exist, where warlocks make castles disappear and where men with skin of Jade and Carnelian are conquering the many kingdoms around them. Where a fairy curse can slowly take your life. Where your only hope is a magic crossbow. In Reckless, Jacob is followed into this dangerous world by his brother who he has to save from becoming a monster. In Fearless, after saving his brother it is Jacob's own life that is at stake. This whole series is enjoyable to read & listen too!”

The Bookloft image Julia, The Bookloft

Beyond the mirror, the darkest fairy tales come alive. . . .

For years, Jacob Reckless has enjoyed the Mirrorworld’s secrets and treasures.

Not anymore.

His younger brother has followed him.

Now dark magic will turn the boy to beast, break the heart of the girl he loves, and destroy everything Jacob holds most dear. . . .

Unless he can find a way to stop it.


Gift audiobook memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Start gifting

Mirrorworld Series Series

Bookseller Pick
Cornelia Funke
Bookseller Pick
Cornelia Funke
The Golden Yarn
The Golden Yarn
Cornelia Funke
Narrator Elliot Hill
ISBN 9780307583277
Length 6 hours 44 minutes
Language English
Publisher Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Publication date
Edition Unabridged
Genres Children's & Young Adult
Libro.fm rank #14,971 Overall
Genre rank #1,223 in Children's