Have a Gift or Promo Code? Get Started
Price:

$25.29 USD

Get for Free with Membership

Up from the Blue

A Novel

By Susan Henderson
Narrated by Emily Durante / 8 hours 24 minutes

 “Elegant and engrossing….Henderson is a talent to watch.”

—Danielle Trussoni, author of Angelology

 “This is not a book you’ll soon forget.”

—Sara Gruen, author of Water for Elephants

The gripping debut novel from Litpark.com founder and Pushcart Prize-nominee Susan Henderson, Up From the Blue is a dazzling tour de force that unfolds against the backdrop of 1970s America—a tumultuous era of desegregation, school busing, and the early rise of modern-day feminism. The story of an imaginative young girl struggling to make sense of her mother’s mysterious disappearance, Up From the Blue is enthralling fiction that delves into complex family relationships, in the vein of Jennifer McMahon, Katrina Kittle, and Laura Kasischke.

  Add to Your Wish List

Almost ready!

In order to save books to your Wish List you must be signed in to your account.

      Log In       Create Account
Gift

Gift Audiobook Memberships

You pick the duration—1, 3, 6, or 12 months—they pick the audiobooks. Buying gifts from your local bookstore has never been so easy.

Gift Now
 

Author
Narrator Emily Durante
ISBN 9780062208675
Length 8 hours 24 minutes
Language English
Publisher HarperAudio
Publication Date
Edition Unabridged
Libro.fm Rank #120,602 Overall
Genre Rank #46,034 in Fiction & Literature
 

Share this page!

Link too long? Use a URL Shortener